We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Crown Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Crown Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Crown Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,079: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We had planned to stay here last year but were bumped to the Sheraton since we didn't check in until after 7pm. Decided to give the Westin a try again. The room was huge. The bed was excellent. The view was great. Aisha, who checked us in, was outstanding. She was very helpful in room selection. We LOVED the 3pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petefamx5
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

petefamx5- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during Irish Fest and that you were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room after a fun filled day. We strive to create as memorable...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Overview: My stay was a very quick one (arrived around 1am, had to leave by 6am), but I came away fairly well rested for such a quick stay. Pros: Very friendly staff and valet. The Valet on duty was working overnight and made sure to keep my car up front when I told him I'd be back for it in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Mike F- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating from the moment you arrived. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Had just a one night stay in this hotel and it was nice. Good sized room, nice hotel restaurant, good service. I will say the gentleman at check out was better than the check in girl, but they were both nice. The guy at check out even took the time to ask how the stay was and if there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598Storm598
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

598Storm598- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We strive to create as relaxing and refreshing a stay as possible and it means a lot you received this experience. We...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 September 2014

First time stay at The Westin. Stayed in a suite, plenty of space but lacking in upkeep. Room was moldy, only received towels on second day, no washcloths, no coffee replenishment. The 3 windows held condensation most of the day, might have been a view had windows been clear. Told we had wi-fi but it never connected, even in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Pam S- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations your experienced regarding the internet connectivity in your guest room as well as the water issues in your guest room. I am happy to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating ensuring this matter was resolved immediately. We...

San Francisco
Reviewed 4 September 2014

It opened in 1971 in the era when architects were designed buildings using futuristic concrete shapes. Forty plus years later it still looks modern. Obviously the interior of the hotel has been upgraded a number of times. I found the room to be very comfortable and the bed and furniture on the newish side. We had a great view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teainthesierras
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your warm comments on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear our staff has consistently create a top notch experience for the past 40 years. Your loyalty to The Westin Crown Center means so much to our team. Thank you again for sharing your comments...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for three years for the Kansas City Irish Fest. They are packed during the weekend, but now you can't tell it from the service. Sometimes the elevators are slow due to the amount of traffic because of the festival and the Irish Dance Competitions, but I am not bothered by that. Last year i complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Teresa M- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us during Irish Fest. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many great sites and events in the area and...

Olathe, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Once again we had a great stay at the Westin Crown Center. This time we stayed two nights and enjoyed the facility and the staff. When we checked in initially they did not have rooms ready but called promptly when it was ready. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Lee M- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. It is our goal to ensure our guests experience is as relaxing as possible and it means a lot our team was able to create...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The room was adequate although the bathroom sink took 20 minutes to drain after using it and the shower had low water pressure and more water came out of the tub spigot than the shower head. The charge for the internet is archaic. Spent a large amount of my weeknd waiting for the elevators. You would think with 5 the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R0sitz
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

R0sitz- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if our team was unable to meet your expectations during your stay. It is our goal to create as relaxing and accommodating a stay as possible and I truly understand how the maintenance of your guest room caused much disappointment. I have...

Ankeny
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I've stayed at the Westin the last few years traveling to KC it's definitely one of a kind. It has a lot of modern features, excellent city views, and even better customer service. If you want to be in the mix of downtown KC this is the place to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfergu25
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

jfergu25- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and where able to relax and unwind with the beautiful views of downtown Kansas City. We truly value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were placed on the top floor, which is Starwood Preferred. While it gives you an EXCELLENT view (the Liberty Memorial and pool for us), it was very noisy. We were one of the first rooms of the elevator, so there's always extra noise as kids run down the halls. The hotel is older and has single pane windows (that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank googlymoogly014
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view from your guest room during your stay. It is our goal to create as relaxing and accommodating a stay as possible for our guests. I do apologize for the noise causing a less than refreshing night's...

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Garden Parlor (22)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
4.9 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.9 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
1.7 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#16 of 109 in Kansas City
1,019 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: RM921 - RM1,541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Crown Center staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Iowa City, Iowa
Grain Valley, Missouri
8 days ago
New York City, New York
New York City, New York
3 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Crown Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't face the front hotel intersection as the walk signs constantly beep for the seeing impaired.”
 of 5 bubbles trevors184, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I like higher floors which will give you a nice view of the whole downtown”
 of 5 bubbles AllenM540, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner view looks at the WWI museum.”
 of 5 bubbles G9144CFjonathans, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Coordinate an early check in when booking. Make sure you speak to someone on the phone or in person.”
 of 5 bubbles dessiep2016, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have good views...of the pool, ice rink or downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles AmyA91, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5