We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Booking.comUS$185*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$239*
US$185*
US$239*
US$185*
US$239*
US$185*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,551: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Drove up from Memphis so a long day in the car. Crown center is a great happening space. Fun outdoor areas for picnics and interactive water fountain feature for families. Lots of everything nearby. The hotel is huge and impersonal with a grandiose and light filled lobby. Check in was quick but my staff member had poor english. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilCissy
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many great sites and dining and I am happy the are worked out to your convenience. I sincerely apologize if your stay was less than perfect due to...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Had trouble with housekeeping servicing my room. I was there for 16 days and some days they came in to do it and other days not. Keep on them about it. Also, wake-up calls were hit and miss. I rate this hotel now a 3 star regardless of their reputation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLW1692
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if your stay was less than perfect due to the lack of servicing of your guest room. The lack of consistency receiving your wake up calls is unacceptable and I understand how frustrating this was for you. I have reached...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We had a 2 o'clock check in we did not get into our rooms until 4:30 5:00 o'clock. We sat in the lobby ,in our seating area the coffee table was littered with a cup of liquid empty paper sacks a sport drink bottle and some paper. The pillows were thrown on the ground, the upholstery was dirty (stains) the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kansas4201
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if our staff failed to meet your expectations during your stay. It is our goal to provide quick and efficient service to make all of our guests experience top notch. I understand how frustrating it was for you to not...

Reviewed 5 June 2015

This was my second stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I arrived a few minutes early and the desk clerk greeted me with a friendly and welcoming smile. She was informative, helpful and made check in a breeze. She even allowed me to get into my room 15 minutes early, which was great because I was meeting a friend there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcblondie7997
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a signature stay you had with us and that our staff went above and beyond to make sure you had everything you needed for the best stay possible. We strive to create as relaxing...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I had booked our hotel room about a month in advance not knowing the activities that were to take place that particular weekend. The exterior of the hotel was clean, but I was shocked to see the guest wearing shirts with profanity and other inappropriate attire. I insisted to my husband that we must be at the wrong hotel. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 9494T
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay. I understand your frustrations with the high volume of guests in the hotel during your stay. Every year during this time we host all those attending the annual Rockfest...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I came to the hotel for a meeting, and I had a really comfortable stay. I appreciated the special attention from staff to help ensure that I had a good visit. Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. WIll definitely stay here again for future trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review

Amy M- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, making sure you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We truly value your business and look forward to having you back in...

Reviewed 29 May 2015

Hotel honors the Sheraton brand. Nice hotel, besides the Train Station and with nice restaurants in walking distance (they have internal access to the Crown Center and to the station). Internet is enough for business. The restaurants and room dinning are fine to use when needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eneas F
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review

Eneas F- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and and were able to enjoy all the great sites and dining located in Crown Center. It is our goal to create as comfortable and accommodating a...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The room and the view were fantastic! Especially considering the price. <$90. And I could barely drag myself out of the super clean and comfy beds!!!!! Very important! ;) One downside... Parking was $17/night 👎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review

Rebecca C- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to relax in the comfort of your Sweet Sleeper bed after a long day. It means a lot our team was able to create such...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton last March. The staff is friendly and the location is very convenient specially if you are attending a conference or need to be near downtown. It is also connected to a small mall, Crown Center. There are restaurants nearby or you can get a cab - everything is within minutes. In case you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeenfamilyFriendly
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear your staff was friendly and accommodating and that you were able to soak in the beautiful view of the city from your guest room. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in Crown Center with so many fun attractions and great...

Savoy, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Overall, this was a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were restaurants and attractions within walking distance. It was very busy with kids from some sort of baseball tournament and with fans attending the Royals/Cardinals game. It is a little on the expensive side considering parking, Wifi, and breakfast aren't included. We enjoyed our stay though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon4343
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to relax in the comfort of your guest room after a long day of exploring the Crown Center area. We are very fortunate to be...

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#11 of 109 in Kansas City
2,115 reviews
5.1 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
5.3 km away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
1,037 reviews
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
5.2 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: RM809 - RM1,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Overland Park, Kansas
over a year ago
Liberty
Kalamazoo, Michigan
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on floors 28 and above that faces east for a stunning view of downtown Kansas City.”
Doughnuts61, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“hotel elevators run smoothly even with numerous floor --”
kellis580, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors on the N side will have a view to the downtown”
  • view to the North
28BH, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floors have a good view”
cabotj, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the City view side are nice; quiet. Higher floors offer better views of downtown after dark.”
dgbeach2016, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$185* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$185
Expedia.comUS$185
TripAdvisorUS$185
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates