We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 740: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I and our friends stayed at the Hotel Majestic during New Years weekend. I understand that everyone is partying and will stay up late, however the Friday night before there was a very loud party that went on until 3 people ended up being arrested at 6 AM. One of the staff, Marc, did all he could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selena P
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cool boutique hôtel, close to the arch, easy walking around. Great price. Definitely would stay here again. Older hotel, friendly and helpful front desk staff, didn't get a chance to try the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
DormanLyn, General Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, Thank you for your recent review. I have shared your kind words with the staff. We take pride in making every guest feel welcome. Please come back and see us again. Lyndsay General Manager

Pleasureville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has really has historical value everything looks like it's from the past the rooms the same way definitely not worth the price there was nothing around it the room smelled really musty but it was clean the water did not work correctly in the room not a great experience good if you enjoy history

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
DormanLyn, General Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you found the hotel to be musty. We are beginning renovation very soon, I invite you back to give us another try after it is complete. We appreciate your business. Lyndsay General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here with family as we were in town for a funeral. When our relatives called to ask about a place to gather for a get together for everyone coming in, staff were very accommodating and provided a beautiful space on the 9th floor. All staff encountered were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and even breakfast staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ericka M
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Ericka M, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. It's always good to hear you had a great time,and the staff you encountered was very helpful. Please come visit again soon . We aim to please our guest. Thanks again for the great comments. Kind Regards Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager

Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel several months ago because it had a shuttle. It was an Omni, but sold out to the Majestic and cancelled the shuttle. I didn't learn this until 2 days before our stay. But the service made up for this inconvenience. Our train arrived in St. Louis at 7 am. When we got to the hotel, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deex9
Trina G, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again . Kind Regards Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was terrible. They made us pay extra for our room when we showed up from our Hotwire rare, the room was dingy and everything in it was very very old, the staff was rude, the hallways were not vacuumed, the furniture was falling apart, there was no cable tv, and the room looked like it hadn't been cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DormanLyn, General Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I have tried to reach out to you in order to resolve the issue that you had to pay extra at check in with no luck. If you booked through Hotwire there should have been no additional charges. Please give me a chance to make this right and contact the hotel as for...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First impression: dated, dirty, and funky odor. One dirty microwave available off the lobby. Low wattage so it hardly heated our food. Ice machine on our floor is "out of order" and looks like it hasn't worked in a long time. Didn't get better when we got to our room with a view of the building across the street through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
DormanLyn, General Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Jo S, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, I apologize it was disappointing. Our ice machines are on the odd floors, I'm so sorry the one on your floor was down. We will get that addressed right away. The hotel will begin a full renovation in 2017, I invite you back after to give us another try. Lyndsay...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The Majestic was the best hotel decision I've made in a long time. The hotel itself is in the middle of the downtown area with super short walks to everything and anything. We checked in late and had the option to pay to park in the small lot (50$), but were suggested by the front desk to park on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slammin1salmon
DormanLyn, General Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Slammin1salmon, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are glad you found our hotel to be a great value in the downtown area. Thank you for your kind words. Happy Holidays! Lyndsay General Manager

Bardwell, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We recently spent two nights at the hotel while visiting family in St Louis. Even with the construction in the down town area we found the hotel very welcoming at the front desk. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The hotel has much history to offer and the breakfast was great. Love the former bar area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
DormanLyn, General Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for review your recent stay. I am glad you found the beds to be comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We invite you back anytime. Happy Holidays! Lyndsay General Manager

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was the Omni when we booked our room. The staff is outstanding. There're friendly and customer service oriented. The hotel was sold and is in desperate need of renovations. There is no heat and no one to fix the heat! I'm not happy. Book your stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theblessedone M
DormanLyn, General Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Theblessedone M, Thank you for staying with us during the convention. I apologize the heat was not working in your room. We are working diligently to ensure this does not happen for future guest. We appreciate your business. Have a blessed day! Lyndsay General Manager

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (94)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (67)
Viewed
Double Room (58)
Viewed
Premier King Room (40)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 119 in Saint Louis
725 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 119 in Saint Louis
1,391 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#30 of 119 in Saint Louis
290 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-2014 (Formerly Omni Majestic Hotel)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: RM558 - RM1,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Majestic St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Hotel Majestic St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#38 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Majestic St. Louis staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
1 month ago
1 month ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Majestic St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing to declare!”
 of 5 bubbles patriziov798, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't bother staying here!!”
 of 5 bubbles 839barryw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at all cost!”
 of 5 bubbles Jackdude, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want a primo valet space, drive a manual transmission car- the valet doesn't know how to drive a stick. :)”
  • Entire fixture pulled away from wall when turning on shower.
  • mismatched bath fixtures
  • All lampshades were wrinkled.
  • Really? This is allowed in the room of a 4 star hotel?
 of 5 bubbles 969EdW, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“very quiet... I felt like I was the only one on my entire floor”
 of 5 bubbles 187barryh, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay