We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Nice people and nice place. Would definitely stay here again. Good locations and everything you need to make your stay pleasant. No major complaints. A little on the less clean side but still acceptable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicamaniccia
Wichita, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Friendly personnel, but need to keep elevator floor clean and replace desk chairs. I was located within 15 minutes of downtown and felt comfortable in the hotel. There is an IHOP within walking distance, but not much more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne M
Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My first day on vacation and I drove 12 hours that day. Arrived at hotel, staff was very friendly, professional and swift. Room was cool, clean, and comfortable. Bed was great, as I was tired from the long day of driving. Breakfast was tasty and the selection was good. Check out was also friendly and swift. This hotel was selected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominosd
Indiana, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Common areas were a bit run down and not the cleanest. Room had been updated to OK status. Bed was comfortable. Summary: Just OK, nothing to write home about. The price was reasonable, you get what you pay for. If your looking for someplace to crash it will do but I have stayed at much nicer hotels in the brand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
North Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I asked for a smoking ADA room. The hotel is non smoking and the ADA room is not if I had been wheelchair confined I wouldn"t of been able to use the bathroom or the sink. I would not beable to use the coffee pot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdftmo
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Kansas City North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Lake Forest Park, Washington
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel in very clean. It was large rooms, huge desk that serves as a table, too. Leather chair is large and comfy. Breakfast. King bed was great. At 10 pm our bathroom light burned out. The staff that are always positive and nice, came right away and changed the light. Lots of fast food restaurants within a 1/4 mile....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

It starts off when we arrive after driving 12 hrs from New Mexico to this hoyel. Upon arrival we are told that our reservation was cancelled . We reserved a KING ROOM with microwave and refrigerator. Even though it was guaranteed by my credit card. Then she said I don't know where I'm going to put you. So we wound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie F
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Kansas City North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and I will make sure that these items are looked after. I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you will...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Came her mainly cause my Dog was whining in the car, once here the lady at the front desk, SUPER NICE, but in the room, found hair on the towel, when I was taking a shower, the water wouldnt drain fully, and a very annoying thing, since i have to wake up early, the plug by the bed is pushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rooster420
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Kansas City North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the staff. However, this is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our housekeeping staff....

Logan, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I usually stay at a Laquinta in CO and the interior of that hotel is new and updated. I was expecting the same quality and was disappointed. The carpet is old and worn. The rooms are clean, but the decor is old and outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April T
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The TV did not work in the room we were assigned so we had to move to another room. The management was very quick to respond with a new room and very courteous. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. The tables weren't cleaned off. Someone had spilt milk all over the counter, floor and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shockershel

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
110 reviews
1.4 km away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
1,823 reviews
13.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#58 of 113 in Kansas City
270 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
11.2 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#19 of 113 in Kansas City
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Address: 2214 Taney St, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Price Range: RM284 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Kansas City North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room far away from a guest with a big dog or any dog and always-non-smoking-room.”
 of 5 bubbles RitsukoF, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are side entrances that may be closer to particular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 786ralphr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles souerdyke, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just ask to see a room first.”
 of 5 bubbles FrontierJ, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you want a nice place to lodge at a good price, reserve here.”
 of 5 bubbles captainbills, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay