We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Lebanon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lebanon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Delaware
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our overnight here was restful & relaxing. Warm greeting from 'Bambi' made us feel welcome. Good b'fast choices for quick departure travelers. Older A/C units a bit noisy for sleeping, but kept room cool. Plenty of good nearby dining choices, including iconic 'Dowd's Catfish & BBQ (reviewed separately).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildswanDelaware
Stachia123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express while visiting Lebanon Mo. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for taking time out of your day to rate our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stopped here for the night on our trip to Ohio from Texas. Positives: Bath & Body toiletries Quality breakfast (Chobani yogurt) Blazing fast internet Clean Comfortable bed Spacious room Quiet 3rd floor - Room 308 Veteran discount Keurig coffee maker Negatives Low water pressure - Wasn't as nice of a shower as it could have been. Would stay again?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnathonBrady
Stachia123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Guest, Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon Mo. We appreciate your business as well as your kind review. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 10 May 2016

The room was very comfortable. The li ins felt new and of good quality. The hotel was right off the expressway. The breakfast was just ok. The food didn't taste very fresh. The staff was all very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank norski1109
Stachia123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon Mo. We know when visiting the area you have choices and we want to ensure that we stay your first choice! I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how we did, and I will look into the breakfast...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Having just stayed in 2 extremely new and nice HIE hotels in Hot Springs and Bryant Arkansas, this older HIE hotel was not as great but not bad either. Spacious and clean, well-equipped room, friendly staff, good, standard HIE breakfast, a little strange getting to the parking lot (go far left or far right--the lot immediately in front is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyWorld
Stachia123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Lebanon Mo. We appreciate your business as well as your review. I apologize that we did not compare to the last express you stayed in, but I want to let you know that we will be starting a complete renovation this fall....

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Convenient in the fact that it's right off I-44, and close to restaurants. The clerk at the counter was cheerful and friendly the night we checked in. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Only complaint was a light shining through the window the whole night, and you can't pull close the heavy drapes--...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Stachia123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Guest, Thank you so much for your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon Mo. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback. I will look into the light situation in your room as there are suppose to be black out shades as well as the sheers and drapes. We hope to see you next time you...

Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed here one night in January. Unlike so many places, the pool was comfortable for swimming. Everything in the room was fine. Breakfast was good. We had no complaints and would stop again. The only thing I would change would be the newspaper offered. We get tired of USA Today and would much much prefer the Wall Street Journal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed J
Stachia123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Guest, I want to thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon Mo. We appreciate your business as well as your kind review. I will surely pass your comments about the variety of newspapers along too. We hope to see you again soon!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for YEARS because I return to Mo. frequently to visit family. I stayed here in October, 2014 and wrote a review about how awesome the staff was. Well, and was back for two non-consecutive nights in December, 2015 and the place is definitely starting to look worn out. The room for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JNW6467
Stachia123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 December 2015

spent the night at this hotel...and had a great stay...front desk staff was very helfpull and ..the morning breakfast was very good...easy access to I44 and great food locations in the area...and the outlet store across the street is a must go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rich1010710
Stachia123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Guest, We sure appreciate you staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon Mo. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Like this hotel been here a few times good place to visit or rest truck parking and a truck stop across the way walking distance and to other restaurant as well lot of things to do in town just check the times first hotel has a indoor pool and breakfast in the morning ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Stachia123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Guest, Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon Mo. We appreciate your business as well as your review. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2015

First, I want to explain why this hotel is a three star to me. The hotel is great and good location. It is near restaurants and just off the interstate. The rooms were nice and clean. Here's the bad part, our particular room's heat did not work and it made an awful noise until I was able to shut that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
Stachia123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this review

Danny, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 11 in Lebanon
222 reviews
4.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 11 in Lebanon
97 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 11 in Lebanon
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Lebanon
Days Inn Lebanon
#9 of 11 in Lebanon
85 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Lebanon
Super 8 Lebanon
#4 of 11 in Lebanon
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely remodeled and 100% non smokingThe Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon is conviently located on I-44 at Exit 127. Hotel features include: 25 inch remote tv with over 75 channels, free continental breakfast, evening snacks, fresh fruit daily, an indoor pool, and free high speed Internet. Ample shopping and antique malls are all within close proximity. Visit Lebanon, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lebanon

Address: 1955 W Elm St, Lebanon, MO 65536-3904
Region: United States > Missouri > Lebanon
Price Range: RM547 - RM618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Holiday Inn Lebanon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Lebanon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lebanon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is always the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnathonBrady, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles norski1109, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms will be the same, maybe something not facing the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles DannyS123, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the back side and it was very quiet. It's far enough from the highway that the front might have been fine too.”
 of 5 bubbles joyr363, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Third floor, unless there are major lightening storms out there!”
 of 5 bubbles Holley-7, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay