We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles
 Click to rate
United States
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

The staff here is very professional and nice.My stay was very pleasant,safe,and clean.The front desk staff,always made sure my family and I felt as if we were home. Thanks Brian and Tamara you guys rock!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dniseconnors
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.

USA
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I arrived to check in. The front desk person was not there. I called and was told they had 30 minutes to respond to me (remember this if you ever lose your key). I waited. 30 minutes went by and nobody came. I called back and was told it would be another 30 minutes. What kind of hotel expects you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jntcm
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had this experience. We strive to provide excellent guest service and clearly we did not do that for you. I hope that you will give us another try.

St Louis, mo
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have been here for a long time. I feel safe which is very important for me. The staff is awesome, always there if I need them 24/7. Larry is mr fix it and does an awesome job. Then there is Deja at the desk and the safety attendant. She rocks. she gets the job done. Lynita at the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebeachbum_8
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

One of the easiest ways to see how you are doing is reviews from customers. Reviews like yours let us know we must be doing something right. Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us. We appreciate it. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed here while at a Dog Hunt Test for 10 days. It was very clean, but very basic. It is an extended stay hotel. The front desk clerks are VERY nice. However, they are only their during limited hours. You have to pay 10.00 if not an emergency and you need something. This being said because we were back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane0712
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We value all comments left by our guests so we can make necessary changes. We want our guests to have a positive experience when staying at Value Place. We are glad overall we could do that for you.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

I cannot believe this is even a business. They confirmed our booking for a day but at the last moment, cancelled our booking because they over booked. It was a labor day weekend and they got bookings for longer duration than ours and they kicked us out. Our friends stayed at the hotel at the same time, and I visited...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shrikant S
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry about the inconvenience with your reservation. We try to honor all of our guests requests on the type of room they want. Unfortunately, we could not do this with your reservation. We always call our guests in advance if this situation occurs and offer them another room type like we did with you. The satisfaction...

St Louis, mo
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The staff is awesome. Thanks Larry, Shea, Amanada, Mary, Michelle, Brian and all new staff. Its clean, comfortable. The on site safety attendant is awesome!! Larry Mr. Fix it is always there to fix or help.!!! Thanks so much for what you all do!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thebeachbum_8
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to hear that our team is providing outstanding customer service. We take pride in providing our guests with the great service they deserve. Thank you, General Manager

Florida
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This was a nice place to stay just a few years ago if you were in town n extended business. Kept up well and staff attentive. I came back because of that,. Stay away from here. The property manager is rude, The staff even worse. Drugs are all through this property. Staff having sex in utility rooms. Really? The odors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank e f
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Value Place Guest, We want to ensure your concerns are resolved, however when researching your information, we found you had not lodged at our facility in St. Charles MO. Our location is a franchise property and is not directly associated with the other mentioned hotels. We believe you have chosen the incorrect hotel when doing your review.

St Louis, mo
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Being a single woman in my late 50's, I feel very safe coming in at any hour of the day or night. They have camera, and security on staff all night long. you need a room key to get in hall ways. love it more security. the staff is amazing!!! I have always been treated with respect and a big...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thebeachbum_8
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We love to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! As a team, we take pride in our hotel. We strive to take care of our guests each and every day. We like providing great service along with a safe hotel for you to stay in. Again, thank you for the...

Overland Park, KS, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Very nice stay for two weeks. This was my third stay at Value Place, in different cities. The location was a little far from my workplace, about 15 miles distance. Too much noise from children playing upstairs, though.

Review collected in partnership with Value Place
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alexandre R
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for great review of our hotel. I really enjoy reading the reviews from our guests. It lets us know what we are doing well and what we need to improve on. I am sorry to hear there was a noise issue with the family above you though. Next time please let us know of any issues so we...

Madison Fl.
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The room and everything was as expected, the staff and all the people we encountered were very nice no problem. It was central to our family business we had a gr8 time. Thank you and the staff for a gr8 value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank T4173RHroberth
Property M, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you Hardester Family for the great comments about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer a clean and affordable place to stay without sacrificing good customer service. We all enjoy working at the hotel, and I believe our guests can see that. Please give me a call when you...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles (formerly Value Place St. Louis St. Charles) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Pet-friendly hotel. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2100 S Old Highway 94 S, Saint Charles, MO 63303-3723 (Formerly Value Place St. Louis St. Charles)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: RM238 - RM598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place St Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites St. Louis St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Exercise Room, Bring extra towels and beddings, and laundry detergent if staying for awhile. They do not provide daily service.”
Diane0712, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own cooking set or got to Walmart is cheaper and better quality. The one they offer is way expense and bad quality.”
761mariannb, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“LAN Internet was provided so I Had to buy a router to use It on all my devices. Pls provide a router or wifi”
2Chi, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is a daycare next door so they do a sexual predator background search on registered guests.”
Kims2529, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We liked the upper floor, but you really can't go wrong here”
jazzmann48, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5