We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Iowa
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Budget motel so our expectations were not high. Our 1st room smelled and had cigarette burns on the bedding. When we told about this, they didn't seem surprised. They provided another room, but didn't offer a free upgrade for our trouble. The 2nd room was OK. They need to check the rooms over before check-in and not offer one that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank briandsmia
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize for the substandard condition of your room. We will redouble our efforts to make us the best value in the area.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Room was old and not too clean. Bathrooms were dirty looking.. Didn't feel clean. The Bed was comfortable and seemed clean. The front staff was friendly but didn't give me my company discount like they said they did..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ROBIN545
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay didn't offer the great experience we are looking to give our guests. Feel free to contact me so we can try and get your company discount you didn't receive during your stay. John McClellan

Bedford
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Typical exterior Red Roof. Clean, nice, good rooms, beds, etc. Friendly staff and sold out the night we were there. Glad to have a reservation since the place had people looking for rooms off the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank withkids603
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear from our guests that we are offering clean, comfortable rooms, at a great value.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. WiFi was free and easy to connect. The hotel is located near many restaurants and businesses, allowing easy access to things we needed. Exactly what we needed for our last night of a very long trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TylersNama
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All Red Roof Inns offer free WiFi without passcodes. We do have at least 20 restaurants within 5 minutes of the property making it easy to grab a quick bite or enjoy a sit down meal. We are pleased you found your stay clean, quiet, & comfortable. We...

Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We were on a five day road trip with our two pups, so needed hotels that accepted pets. Made a reservation here and we were very pleased with our room. We wanted a king bed and all that was available was an accessible room, which did not have a fridge or microwave, but other than that, it was very roomy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lzee11
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the grounds for walking your pups! All Red Roof Inns are pet friendly if state law allows. We're happy to hear you found your room comfy and quiet and everyone enjoys our gourmet coffee served in the lobby.

Hudson, IA
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Access off the Interstate was a little tricky but the rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable...we stayed here many times while in town for the drag races we attended. Never had an issue while staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELIMN8U
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We love hearing that your stay was quiet, clean, & comfortable. We aim to be the best value in the area.

Citrus Heights, California
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Not Only Is This Hotel Located Near Walmart, Sam's Club, and Even Petco, It Is Also Pet Friendly! Amazing Staff! What I Like Most of All About This Particular Red Roof Inn Is The Fact That They Have Hired Candace, Angela, Barb, Netta and Tony the Front Desk Associates. Candace Has Made My Entire Feel at Home. Have a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrystalKisses
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have to agree with you that we have some of the nicest folks in the area on our staff. We love to hear that your stay was great and we look forward to your next stay.

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Very clean, near I-70 but very quiet. Staff was great. There were restaurants nearby. We travel with our 14 year old golden retriever so pet friendly hotels are important to us. We will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homespub
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you found the room clean and quiet. We do have a large number of restaurants within five miles of the property. Knowing how important it is for some travelers to bring along the family pet, we offer a welcome place for pets...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

I would say it was better then I expected from the reviews I had read. I was in a bind and needed to stay in that area at a good price. This worked fine. Room was large and pretty clean. Staff was nice. I do have to say I had no fridge or microwave or coffee maker in my room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean B
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the good sized, comfortable room, and the quality of our bedding at a great value. My staff always welcomes hearing our guests feedback about the room and how their actions were perceived. We look forward to your next stay in...

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Not sure where the bad reviews are coming from. This is by far the cleanest most recently updated RedRoof that I've stayed in. The lobby area is clean and inviting and the lady that checked me in was friendly and very helpful. I travel weekly and she understood my frustration with pizza delivery and steered me in a totally different...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chip H
i0143, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our clean, comfortable room, that was a great value. As you mentioned, our superior king room has a large desk that can handle any workload. We look forward to your next stay in Saint Charles.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2010 Zumbehl Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2722
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Price Range: RM222 - RM328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother paying extra for a Superior King Suite. There is nothing superior or suite about it.”
 of 5 bubbles 520lra, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I discovered that their reward program (RediCard) is quite interesting if you travel much.”
 of 5 bubbles TomKur, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Both times my rooms were located in the same building and on the same side as the main office.”
 of 5 bubbles KateNJack, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“make sure your room is good repair, clean, and safe. as about safety "what is being done for this?”
 of 5 bubbles stuartl213, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There are two separate buildings. The farthest had mediocre WiFi.”
 of 5 bubbles 575lawrenceu, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay