We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kirksville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Kirksville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Kirksville
 Click to rate
Gardner, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience aligned with my expectations. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are sparsely furnished and nothing fancy, but they were clean and functional. Had multiple problems with the key card reader on my room, and the staff helped. The floor in the breakfast area sleep seemed to be especially wet the three days I was there, which was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846hopeh
Helsingborg, Sweden
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Found a spot that don't din't empty your wallet totally. The place had just what ya need, and very easy acess side/side to US63. And food we found in the nearby Coltons Steakhouse. Comfortable room with 2 beds, nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albin A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Raquel R, Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review Super 8 Kirksville. We pride ourselves on being a simple yet nice economical stay here in Kirksville. We hope that when you visit Kirksville again , we will be the hotel of your choice.

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 687blank
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a great place, definitely not worth the money. The bathroom had old toothpaste in the sink. The towels were mismatched and very thin. It took two remotes to use the TV, one for off and on. One to change channels. The ice machine leaked all over the common area. No elevator. Unfortunately Kirksville is lacking in decent places to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomtA1498DI
Kirksville, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had a king-size bed and TV, but that was all. No chairs, desk, or table, so the only place to sit was the bed. The remote to change the TV volume and channels was missing, there was only one very small towel in the bathroom, and you had to flush the toilet at least three times before the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Susan, There are still things that we need in rooms that are on backorder. I am sorry you didn't have a good experience and being that you are a local and from Kirksville, I hope that maybe you come to me directly next time and I can solve any problem you have. Have a wonderful week. I am sorry to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
Scranton, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got there and the guy at the front desk didn't know anything. Then he didn't want to sell us a room. Then he told us he wasn't allowed to give us any discount his boss called him and said that supposedly when we were standing there and the phone never rang once. We had asked for a military discount...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMILY R
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was super clean. The only thing I wish is that there was fresh fruit for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlong242
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Let me take the time to thank you for reviewing Super 8 Kirksville. I have an EXCELLENT housekeeping staff and desk clerks as well.. Thanks for the compliment and we will address the issue of fresh fruit in the future. We hope you come back to see us soon!!

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

the bed are so hard you midas well sleep on the concrete outside. woke up with my back sore never in my life have gotten such a bad nights sleep. COULDN'T sleep actually so got up to go to breakfast at 9am only to find out and be rudely talked to by the lady who ran the place. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Mr.Rick, I want to let you know that we have cameras here all over the hotel and my housekeepers and other guests witnessed the sad occurence of you throwing waffle mix at me. I did explain then that if you were upset and you wanted to verbally abuse me you could leave sir. I didnt call the police because you...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 203kennetho
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
1.4 km away
Days Inn Kirksville
Days Inn Kirksville
#1 of 6 in Kirksville
470 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 6 in Kirksville
85 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#2 of 6 in Kirksville
33 reviews
16.7 km away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 has the BEST rate in Kirksville!! We have a special from March 1-March 30 with 8.00 off the original rate. Please come see us when you visit Kirksville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Kirksville

Address: 1101 Country Club Dr, Kirksville, MO 63501-5355
Region: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Price Range: RM264 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Super Eight Kirksville
Kirksville Super 8
Kirksville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kirksville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are disabled, make sure they understand this. There are no elevators on premises.”
valkgal, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even if close to big road, it don't desturb at all”
80albina, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When I tried to book online no rooms were available and then I called direct to the hotel and they wer able to book me one.”
KristineJ977, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Always book as soon as you know you are going to need them. As they fill up fast.”
K2815CMdianep, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
darrelltloz, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5