We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Columbus, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Hotels are hotels, and as long as they are clean things are good. This hotel surpassed good due to the people that work at this Hampton Inn. Their friendliness make this property very special. I look forward to staying here anytime I am in town!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marionk714
Joplin, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2016

It's difficult to give them a fair review because they were remodeling when I stayed there. Under the circumstances it fit my needs. The room is oriented to the business traveler and there are numerous electrical outlets with USB sockets too which are a major convenience. The internet was fast and made for an easy connection. There was room to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William F
Victor, Montana
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed here in September, 2016. The hotel is small, but favorably located near Highway 29 and several restaurants. The rooms are well cared for, but the lobby and breakfast area is a bit cramped. Parking is very convenient. In September, the roof was being redone; and, when the wind came up about 2:00am, there was serious noise of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Don M, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. However, I apologize for the inconvenience that was caused by the work to our roof. I hope that we were able to resolve it to your satisfaction. I hope that the next time you are in the area,...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel is average. The noise from the highway/main road was noticeable in the rooms. Breakfast was not very good. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and markets which is convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M727ATjohny
Apple Valley, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This was an excellent stop for us on our trip to Maryville, MO. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Great shower! It has all you need for an overnight stay in the area. We had to get to Northwest Missouri State University for some business and this was the perfect distance for us. There...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenbM9343DU
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This Hampton was convenient in the St Joe area and was clean and comfortable. It was under consrtuction during our stay, but that didn't impact our stay in any way. The clerks were friendly, but could use more training/experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinesM749BG
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Currently the hotel is under construction. They are working on the roof and one of the sides of the building. We were on the top floor and while the noise from repairing the roof wasn't as bad as I was expecting it was still noisy. They work 7 days a week but don't start too early. Also, a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaK_travels7
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear JaK_travels7, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our renovation process. We work hard to keep it from interfering with our guests. I hope that we will have another chance to host you when our renovations are over, if not before. Sincerely, Debbie T. General Manager

Augusta, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Clean, wonderful service, friendly staff, but in the breakfast room, we prefer regular sized tables and chairs to the tall table and chairs, and we noticed the tall table was the last table people would prefer. People seemed to go to any other smaller table first.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel is under construction. Parking is difficult and limited especially if you arrive late. The construction noise was going on at 1am and then again early morning, the breakfast room is poorly laid out and difficult to navigate when busy. They run out of food and coffee.l

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalewalk2016
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Dalewalk2016, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are making important improvements in the hotel that will enhance our service to our guests. I am not sure why there would have been excessive noise in the middle of the night, however we do have strict guidelines with...

Holts Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 10 September 2016

It was a clean place to lay our heads. There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave. The breakfast area was a nice place to sit and wake up. I felt it was a bit over priced. The hh honors is the best app. I will be staying @ more Hilton hotels. Simply because of the ease of the app.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 730latriciaj
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear 730latriciaj, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. I am glad to hear you found our cleanliness up to your standards, and I am happy to hear you like the mobile app. However, I apologize our hotel did not meet all of your needs. Some of our rooms have both and we would be happy to assist...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#6 of 11 in Saint Joseph
158 reviews
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
92 reviews
5.3 km away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Address: 3928 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Price Range: RM499 - RM905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 2nd floor loved my room”
 of 5 bubbles StLQueen, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Notice a common thread for this hotel? Ask for "quiet" side and always for top floor”
 of 5 bubbles swede52497, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on west side were away from the hwy”
 of 5 bubbles lowelln140, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look at a map. Some rooms are smaller than others.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveling4Three, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep, make sure you're room is away from the major road.”
  • This was a major intersection with 2+ lanes each way.
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethS801, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5