We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HoteLumiere at The Arch

Expedia.comUS$160*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$168*
US$160*
US$168*
US$160*
US$168*
US$160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
HoteLumiere at The Arch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of HoteLumiere at The Arch
 Click to rate
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at HoteLumiere and used Hotwire to book my stay. Customers should beware that HoteLumiere is not a 4-star hotel. The elevators are too few or too slow and the smell of urine in the staircases is so strong you will gag or have to hold your breath. I had to plunge my hand into the toilet water tank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emeraldbay17
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

this place is total remodeled and nice but it has lost it touch under present ownership it is just generic and they are ready to resell this property the bar has very few clients now and there is no room service what so ever ... I could go on and on but it isn't worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FIRSTPICKVALET
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

If I could give this place 0 stars I would. Worst hotel experience ever!!! Only stayed here because of a wedding I was attending and the guests were secured a block of rooms (at a discount). Called a week ahead of my reservation to ask for early check in. I was told to call the morning of my reservation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephaniesu1984
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Room was spacious and clean. Everyone in my group really liked the room. Only knock is they say the fridge didn't stay cool so we just put our beer on ice. Would stay here again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigblue3943
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. The customer service was not good. The shower was dirty. The room was not cleaned while we were there. Evidently you have to request room cleaning. You have to request additional toilet paper and towels. There is no ice or anywhere to get ice for your room. The sheets are not fitted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShannonME
Princeton, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at the lumiere at least once a year for since 2012. We have also stayed the same number of times at the four seasons attached to the other side of the casino. Sure they can't really be compared but we actually preferred the lumiere. It was just as clean and everything we needed we could get brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was so NOT worth the $300 we spent for 2 nights. No restaurant first of all. Looks like the hotel use to be some ole' flea bag that they tried to upgrade...EPIC FAIL! Then they had some make shift refrigerator with raggedy shelves (if that's what you want to call them) inside. And what really sent me through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M D
St. Louis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am honestly surprised by the reviews of this hotel on TripAdvisor. We booked through Priceline for a room last night for my bachelorette party. Maybe because I got a good deal on the room, but I just didn't find much fault in the hotel at all. We had 5 people staying and the suite had quite a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CardsFan9508
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used to enjoy this hotel, but had not been there in recent years. The suites are no longer elegant. They're old and worn down. Our bathroom was still dirty in many places and we had only one set of towels. The room also had a stale odor to it and the AC unit kept us awake most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alzari
Somerville, Alabama
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed two nights here on a weekend getaway. The hotel lobby is fantastic, the desk seemed friendly, and parking was a breeze with an attendant at the entrance to ensure only hotel guests park there. The bed was comfortable and the room seemed nice. But lets look closer. The room was not clean. Im not being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronbrynt
Lumiere P, Public Relations Manager at HoteLumiere at The Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,258 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Missouri Athletic Club
Missouri Athletic Club
#67 of 120 in Saint Louis
153 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HoteLumiere is a 294 all-suite hotel that is seconds from downtown Saint Louis and the famous Gateway Arch. The hotel is connected to the casino at Lumiere Place via sky bridge, features suites outfitted with two flat panel TVs, iPod® docking stations, refreshment centers and amenities from Wolfgang Puck and Gilchrest & Soames. In addition, all signature pillow-top mattresses are dressed with a plush Italian duvet and 100% Egyptian cotton sheets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HoteLumiere at The Arch

Address: 901 North First Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2571
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: RM664 - RM1,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HoteLumiere at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your HoteLumiere at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelumiere Hotel Saint Louis
Lumiere Place Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HoteLumiere at The Arch staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from HoteLumiere at The Arch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay if you party hard, prefer a bar over a restaurant, don't mind guests who pee on the nearest discrete wall instead of using a bathroom.”
emeraldbay17, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a river view and that was nice.”
CardsFan9508, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a room away from elevators/ice machines. FYI entry to casino is located on the 4th floor.”
laewagne, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose somewhere else.”
samfT1563YG, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best tip...book somewhere other than here”
Jilly_G4, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$160* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$160
Hotels.comUS$160
CancelonUS$168
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates