We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kirksville

CancelonUS$124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Kirksville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Kirksville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay away from this hotel. I have never experienced such terrible customer service. I made reservations one year before graduation. I used booking.com only to find out the fine print states they cannot guarantee the room. When I called to confirm the room the employee. was not happy I booked on that site. In fact she told me that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

I would like to clarify what happened in this situation. The customer called the hotel and we had 2 rooms one in your name and one in another family members. there must have been some kind of misunderstanding. We could not continue speaking because you started to use vulgar language. I explained that I could not continue our conversation and...

Benton
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Just stayed there again a week ago. It is clean, with a nice free breakfast with your stay. We got there around 11:30 p.m. They were fast at looking up our reservations and very courteous and friendly. Asked them for extra towels the next morning, and they happily handed them over even though they were going to have to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANE P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying at the Super 8 Kirksville. We certainly love hearing that guests were happy with their stay. We also make sure our customers are satisfied while away from home. We hope you will visit us again if you are in Kirksville. Have a great week and thanks again. I will be happy to reward my staff...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight on 5/6. The good news is that it was $66.00 a night. The bad news is we don't think the sheets were changed, it was dusty, there was one (1) bath towel and the toilet seat was broken. It was readily apparent the management has let this one go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeptjept
Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We will probably never return to this hotel. The booking process was a total disaster. We reserved 5 rooms for 2 nights. We did not get a confirmation number on the first call so we called back to get one. We were then informed they did not have rooms for us for both nights. That set the tone for the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVNV
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timlaura90
Gardner, Kansas
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My experience aligned with my expectations. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are sparsely furnished and nothing fancy, but they were clean and functional. Had multiple problems with the key card reader on my room, and the staff helped. The floor in the breakfast area sleep seemed to be especially wet the three days I was there, which was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846hopeh
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 687blank
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Not a great place, definitely not worth the money. The bathroom had old toothpaste in the sink. The towels were mismatched and very thin. It took two remotes to use the TV, one for off and on. One to change channels. The ice machine leaked all over the common area. No elevator. Unfortunately Kirksville is lacking in decent places to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomtA1498DI
Kirksville, Missouri
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The room had a king-size bed and TV, but that was all. No chairs, desk, or table, so the only place to sit was the bed. The remote to change the TV volume and channels was missing, there was only one very small towel in the bathroom, and you had to flush the toilet at least three times before the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Susan, There are still things that we need in rooms that are on backorder. I am sorry you didn't have a good experience and being that you are a local and from Kirksville, I hope that maybe you come to me directly next time and I can solve any problem you have. Have a wonderful week. I am sorry to...

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
1.4 km away
Days Inn Kirksville
Days Inn Kirksville
#1 of 6 in Kirksville
484 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
5.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Kirksville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#2 of 6 in Kirksville
34 reviews
16.7 km away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 has the BEST rate in Kirksville!! We have a special from March 1-March 30 with 8.00 off the original rate. Please come see us when you visit Kirksville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Kirksville

Address: 1101 Country Club Dr, Kirksville, MO 63501-5355
Region: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Price Range: RM357 - RM735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Super Eight Kirksville
Kirksville Super 8
Kirksville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kirksville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are disabled, make sure they understand this. There are no elevators on premises.”
valkgal, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even if close to big road, it don't desturb at all”
80albina, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When I tried to book online no rooms were available and then I called direct to the hotel and they wer able to book me one.”
KristineJ977, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Always book as soon as you know you are going to need them. As they fill up fast.”
K2815CMdianep, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
darrelltloz, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$124* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates