We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mound City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Mound City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Mound City
 Click to rate
Radcliff, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is probably the nicest Super 8 I have ever stayed in. Great location, internet worked and they had breakfast starting at 4 AM. This was because of all the out of town Goose hunters and the early breakfast was nice since we get up early to hunt. The problem I had the rate. $148 per night for a room...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goosehunter2017
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review sorry that you thank that we jacked up the priced just caus it is hunting season but this is the price .thank you Helen Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel looks good they just remodeled The new beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning were good, Hotel staff is Nice Room cost was a little bit too much understandable they have a hunting season Compared to all other Super 8 this is one of the best like higher brand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . we hope that we see you on your next stay thank you again .Helen Manager

Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a block of rooms for incoming family. We were told at checkin that they were in the process of re-modeling, so didn't mind the boxes in the lobby. Very friendly employees and great help . Breakfast in the morning were good, everything worked and was supplied. The new beds and pillows were very comfortable. Knowing that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esissy
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review .we are happy that your family enjoyed staying with us here at super8 hope to see you again on your next stay at super8 Helen Manager

Stuart, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome B
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel jacked up their prices for the hunting season. No discounts are available during the hunting season. People at the front desk could not split the room payment between two people per room. Very stressful check in and out experience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

thank you for staying at super 8. no there are no discounts during a peak season .sorry .and I had a new lady on the front desk and she now has learned how to split a bill sorry for your trouble Helen Manager

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I doubt I would write this review if the room had cost $50 or $60. But at $109, I expect a level of service conmensurate with the the cost. After all, the near luxury Holiday Inn Express and Comfort Inn charge about $100 nightly. One almost new Comfort in Mineral Wells, Texas charged me only $51. And it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moussonhill
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

sorry for your experience at the super 8.yes we are remodeling sorry for all the boxes in the lobby .I apologize for the deck people .if you was park in the back lot that is all we need form you I apologize for that .hope to see you again

Centerville, Utah
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We stopped in late. Desk staff very attentive and friendly. Currently remodeling. Our room looked great. We were very pleased. Give these guys a chance. Could tell they were working hard on an upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaneschultz
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

thank you for staying at super8 and for your review. hope to see you on your next trip Thank you once again Helen Manager

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Not to be overly critical because I know small towns have a hard time keeping a hotel going. The breakfast had the juice machine broken with no other options for drinks for kids. The pool was not clean enough for my kids to want to swim in it. It was a reasonably clean room and decent night of sleep. Needs...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimkR7485MZ
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

Sorry for your experience at super8. you should have said something to the desk person about the juice machine. we are remodeling and updating are rooms and breakfast .I apologize Helen Manager

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stopped here because it was late and we were tired. Also I know that Super 8 is pet friendly and we were traveling with our dogs. The woman at the front desk was friendly enough, but when queried about discounts they offer, she said none. We paid well over $100 for a single night in a sub par motel. Terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
helen r, Manager at Super 8 Mound City, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience at super 8 .we have started remodeling New carpet and new everything in the rooms and we have gone all non smoking . Sorry once again Helen Manager

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mound City
39.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Maryville
37.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Maryville
Red Roof Inn Maryville
#4 of 5 in Maryville
46 reviews
36.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Maryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Mound City

Address: 109 W 8th St, Mound City, MO 64470-1212
Region: United States > Missouri > Mound City
Price Range: RM358 - RM733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Super 8 Mound City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mound City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take the room away from lobby”
 of 5 bubbles janpR6621NJ, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do your planning. There are better deals to be had.”
 of 5 bubbles moussonhill, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“second floor maybe quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles GordRoberge, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Know if you come during hunting season, noise starts early and rooms book quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles thepowertowin, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pets are not allowed in the lobby, get a room on the end”
 of 5 bubbles janea568, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5