We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kearney/KC Area

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Kearney\/KC Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
 Click to rate
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdru
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonwC856UZ
Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justina290
Harry P, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review

Cumberland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am always looking for a place to stop that is easy to get on and off a major highway so when I saw a review stating just that, I read other reviews. We were happy with Super 8. The room was clean, the bed comfy and breakfast was good. I would recommend this motel to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95Jean123
Harry P, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review

Hi there, We want to extend our gratitude to you for typing out your positive remarks about your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the our facility and service. See you on your next visit and thank you for being our guest!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I will be honest, Super 8 is not always my first choice, but in smaller towns with limited option, I have stayed on occasions. It is always a coin toss as to the standards of the accommodations, but this Super 8 exceeded my expectations! Staff was friendly, room was clean and fashionably furnished, lobby was neat and clean and decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dausisfri
Harry P, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review

Hi there, We want to extend our gratitude to you for typing out your positive remarks about your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the our facility and service. See you on your next visit and thank you for being our guest!

Rockwall
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful- safe, restful, and cozy! Stayed on my way to Minnesota and made it a point to stay again on the way back to Texas!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clydah2017
Harry P, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review

Hi there, We want to extend our gratitude to you for typing out your positive remarks about your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the our facility and service. See you on your next visit and thank you for being our guest!

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy access off/on I-35. Check-in and -out process painless. Front desk clerk helpful on places to eat and was friendly. However, no nametag. Refrig and microwave in room. No elevator since 2 floors. Gas stations and restaurants nearby. Nicely decorated. Good breakfast with waffles and other nice choices. Good lighting above sink, but the sink is rather low and not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
Harry P, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review

Hi there, We want to extend our gratitude to you for typing out your positive remarks about your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the our facility and service. See you on your next visit and thank you for being our guest!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 178jeffn
Harry P, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review

Rockford, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We expected really good things from a hotel rated 4.5. It was obviously re-decorated in recent time, but such poor craftsmanship! It's motif would have been nice if paint wasn't spattered everywhere and where accent walls met neutral walls the paint hadn't been spattered all over the neutral. And when the headboards were installed and installers chipped off the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslee49
Harry P, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review

Hi there, we want to express our deep thanks to you for choosing to stay with us. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for not being able to impress you with our service. We are hoping and looking forward to serve you better next time.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely dog friendly hotel. Clean and well decorated. We have stayed here several times in the past. However, this time we found our car surrounded by trucks with confederate flags on them, a loud and obnoxious group of folks at breakfast and Fox News blaring from the television. As two women traveling alone, we did not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith F
Harry P, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review

Hi there, we want to express our deep thanks to you for choosing to stay with us. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for not being able to impress you with our service. We are hoping and looking forward to serve you better next time.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
67 reviews
15.9 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
14.7 km away
Value Place Kansas City Liberty
16.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Kearney/KC Area

Address: 210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060-7564
Region: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Price Range: RM266 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kearney/KC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Kearney/KC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kearney
Super Eight Kearney
Super 8 Kansas City
Kearney Super Eight
Kearney Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Kearney/KC Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Topeka, Kansas, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kearney/KC Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive early for ground floor if you don't want to climb the one flight of stairs with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathryn72703, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not far from I 35”
 of 5 bubbles RippedOff42, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so first floor likely your best option.”
 of 5 bubbles shannond816, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevators. Request 1st Floor Room”
 of 5 bubbles Rocktownlady, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MeredithRoss, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates