We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Louis City Center Hotel

CancelonUS$139*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$249*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$169*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 970: English reviews
Start your review of St. Louis City Center Hotel
 Click to rate
Mumbai
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very well located and spacious hotel in the heart of St. Louis. Very spacious rooms, good service,clean toilets and yeah very reasonable price tag. Was on a short business trip and indeed liked the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amigo123
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I can only imagine that the quality and standards of the rooms here vary MASSIVELY based on the reviews but our room was clean and the biggest room i've ever stayed in. Two huge beds and loads of room round them, a huge living room area, double sinks and a big bathroom. The carpets and hallways are a bit like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derbygirl1985
Troy, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Large room, enough for 6, comfortable. Clean bathroom. Located close to downtown and Busch Stadium. Pool and exercise room on top floor. Parking in same building but for additional charge. Excellent breakfast buffet in restaurant downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glac1963
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure hosting you during your recent visit to St. Louis. We appreciate all of your compliments to our spacious, clean rooms, along with our various amenities. Our location near downtown and the stadium make us a great option for travelers hoping to explore the city or go to a game. Though you may not have needed...

South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Yuck. I will not be back. My room needed a serious facelift (peeling wallpaper, poor lighting, stained carpet, sagging frayed furniture). I do understand that those things would require a serious investment to fix. What was even more bothersome was the systemic lack of quality control. On check-in, my room had no washcloths or hand towels. One day they forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Y
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues during your stay. We're sorry that you had a negative impression of our housekeeping. Hopefully, you still had a productive meeting and were able to get a good night's sleep. As you noted, our team aims to help whenever possible. We wish you had notified one...

Fort Worth
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just stayed four days here. The hotel has seen better days but the rooms were very large, clean, beds comfortable; coffee, microwave and refrig in room. The staff was congenial and helpful. The roof top pool looked inviting though we did not swim. The location is perfect for the Metroline, hockey arena and baseball stadium. Easy transfer from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgehill42
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Great title! Thank you for appreciating the character of our historic building and our convenient location! We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay. Our aim is to provide accommodations and amenities that allow maximum comfort and convenience, and we are pleased that was your experience. We are really proud of our team at St. Louis City Center...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this last minute as we left a day early for our weekend in St. Louis. Hotel is in need of a remodel. Brass lamps, dingy smell, sheets that don't cover the bed. Speaking of the bed, my husband and I both rolled to the center - very saggy mattress. Room was huge, but again, OUTDATED. Good water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin771973
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. We're glad to hear that the water pressure in your shower was satisfactory. However, we regret that you found aspects of our facility to be in need of updating, and will take this under advisement. We'll also be certain to mention the unusual odor you noticed to...

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this through a discount site offered through my employer. I think it was like $71 so with fees and taxes it was less than $100!! I really wasn't expecting the Ritz but did find it to be very quaint and clean and staff was friendly. It is within walking distance to the Ball Park, so I really just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hilary, How fantastic!! You are so kind to take the time to write such an amazing review! We are thrilled to know that you went out of your way to look for something wrong and couldn't find anything! Okay, we are an older property but like they say about a fine wine, we just get better! It is wonderful...

Columbia City, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and centrally located. I didn't walk to the arch because it was raining but I know it is only a 4-5 block walk. I had a little trouble figuring out where to pull into park and parking is rather pricy. My room was amazing. Super comfortable bed and a very spacious room. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tagtme26
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We're pleased to know you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the drink options at our restaurant. We will discuss your thoughts on the parking concerns you expressed, and apologize that this caused any sort of frustration. Hopefully, our free shuttle was able to take you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When a room is advertised as having extra sleeping space in a fold out couch, yet a person falls through when laying on it... Ice machine didn't work Sink didn't drain no matter how much we worked the stopper Light switch plate in the bathroom broken (those are so cheap to repair! ) No linens in the closet for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loriebri
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in order to help improve customer experiences. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the fold out bed collapsing during sleep as well as a lack of proper linens, and we will be sure to work on checking those both in the future to avoid...

Spring Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was excellent. Traveled by Amtrak from Chicago. 5 minute walk from Amtrak Gateway. 10 min walk to Busch Stadium. Rooms are large,TV was great and Wifi worked well. Enough dining options with in walking distance for me. I had one small problem in the bathroom area with a light switch and maintenance was there in 15 minutes. The fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing St Louis City Center Hotel for your visit to St. Louis. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our staff was able to swiftly fix the light switch in your bathroom. We are happy to hear that you especially enjoyed our excellent location, comfortable and spacious rooms, and...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
City Place St. Louis Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#60 of 120 in Saint Louis
795 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Address: 400 S 14th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: RM489 - RM1,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from St. Louis City Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side view the ball park. Interior rooms on lower floors like 5 or 6 will be darker as they face a center atrium”
Edgehill42, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“If you can find another hotel, stay there.”
Kristin771973, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an outside room if you want any kind of view.”
Tommy9097, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't book here!”
Guerrabug45, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
Traveler2011973, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$139* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$169
Orbitz.comUS$169
getaroom.comUS$249
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates