We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Country Inn - North

Orbitz.comUS$70*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Country Inn - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Country Inn - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Silvis, Illinois
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Location was good and WiFi good. Breakfast was not great everything tasted artificial. Carpet needs updated and bathtub had no caulking and starting to mold. Furniture is outdated. T.V. was good. Outside needs cleaned up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7241QDrobertk
Burnsville, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The room was clean and very nice. Beds were very comfortable, however, our sleep quality was poor due to the noise level coming from the room above. There does not seem to be much insulation between floors so any walking, jumping, running above us was very loud. Recommend getting a room on upper level if you stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccagQ2360KM
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed here for two nights. The staff was very friendly and the location is decent if you want to stay out of the downtown area but still be nearby. However, the rooms felt a little outdated, two insects were inside when we arrived, we booked a non-smoking room that smelled like smoke (and had a cigarette burn in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua K
kppa17, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Poor quality rooms. We stayed in a non-smoking room that smelled like it had been smoked in many times. The room needed to be remodeled to meet Best Western standards that we are used to. Would not recommend staying at this motel if you have other options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewpN1703FI
kppa17, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Attica, Indiana
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights. May be the most friendly, helpful staff I have ever encountered. They steered us to nice local restaurants. The breakfast is the standard BW breakfast, adequate and good. We were within 20 minutes of all major attractions and restaurants. The rooms have been remodeled. They were clean and spacious, and very reasonable. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
kppa17, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

OKC, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stay here every time we are in Kansas City, MO. We have been there twelve times in the last two years. Great place. Clean Rooms. Everything Works. Nice Hot Breakfast. Great Price. Good People. Nice Outdoor Pool. Great Location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3006FBdonp
kppa17, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Lincoln
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel overnight so that we could visit Union Station and the Country Club Plaza area with friends the next day. The hotel was very conveniently located off I-29. Our room was very clean and spacious. The bed was nice and firm. The breakfast offered was pretty good with a wide choice of items available including hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albrit
kppa17, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Upon arrival I was greater and shown respect and the night time desk attendant was very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean. The hot water was long lasting. The beds were comfortable and clean. I was very satisfied with the stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorybX8432DJ
kppa17, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Needed a quick overnight stop while passing through just off the highway. Great location, breakfast, comfortable beds, clean. The first room we checked into smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The front desk clerk CJ promptly changed us rooms and apologized. The next room was great! Customer service was excellent. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momsj23
kppa17, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days and received excellent service. The room was clean and no problem with the hotel. Our rooms were serviced daily. And breakfast was always good, nothing to extravagant. Overall great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergio a
kppa17, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
14.1 km away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
14.0 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
15.2 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
691 reviews
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Country Inn - North

Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: RM333 - RM705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Inn - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Country Inn - North staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Rolla, Missouri
over a year ago
Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
4 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Country Inn - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms experience a lot of noise from the rooms above, the catwalks and other outside noises.”
joshuak890, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request room on main floor if wanting to avoid stairs up to next level.”
Albrit, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 2 levels to this hotel with stairs only, no elevator, so select according to your needs.”
HairBandQueen, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Older style hotel, no hallway, you park in front of your room so, get a ground floor room if possible”
eagle0192, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was quiet and on the first floor, but I could hear walking on the floor above me at times.”
980gingerb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$70
getaroom.comUS$70
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates