We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort

    15880 Interurban Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-9185
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Platte CitySee available hotels in Platte City
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good26%
    • Average13%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “country store” (7 reviews)
    “deluxe cabin” (4 reviews)
    “dog park” (4 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (127)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 127 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Seasonal workers, beware!! They do not honor reservations! Three times, our reservation has simply disappeared from the computer. The office staff responsible for the reservations is rude, unprofessional, and not helpful. She doesn't understand the difference between a reservation and a waiting list. The washing...More

    Thank CHolsten
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    It has been a few years since I took my wife here. It was our first cross country RV trip and debs first experience with campgrounds. It made quite an impression. She judged campground based on basswood. I gave her the best right out of...More

    Thank David H
    Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hello, David! We thank you for being a return guest of ours and are glad that you have enjoyed your visit so very much. We're are pleased to hear that you have yet to a find a campground that compares to the positive experience had...More

    Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

    The name of this place should just be RV Park. The sites are very narrow so that you can barely extend your awning without touching your neighbor. I was in site 96, and the water did not work. I had to connect to the adjoining...More

    1  Thank Bobby W
    Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

    Was not impressed. Steep hill at the entrance. RV'S need to be cautious not to drag. Our pull thru site was a road turned into a site, which was paved so not too bad. Water faucet broke they gave us another hose to connect at...More

    1  Thank TravelingSportscoach
    Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

    Campground is cramped with hardly any room between campers. Been going there for over 10 years and used to be awesome, spacious and very customer friendly. Over the years they just keep cramming more rv sites an raising rates. More important than being crammed in...More

    1  Thank lora h
    Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
    775 reviews
    #1 of 109 hotels in Kansas City
    25.7 km
     
    Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
    796 reviews
    #4 of 109 hotels in Kansas City
    12.4 km
     
    Hampton Inn Leavenworth
    200 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Leavenworth
    19.7 km
     
    Hilton Kansas City Airport
    618 reviews
    #13 of 109 hotels in Kansas City
    9.5 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Missouri >
    • Platte City
    • Also Known As
    • Basswood Country Inn And Rv Hotel Platte City ,
    • Country Inn Platte City ,
    • Platte City Country Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (49)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Roxanne's Cafe
    88 reviews
    6.43 km away
    El Maguey
    20 reviews
    6.52 km away
    Marias Mexican Restaurant
    87 reviews
    6.41 km away
    Culver's
    21 reviews
    6.26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jowler Creek Winery
    49 reviews
    8.78 km away
    Ladoga Ridge Winery
    49 reviews
    11.16 km away
    Holladay Distillery
    144 reviews
    15.48 km away
    Tanner's Platte City
    11 reviews
    6.30 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We were in spot 77 which is quite aways from swimming pool, store,laundry room. Close to all lakes to fish"
    Read review
    "if you want comfort stay at the house with the condos."
    Read review
    "Check out the Basswood website for their online map of site locations. We chose site 25."
    Read review
    "NO ROOMS - Cabins only"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing