We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Kansas City Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Kansas City Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Julesburg, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The hotel was VERY nice and VERY clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, I thought the restaurant food was somewhat overpriced for my budget, therefore we ate elsewhere for every meal. But that is my personal opinion. We used the bar area and the staff was very friendly but again the drinks were expensive. The only very negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Poor internet on the lobby floor. Asked for wake up call and front desk forgot. Late for my conference due to this. Poor service for a Hilton and poor follow up when we told them about this. Management is asleep at the wheel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigpX4389AL
MarkK_GMHiltonKCI, General Manager at Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Craig, I truly apologize for this lack of follow up on our part. I have discussed this with our Front Office team and can assure you we will make it right. I have followed up with our internet provider to ensure we have all systems working. Not sure what happened during your stay but I have addressed the feedback with...

CLEVELAND, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2016

As some of the reviews have stated, this hotel is nothing fancy but I believe the staff adds to it's value. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, literally only 2 gas stations in walking distance. The staff however is great! They have a shuttle that leaves the hotel approx. every 30 minutes and takes guests to 'Zona Rosa,'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee S
MarkK_GMHiltonKCI, General Manager at Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Ashlee, Thank you for the feedback regarding our team. We appreciate the comments! I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations when it comes to location. Glad to hear you enjoyed our shuttle service and being able to go to Zona Rosa. We look forward to having you back again. Regards, Mark Krtek

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Where would I start? Towels smell, couldn't get a hard copy receipt for my stay, front desk representatives said computer system is slow in the morning and it would take at least 15 to 30 minutes for them to be able to print me one. I asked for them to email the receipt as well and no luck. I waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus P
MarkK_GMHiltonKCI, General Manager at Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jesus, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will follow up with the housekeeping team regarding the towels. I was disappointed to hear of your dining experience. We never use frozen steaks and they are hand cut here on property. Our potatoes are made fresh daily. I will follow up with our F&B team. We...

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I stayed at this location to attend a conference being held in the hotel. Check-in was easy and my request for a room on top floor was honored. Exchanges with all staff I came across was positive and professional. Rooms have been updated at some point. My room and bathroom were both clean. Because of the hotel's location just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinyfin
MarkK_GMHiltonKCI, General Manager at Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Tinyfin, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Great comments on our team and services. We look forward to having you back again when your travels bring you to Kansas City. Regards, Mark Krtek

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of airport Hiltons with some mixed experiences. This one is a winner. The lobby is very welcoming and plenty of room to relax. The hotel has a bar with more seating, including couches. There is a small restaurant for quick meals. Plenty of options 5 mins down the road. He room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wessel-007
MarkK_GMHiltonKCI, General Manager at Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Wessel, Great comments and we appreciate the wonderful feedback. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when you travel to Kansas City! See you on your next trip. Regards, Mark Krtek

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Stayed here for our wedding night because we had an early flight and it was close to the airport with a free shuttle. Room was nothing spectacular. TV had a messed up display. High price for what we received.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mollie B
MarkK_GMHiltonKCI, General Manager at Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Mollie, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm sorry to hear of the problems with your TV. I will work with our Engineering team to ensure we get it corrected. We do hope you will give us another opportunity. Regards, Mark Krtek

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I think of Hilton as a brand that caters to adults and professionals. This one seems too focused on events. It made for party central. There was a wedding one night with wasted people going back and forth from the bar blocking lobby access. I got stuck near a large block of rooms given to college and high school students...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nstarsfan
MarkK_GMHiltonKCI, General Manager at Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. I am truly sorry your experience with us what not to your expectations. You are correct we were very busy over that weekend. I have meet with our team to ensure we have plans in place to help during high occupancy times. Please accept my apologies. Regards, Mark Krtek

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Although this property was nicely updated, we had one problem after the other, beginning with check in. We had a Guaranteed Reservation for 2 rooms for 3 nights, but upon our arrival after midnight the first night, 1 of our rooms had been given away, even tho' my husband is Hilton Honors. Manager finally scrounged up a room, that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
MarkK_GMHiltonKCI, General Manager at Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Patty, First off let me apologize for these issues. I am truly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. I am working with my team to understand how we dropped the ball on these situations and how to correct them with the team. Rest assured I will make this a high priority with our team. This...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The Hilton had a prom scheduled and a wedding. People All day long and all night making noise. Breakfast was included. The room are typical Two beds, and a bathroom. Rooms were clean. Only reason I give a three is its close to the airport and the staff tried to take care of the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary V
MarkK_GMHiltonKCI, General Manager at Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review

Gary, I do apologize for the inconvenience caused by our groups. We make every effort to try and control them. I do hope you will give us another opportunity on your next trip to Kansas City. Regards, Mark Krtek

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 113 in Kansas City
594 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#35 of 113 in Kansas City
217 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#25 of 113 in Kansas City
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to come and experience the Hilton Kansas City Airport. We are located less than three miles south of Kansas City International Airport (MCI), and less than 15 miles from all the attractions of downtown Kansas City, Missouri. Take advantage of our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service.Let our professional sales and catering team help you plan next event or business meetings at one of our 20 meeting rooms encompassing over 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space all on one level - the most hotel meeting space in the Kansas City Airport area. Enjoy an exciting menu at our Asado Urban Grill restaurant. We offer happy hour in our lounge 7 days a week from 4pm - 7pm. Come enjoy a Starbucks's coffee at our newly open "We Proudly Serve" coffee shop located on the lobby level. We also offer complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, complimentary parking, 24-hour room service, Lobby Bar with 3 large flat panel HD televisions, and a fully equipped 1,500 square foot fitness center offering a full range of cardio equipment and an Indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool. Area businesses and attractions include: Adjacent to Airworld Center office park of Missouri, placing us near Harley-Davidson, Haldex, Toyota, Sony, DeLaval, Multivac, Farmland Foods, Dairy Farmers of America, ADT Security and Liberty Mutual. Convenient to Zona Rosa shopping, Kansas Speedway, and Tiffany Greens Greens Golf Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Kansas City Airport

Address: 8801 NW 112th St, Kansas City, MO 64153-1103
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: RM439 - RM869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Kansas City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hilton Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hilton
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Kansas City Airport staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 month ago
over a year ago
Lohman, Missouri
over a year ago
Kansas City, Missouri
1 month ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Kansas City Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“621 King room in center of hotel, nice but has adjoining doors on both sides of the room”
 of 5 bubbles craigah2015, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with the bigger tv”
 of 5 bubbles PhishNuts, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is a convention or meeting there during your stay, Will cut down on the noise if it is not at the same time.”
 of 5 bubbles BillM867, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles L4518EKrobertg, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the elevators ding so try and get down the hall a ways.”
 of 5 bubbles Wortman70, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay