We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Platte City Kci Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 507: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I checked in in the evening and I have to apologize to the man staffing the desk, as I obviously interrupted something important and he definitely was annoyed. Wait, no, he was just texting.... In the morning I went to check-out. No one could be found at the desk. Waited and waited, shouted "hello" a few times. Someone in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MizzouMike
scgiggles89, General Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for your negative experience. We will be looking into the missing staff situation. I again am sorry for your inconvenience.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Showed up at 3:00 to check-in and our room was not ready. We had spent the extra money to upgrade to a King sized bed, but they had to put us in a queen. The AC did not work properly, so when we returned that evening is was still 85 degrees in the room. The toilet was not attached to...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eak378
scgiggles89, General Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry for your negative experience. I do hope you notified the front desk of these issues so they could definitely get them fixed right away. Again sorry for your bad experience.

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough about staff. The rooms were limited due to a ball tournament in town. I was so appreciative of staff who came back to the hotel in order to help us track down rollaway bed. However the breakfast "nook" left a bit to be desired. Not sure who designed hotel but lobby was large with couches, chairs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Ogar Q
scgiggles89, General Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad we was able to accommodate you

Waleska, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We went in and the ac was LOUD AND GRINDING so we asked to be moved and the lady at the desk had to call maintenance at 10:30 pm to make sure it was broken !!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
scgiggles89, General Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry for your negative experience. I am glad that we was able to upgrade you to a suite. Thank you for your feedback/

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We ended our vacation with our last night staying here. As soon as we walked in we wished we would have stayed here, during our whole visit to KC. The staff was pretty much pleasant! we had a room with 2 queens, which was perfect, and room was absolutely wonderful!! The beds here are the Best!! Our family loved them...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
scgiggles89, General Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are sorry about the hot tub

Platte City
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the past year this one is not one of the best. To start off first time we used the toilet it backed up. Staff plunged the toilet and got it unplugged. Upon returning after being out for the day only to find the keys no longer worked. When we got in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
scgiggles89, General Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not a good experience. I will look into the issues and get them corrected.

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank norineb426
scgiggles89, General Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review

Mamaroneck, NY, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is the first time i stayed in Ramada when my flight to NY has been rebooked and rerouted me to GA. The hotel is nice, comfortable, check in was a breeze, great and caring staff. Breakfast starts as early as 5.30 and had a free shuttle to take me to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eloisa R
scgiggles89, General Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do hope you will come see us again. Glad we could accommodate you during your flight rebooking.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Nice place, staff friendly, knowledgeable. Room clean, well maintained; No Problems. Good, reliable transportation to airport; A Good Visit!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8492LTjohnr
scgiggles89, General Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking of your time to acknowledge your stay. We do hope you will visit us again.

Lake Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We spent a night at the Ramada before flying out of the Kansas City airport. It is nothing real fancy but it was comfortable and served our purpose. They provided a shuttle for us early the next morning to the airport and allowed us to park our car at the hotel for 10 days free. It was a very safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
scgiggles89, General Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad we could accommodate you with the shuttle service. We hope to see you again in the near future

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
11.9 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
639 reviews
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
223 reviews
8.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
9.2 km away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our FRESHLY RENOVATED beautiful RAMADA PLATTE CITY KCI AIRPORT, Missouri hotel offering convenient access to (MCI) International Airport, Kansas City attractions and the Kansas City Speedway. Situated on the Missouri/Kansas border, just five miles from the Kansas City International Airport, the RAMADA KCI AIRPORT offers friendly customer service for an unbeatable value. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Platte City area hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full hot breakfast before taking a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool or relaxing in the hot. This Kansas City area hotel also features an exercise facility and full business services. Pets are welcome with a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Platte City Kci Airport

Address: 2512 NW Prairie View Road, Platte City, MO 64079-9687 (Formerly Airport Inn & Suites, Platte City)
Region: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Price Range: RM285 - RM415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Platte City Kci Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Platte City Kci Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Platte City
Platte City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Platte City Kci Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Platte City Kci Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet environment at all times. You can rest without being bothered”
 of 5 bubbles Feliciano-Powell, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The handicap accessible rooms have walk in showers.”
 of 5 bubbles cabinwoman, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor had a window that opened with a screen. It was raining. I am from Calif. so excited!”
 of 5 bubbles hairhunterd, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room towards the back is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Cossack1, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very nice. Convenient, CLEAN, nice staff”
 of 5 bubbles rosieb967, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5