We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greenstay Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
La Grange, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good location near the interstate and a section of route 66. Not a lot of eatery selections nearby. Breakfast was adequate. There was a McDonald's next door and trucks would pull in during the night. There are several wineries nearby and the office had a tasting that evening. It is a good place to start a journey down route 66.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your review of our hotel. We do try to please and hope you will consider us again in the future. I wish you safe travel.

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Greenspay in Springfield, MO and it was wonderful. The St. James one is still like a Days Inn. No microwave or refrigerator. Cracked tile in bathroom. If you are up for carb. loading then they have the breakfast for you. No eggs or meat. Pretty basic. They wouldn't give me a receipt when checking out. (THE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dabodden
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you for responding to Tripadvisor. I am sorry some items did not meet your approval and I do thank you for your visit. We don't advertise that we have Refrigerators and Microwaves in every room since they are only included in the suites and most of the deluxe rooms. The breakfast is advertised as a "Continental...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I are driving cross-country with our cat and chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and not too expensive. The room was very comfortable, excellent shower, and the front desk staff was very friendly. I had a small issue with the bill (not their fault!) and they promptly took care of it for me. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acmeplant
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your kind remarks. We do try to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we do regret the issue about the bill. We try to keep up with what others say about what we offer and the rates but sometimes they slip through. We look forward to seeing you again on your return...

Quinton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

When I initially pulled up I had a sour taste in my mouth but after going into our room I was pleasantly surprised. Nice and comfortable queen beds. Nice tile in the bathroom. Good television selection. A/c worked great. The cons were a) the pool was dirty with gum and hair floating around in it. B) one of the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kolby E
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your kind words in your review. I am also very sorry if you found the pool less than inviting. We try to keep up with the pool and sometimes with heavy swimming pressure some carry items into the pool that end up on the water. We do take a very proactive approach to keeping...

Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family and I have stayed in this hotel many times on fishing trips. In the past it was always clean and friendly. Still friendly, BUT dirty! Our room had a water spot and hole in the ceiling. The bathroom was dirty, the towels were old and yellowed and had hair on them. The pool was cold, although advertised as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley P
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for Tripadvisor. I am terribly sorry you were disappointed with your stay and would like try to get the items taken care of so that another stay would demonstrate our commitment to having our facility as good or better than before. I have studied your review and have not found any indication that any...

Vorderbergleiten 3, Wallgau, Germany
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A new name for a remodelled Hotel, clean all over the place , great hot breakfast, nice indoor pool very friend and helpful staff comfortable rooms close to downtown and Route 66 super market andRoutesshopping in driving distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coloradokidmusik
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to take a moment and thank you four your kind words in your Tripadvisor review. We do attempt to provide a very clean and enjoyable environment for your lodging needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again and wishing you safe travels in the future. AWynn General Manager

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for two nights as part of a family reunion. Nice facility and hardworking staff. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet despite being on a major interstate truck route. Ice machine was broken but the staff walked upstairs to bring us some from another machine. Very nice lobby and indoor pool area. Best of all was the location right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and the kind words you expressed about our facility. We have the ice machine fixed. now. We do put extra effort into meeting the needs of our guests and we hope you will come again soon. Have safe travels. AWynn General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Greenstay Hotel! We had booked over the phone for our trip there for a wedding and upon arrival found our room was ready early at no extra cost and we were able to check in early and let the kids swim for awhile before we had to start getting ready. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swbgal
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you found clean comfortable, and enjoyable recreation at the hotel. We do try to accommodate most any need and will do the same the next time you come to visit. Again, thank you for responding with a your review. AWynn General Manager

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Last minute stay. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and polite. We had a dog with us and they were very accommodating. The condition of the hotel was pretty good. The fixtures were newer. The beds were comfortable and clean. There were two drawbacks the coffee pot didn't work but there was coffee in the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventurousAngieH
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the kind words and we hope to be able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay the next time you pass through. Here's hoping for you to have safe travels and looking forward to seeing you again. AWynn General Manager

Columbia, MO
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Not a lot of choices in St. James, but the Greenstay is a decent hotel for a good price. Rooms were a little tight but clean and all the common areas were in good shape. There is a nightly wine tasting through the week of from a local vineyard, we didn't do the tasting but bought a bottle which surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MizzouEEColumbia_MO
AWynn72, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank your for your review and we hope you will stay again the next time you are in our area. Looking forward to your next stay. AWynn General Manager

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James
20.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
17.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
20.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
206 reviews
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
17.3 km away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer clean comfortable rooms and a full free breakfast. There is wine tasting available nightly, as well as wine available for purchase by the glass or the bottle. We offer an indoor heated pool you can swim in year round! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Address: 110 N Outer Rd, Saint James, MO 65559-1083 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint James
Price Range: RM282 - RM409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Saint James
Econo Lodge Saint James
Saint James Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenstay Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Greenstay Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find one as far from the center parking lot....wifi was good, though.”
bonds77, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Replace carpet and furniture. Put trash cans outside building. Dont6 allow employees to bring pit bulls to work. ”
839jimmies, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pick a room with no neighbors.”
LarAndGin, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed upstairs and heard vehicle traffic all night long.”
MikeS571, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For quiet, try to get a room away from the truck parking lot !!!”
  • Life behind the mirror .
  • Ant Bully in my room.
fsorensen, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5