We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Chase Park Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Chase Park Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Chase Park Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,001: English reviews
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed at the Chase Park Plaza for 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend and really enjoyed every aspect. What really made this hotel special for us was the exceptional service we received. First, we were unaware that there was a military rate when we booked (and it is MUCH cheaper than the advertised rated). Even though we had prepaid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissi D
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at The Chase Park Plaza. Hearing from our guests is an absolute gift and we are thrilled to read that your stay fully impressed you. It was our pleasure to assist in any way we could and we hope you enjoyed the wedding you...

Baytown, Texas
Reviewed 23 May 2015

This Hotel was built in the 1920's I am told and has grown into quite a beautiful place. The rooms are spacious and modern, the bar is beautiful and of an era gone by, and the restaurants are very nice. The hotel even boasts its own movie theater with first run movies. Quite a place. Chase Park Plaza is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cokerbud
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a chance to really explore our hotel, maybe more than you expected! We’re so pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at The Chase Park Plaza and took advantage of our convenient location to go and enjoy the surrounding neighborhood as well. Thank you for your kind compliments for our dedicated staff and...

Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My husband & I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years. The 1 bedroom king bed suites are very varied in their size & layout - some are large & well spaced; others have a cramped bedroom area & an odd shaped living room area. Some have an additional sink in the living room, some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sun_ski33
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Chase Park Plaza with us. It is disappointing to hear that your guestroom did not meet your expectations and we encourage our guests to reach out to us immediately with any concerns. It would have been our pleasure to provide you with any necessary amenities that would...

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

I would have thought more of this hotel if the housekeeper hadn't banged on every door on my floor at 8:15 this morning. That aside the hotel is a decent place for a night or two. It was clean and the room was an adequate size, no different from any midrange chain hotel. I was on the club floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsner
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

We’re happy to hear that your weekend spent at The Chase Park Plaza was comfortable. We hope you enjoyed the graduation you attended. Please accept our apologies for any noise disturbances that occurred while you were here. We will discuss with our Housekeeping staff the importance of discreet and courteous service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 10 May 2015

This is our second stay at the Chase, the first was about three months ago for a birthday celebration, the second was an unexpected stay after a trip to Barnes Jewish Hospital. We booked last minute and checked in late. When we booked we booked what they call on their website a guest room. It was much more. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKWDCC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that your most recent stay at The Chase Park Plaza fully exceeded your expectations, especially after dealing with an unexpected emergency. We were happy to provide a quiet place to retreat to and thoughtful services to help make your stay as stress free as possible. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

OK overall experience, but marred slightly by a collection. of minor grievances like no free coffee service. When a hotel is reaching for the mantle of classic elegance, it can fall into the trap of believing that the furniture and finishes are timeless. When in truth they are just old and crappy. This hotel needs makeover soon, especially at these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank borromini
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

We’re definitely pleased to hear that our dedicated staff helped to create a comfortable stay for you however, we are disappointed that not every aspect of your stay was exceptional. Our guestrooms are equipped with complimentary coffee and tea and the convenience of a coffee shop is located just off our lobby. We appreciate your perspective and hope to have...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 May 2015

An enormous hotel with lots of space and old charm. The room was more like a one bedroom apartment, comfy bed, good tv. But... The power outlets are in a bad spot so difficult to charge devices and the shower is week. Wifi worked well every time and having the separate study meant I could easily work in comfort. An...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micahat3
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that your recent stay at The Chase Park Plaza was comfortable and relaxing. Our convenient location makes it easy for our guests to explore the Central West End area, including Forest Park, and it seems like you had the opportunity to find some great dining establishments while here. We look forward to welcoming you...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We were in town for a medical school (Washington University) reunion, and staying at the Chase Park Plaza was part of the package. Good hotel! Very friendly and efficient staff, magnificent rooms (actually ours was a one-bedroom apartment with full kitchen and laundry facilities, not that we used them. Very quiet and comfortable. Price was good, but probably somewhat subsidized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Chase Park Plaza with us. We hope you fully enjoyed the reunion you attended and had a memorable time in St. Louis! The classic and traditional style of our hotel may not be for everyone, but we’re happy to read that you enjoyed the elegance that surrounded you,...

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

On arrival we found it difficult to park and finding the car park was difficult, we also didn't realise and was not informed that it was $18 a day to park at the Chase Park which weren't happy about. The room was spacious and clean the bathroom was also very clean, but I didn't feel it was worth what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dashmiller
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Chase Park Plaza with us. We do wish that you felt the value of your stay met your expectations and we hope to have a future opportunity to fully impress you with everything our hotel has to offer. From our premier location in one of St. Louis’ most...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Was there for a conference. Had 4 nights. Good sized room faced swimming pool from the side. Wifi worked in room. A/C is self controlled (good). Not convenient to downtown - $20 cab ride. If time permits could take light rail. Why no soap dish? Another room I was in had one. Didn't appear to vacuum floor daily. (what else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huskie4
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At The Chase Park Plaza, we value our guest’s perspective and wish that your stay had been much more enjoyable. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food that was provided at your conference and were able to relax in your spacious accommodations however, we have shared...

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#33 of 119 in Saint Louis
841 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 119 in Saint Louis
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 119 in Saint Louis
1,128 reviews
The Parkway Hotel
#41 of 119 in Saint Louis
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. Through a recent renovation, that storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from décor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including: Impeccable guest suites, five fabulous restaurants, expansive event and meeting facilities, five-screen cinema, outdoor heated pool, first-class spa and fitness facilities, the private residences In addition to premier amenities. The Chase Park Plaza offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport. At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. In so many ways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chase Park Plaza

Address: 212 N Kings Highway, Saint Louis, MO 63108
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: RM563 - RM1,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chase Park Plaza staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Chase Park Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the club package - it is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles pbennett684, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a view of Forest Park or downtown St. Louis”
 of 5 bubbles 866TaylorB, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best to stay elsewere”
 of 5 bubbles SambaJones, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Park Side Tower only”
 of 5 bubbles johnaQ7063LM, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only rooms with balconies are located on the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles UC1Scooter, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay