We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kirksville

CancelonUS$124*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Kirksville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kirksville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
Scranton, Iowa
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We got there and the guy at the front desk didn't know anything. Then he didn't want to sell us a room. Then he told us he wasn't allowed to give us any discount his boss called him and said that supposedly when we were standing there and the phone never rang once. We had asked for a military discount...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMILY R
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This hotel was super clean. The only thing I wish is that there was fresh fruit for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlong242
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Let me take the time to thank you for reviewing Super 8 Kirksville. I have an EXCELLENT housekeeping staff and desk clerks as well.. Thanks for the compliment and we will address the issue of fresh fruit in the future. We hope you come back to see us soon!!

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

the bed are so hard you midas well sleep on the concrete outside. woke up with my back sore never in my life have gotten such a bad nights sleep. COULDN'T sleep actually so got up to go to breakfast at 9am only to find out and be rudely talked to by the lady who ran the place. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Mr.Rick, I want to let you know that we have cameras here all over the hotel and my housekeepers and other guests witnessed the sad occurence of you throwing waffle mix at me. I did explain then that if you were upset and you wanted to verbally abuse me you could leave sir. I didnt call the police because you...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 203kennetho
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We will never again book a room at this property. It took over 25 minutes to check in. We discovered that the bed was not properly made with bottom sheet just draped over the mattress. The floor in the bathroom was dirty. We were only able to use one towel because the other towels/hand towels/washcloths were either dirty or stained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

First of all, I want to thank you for staying at Super 8 Kirksville. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that there is a phone that is provided in your room and we have a 24hr desk service that we offer. If there is a problem with your room at check in then we need to...

Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I have struggled with this review. On the one hand, the reviews I've recently read are pretty accurate when it comes to describing the property. However, the manager is wonderful and is working hard to make it better and successful. She's determined, and I believe she will turn this place around. But...here is my review. I'm just using pros and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valkgal
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

I certainly do appreciate your review. I am proud of the staff I have here at Super 8 because they are determined to try and make a guests stay as comfortable as possible. I am aware that there are issues and I can assure you that as soon as possible they will all be addressed and fixed. Thanks for the...

Norwood, Missouri
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Clever
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyt177
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Filthy, mice in room, no smoke detector, the towels were so old they were thred bare and stained, hair on bed sheet, I could go on with any number of reasons this Super 8 should be closed for extensive remodel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliffordnancy
Raquel R, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review

As per our conversation on the telephone, I did explain that we were not given the opportunity to move you to another room. In the future, I hope we will be given an opportunity to fix any problems at check in that we are made aware of. Your experience here at Super 8 would have been more pleasant because we...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
1.4 km away
Days Inn Kirksville
Days Inn Kirksville
#1 of 6 in Kirksville
484 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
5.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Kirksville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#2 of 6 in Kirksville
34 reviews
16.7 km away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 has the BEST rate in Kirksville!! We have a special from March 1-March 30 with 8.00 off the original rate. Please come see us when you visit Kirksville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Kirksville

Address: 1101 Country Club Dr, Kirksville, MO 63501-5355
Region: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Price Range: RM440 - RM731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Super Eight Kirksville
Kirksville Super 8
Kirksville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kirksville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are disabled, make sure they understand this. There are no elevators on premises.”
valkgal, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even if close to big road, it don't desturb at all”
80albina, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When I tried to book online no rooms were available and then I called direct to the hotel and they wer able to book me one.”
KristineJ977, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Always book as soon as you know you are going to need them. As they fill up fast.”
K2815CMdianep, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
darrelltloz, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$124* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates