We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Great location right off highway .Close to Applebee's and other restaurants .Breakfast simple and all you need . Saves going to buy breakfast . Items available for late night snacks . Beds comfortable cable for watching and relaxing after busy day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James D
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I stay at many hotels in a year and the service and positive attitude of the staff at this Hampton Inn is tops. They went out of their way to accommodate any request. The location is great as well with easy access to the highway and near MWSU campus. Breakfast served each morning is a great touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craigt254
McKinney, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The overall hotel was nice. The lobby was poor and not a tasteful arrival presentation. The breakfast was good. A tasty sausage would make it better. The eggs were powered but made well. All of the remaining food items were tasty as well as the coffee. The heating n cooling in the rooms were strange as the fan was always...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 31 August 2016

No refrigerators in the rooms. No microwaves in the rooms. Rates too high under those circumstances. Several employees have impression they were not happy to be working there. Appearances too casual. Breakfast mediocre.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear BW, Thank you for your review. I am sorry our hotel and service did not meet your needs. I have spoken with my staff about the importance of consistently maintaining a positive attitude. I have also shared your comments with my management team for future improvements. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when...

Lynnwood, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a great hotel, and a good value for the price. The staff are friendly, helpful, and professional, and go out of their way to make guests feel at home. The room was very clean, tastefully arranged, and super comfortable. I really enjoyed having a microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee maker. The bathroom was clean and well appointed. So nice...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
RAPID CITY SD, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have traveled and stayed with many hotels and this is the best I have seen with awesome sleeping and breakfast and accommodations. Easy locations all over United States with pool and hot tubs and the service is awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Portland, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed here on our way to the east, bringing a car to our son. We like the Hampton Inn pillows and fitness facilities, and the complimentary breakfasts are usually quite good. This hotel did not disappoint. The staff on duty when we arrived were friendly and most helpful in recommending a good local restaurant and grocery store, and had...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Wilmington, DE
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our room was good, but... It was a dark and stormy night. I'm guessing renovations on the roof caused the water leak that set off the false fire alarm at 5am. Hotel false alarms are always fun. At least it was turned off after 5 seconds. We did hear about a guest on the top floor having issues with running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickfromDE
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear RickfromDE, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you were happy with your room. However, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our renovation process, and I am sorry for fire alarms disturbing you early in the morning. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you. We are working hard to keep...

st. louis, mo
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We honestly had some minor issues while we were here but the customer service made up for it, along with the comfyness and cleanliness of the hotel. It was in a very convenient location near my grandmas house as well, who we were here to visit. They are currently renovating the outside and we had a big storm the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rirnen84
Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I embarked on a 3 week road trip from Arkansas to Montana and Wyoming. We chose to travel via non-interstate roads the entire trip. Our first night on the road was spent in St. Joe at the Hampton. We booked the room from our cell about an hour out. Upon arrival, we immediately noted ir was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#6 of 11 in Saint Joseph
158 reviews
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
92 reviews
5.3 km away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Address: 3928 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Price Range: RM499 - RM905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 2nd floor loved my room”
 of 5 bubbles StLQueen, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Notice a common thread for this hotel? Ask for "quiet" side and always for top floor”
 of 5 bubbles swede52497, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on west side were away from the hwy”
 of 5 bubbles lowelln140, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look at a map. Some rooms are smaller than others.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveling4Three, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep, make sure you're room is away from the major road.”
  • This was a major intersection with 2+ lanes each way.
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethS801, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5