We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
 Click to rate
Hattiesburg, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our flight out of MCI was cancelled and rescheduled for the next morning at 6:00 am. So we were stuck at the airport and looking for a hotel close by. We went on BW's website and had no problem booking. They sent a shuttle within about 15 minutes. There shuttle starts in the morning at 4:15 which was perfect for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Thedford, Nebraska
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

found this hotel just outside Memphis Tenn seems like all places in downtown were booked, we checked in to the last room available and it was great, huge room, clean and quiet. will stay here again but did miss the BBQ in Beal street and there is no restaurant in his Best Western

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive feedback Barbara! However we are located in Kansas City Missouri not Memphis Tennessee. I did a search and I believe you did stay with us but maybe got the hotels mixed up? As always we appreciate your kind comments and time spent writing a review. Sincerely, Jessica Scribner Assistant General Manager Best Western...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked through Hotwire and were given an accessible room. We asked for two beds on Hotwire but only received a king. I was told by the hotel staff it would cost $10 to get a room with two beds. The room was outdated. In the bathroom, water went all over the floor due to the accessible shower, because the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler7140
Management response:

First I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our property, and I'd also like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not meeting your expectations. We do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, we will be having maintenance looking at the shower drain in room 111 to fix any issues it...

Pawnee, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were lost and Christi helped us make it to the hotel in the rain. she was very helpful. upon arrival we witnessed her multitasking 2 couples before us and the constant phone calls. she stayed professional and on task. when it was our turn she had a blanket and sheet set for the sofa bed. Breakfast good and Jessica...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipsjane192
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive comments, we appreciate them so much! Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Best Western Plus KCI/East. Thank you for mentioning Christie, Jessica, and our General Manager David. Our staff is very dedicated to our property and to our guests. We pride ourselves on providing...

Athens tx
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our only real complaint was the noise from the room above. They weren't necessarily being intentionally loud but we could hear every footstep and it was a family of four. Breakfast was ok, staff was helpful and it was all clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancylK9962VJ
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for...

Princeton, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all if you're a clean freak, this place will not disappoint. It was immaculate really and I appreciate that to the core. Kudos to the staff! We were signed in quickly at the front desk and though they took our credit card for 'incidentals' there were no pesky "holds" placed on my card. Again the room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smgpwheeler
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property. Our whole staff is dedicated to keeping our Best Western spotless and tidy! We strive to provide our guests with amazing customer service as well. We are working on getting...

Oakdale, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location close to Kansas City Airport. A classic Best Western - you get a very nice room, great customer service at a good price in a great location. One small drawback we had was that we picked up some freeway noise. Very good airport shuttle as well. They will also send their shuttle to the KCI rental car return...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CowboyCapitol
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive comments. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica Scribner Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport, reasonably priced with good reviews. This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. The price was very reasonable, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Kim checked me in quickly and helped me to return my rental car. Cohle was setting up breakfast as I came down for my shuttle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
Management response:

Dear Barb, Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback regarding your most recent stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service. We do hope that your positive experience brings you back to stay with us again soon. We appreciate your business...

Kansas City
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel was thoroughly adequate with one incredible, excellent exception--there was a party of 30 or more cheerleaders and their families staying on the first floor with me, and the rooms are so thoroughly sound-proofed that I barely heard a thing. Heavenly! As always, with my reviews, you may skip the narrative and read the "Pros/Cons" bullet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busitrav33
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in...

Honolulu, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived to the BW on Sunday evening and called from the Airport and spoke with Kim at the front desk about having someone pick me up at the airport. She was friendly and welcoming, the shuttle(free, with tip to the driver) picked me up in less than 10 minutes. Check in/out was easy and fast. She also shared some...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evalanis

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (83)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.8 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
669 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 km away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 108 in Kansas City
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#44 of 108 in Kansas City
251 reviews
20.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 108 in Kansas City
694 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 108 in Kansas City
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Address: 11130 N Ambassador Dr, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: RM423 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Branson, Missouri
Missouri
over a year ago
Hershey, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Wichita, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd Floor rooms are the best!!”
phillipsjane192, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the side away from the highway.”
JRDEagan_Minnesota, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms south are quieter”
Slbebermeyer, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A jacuzzi room can mean little or no space in the room.”
30Judith, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Elevators are on east side of hotel.”
robsdaman, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5