We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 885: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We booked this hotel because tripadvisor give it a good rating. Unfortunately, we don't agree with the majority. The air and bath vents were way to noisy. When I asked about breakfast, I was told the management didn'the feel it was something they needed to do. Well, staying here again is something I don'the need to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piggybank13
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize you did not have the stay you were expecting. We want all of our guests to feel we took care of them and to feel satisfied. Our complimentary breakfast is provided week days 6:30-9:30. For early departures we supply "grab and go" bags with cold breakfast. The majority of our guests during the work week are happy with...

Wellington
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This hotel is well located with a main bus stop right outside. It was about a 10 minute ride to the Crown Centre. There is a range of good brew-bar type eateries about 12 minutes walk away, and a service station next door if you are desperate for any essentials. Room was large and clean, and while breakfasts are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Universal48
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The location is close to the Plaza. The outside courtyard is very nice. The hot breakfast items we had was not hot. The eggs, sausage and monkey bread rolls were cold. When they did bring fresh items, they were better. There was only one flavor of yogurt. There were some men either next door or out in the hallway around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelman
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Clean hotel room. The carpet was a little worn. Breakfast was great! The outdoor patio was a nice place to eat breakfast. The location was convenient to The Plaza. We had a family of four, and we all enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mckay7374
Loves Park, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The rooms have good facilities to conduct business. Walking distance to good restaurants. Area is safe. The biggest complaint is parking locations. Parking rear of the hotel is inadequate for carrying luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip K
Oregon, Illinois
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The rooms were very clean, staff very friendly, breakfast was always fresh, back parking lot was convenient. The rooms were quiet, did not hear much of the other people in hotel. Except for early morning ice machine filling of a cooler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We had time between a wedding and the reception, so we went to our hotel before check in time. Our room wasn't ready, which we expected. We sat in the comfortable lobby to wait. In a few minutes, Mr. Hinson, at the front desk let us know he had asked the staff to clean the room as soon as possible,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5771RXsteveh
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The staff was very helpful when I needed jumper cables for my dead car battery. Lobby has virtually no comfortable/quiet sitting area like most hotels have. Night clerk lady was not engaging at all...her and the van driver were checking her fake nails and were too busy to say hi to or nicely engage with a customer who approached the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaron m
Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I am a disabled veteran, which makes travel challenging... so it si very important that I plan my travel around my mobility issues. This is my second time at this hotel... my first time was way back in 2001, and I was satisfied enough to want to return... My bus from Omaha arrived in KC way early, and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Choo-Choo
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 8 July 2016

great stay - dog friendly - lovely staff - very clean - close to everything by car- KC has world class museums - music - architecture - easy to get around - just a great stay overall - nice hot breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4873AJkarenl

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 109 in Kansas City
568 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.4 km away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
1.2 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: RM502 - RM866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on back side of hotel overlooking rear parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles rickstrack46, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there are steps up to the 1st floor, if that's an issue, take the elevator to another flr.”
 of 5 bubbles S2504EDkimh, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask Joseph to help you with your selection!”
 of 5 bubbles susann412, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Main Street will hear an occasional fire truck or police car during the overnight hours.”
 of 5 bubbles OzarkTraveler2010, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quieter floors looking to the back - worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles tonyw911, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5