We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gramie2016
Management response:

Muldrow
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I usually do not leave a negative comment on tripadvisor, as I always check tripadvisor reviews before making hotel reservations. But, this time I did not check it , since I usually have a good enough experience at La Quinta. I should really have; it turned out to be a worse stay in a hotel in several years. We reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritsuko F
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. It is not expectable that your room is anything but fresh and inviting. I am also upset to hear that noise disrupted your ability to relax. I assure as the manager I am working to correct these problems. I am grateful the staff was friendly....

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Our rooms, (we had two) were a disappointment. Hotel is in need of some upgrades, repairs, and paint. The bathrooms were showing paint blisters and pealing, the shower curtain rod on my room repaired several times but the previous holes were never filled or painted. The carpets in both rooms had several large stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAItaveler1
Management response:

Valued Guest, I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and courteous but I am upset you had so many maintenance concerns during your stay. I assure you as the manager I am addressing all the issues you mentioned. Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Brandi

Clover, SC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed here twice during a 3 week cross country trip. It was clean, sufficient, affordable and quiet. It's pet friendly and I heard no barking. There was no gym here since this was just a Inn, but plenty of places to walk outside if you wanted your exercise. It was a quiet, relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon20100
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I am so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us over the past few weeks. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Brandi

independence, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Hotel was in decent shape the room was very clean and tidy the staff was friendly. We only stayed one night but it was well worth the money I thought. It was in a decent location. it was a nice experience and close to the concert venue

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina M
Management response:

Miss Sabrina, I am so glad you took the time to leave such a glowing review. I am happy to relay to the staff that you thought they were friendly! Hope to see you again soon! Brandi

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Came to town to run the marathon and liked that the room had microwave to heat my hot water bottle and leftovers and fridge to keep my gatorade ready. Staff was very nice. Location was just outside of downtown but everything was easy and quick to get to including the tourist venues I visited around town (9-14 min). Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralph r
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Nice people and nice place. Would definitely stay here again. Good locations and everything you need to make your stay pleasant. No major complaints. A little on the less clean side but still acceptable

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicamaniccia
Wichita, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Friendly personnel, but need to keep elevator floor clean and replace desk chairs. I was located within 15 minutes of downtown and felt comfortable in the hotel. There is an IHOP within walking distance, but not much more.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne M
Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My first day on vacation and I drove 12 hours that day. Arrived at hotel, staff was very friendly, professional and swift. Room was cool, clean, and comfortable. Bed was great, as I was tired from the long day of driving. Breakfast was tasty and the selection was good. Check out was also friendly and swift. This hotel was selected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominosd
Indiana, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Common areas were a bit run down and not the cleanest. Room had been updated to OK status. Bed was comfortable. Summary: Just OK, nothing to write home about. The price was reasonable, you get what you pay for. If your looking for someplace to crash it will do but I have stayed at much nicer hotels in the brand.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
110 reviews
1.4 km away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
1,953 reviews
13.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#58 of 110 in Kansas City
271 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
11.2 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 110 in Kansas City
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Address: 2214 Taney St, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range: RM272 - RM406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room far away from a guest with a big dog or any dog and always-non-smoking-room.”
 of 5 bubbles RitsukoF, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are side entrances that may be closer to particular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 786ralphr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles souerdyke, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just ask to see a room first.”
 of 5 bubbles FrontierJ, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you want a nice place to lodge at a good price, reserve here.”
 of 5 bubbles captainbills, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay