We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,518: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

eggs were cold, sausage was cold, ham was cold cold cold. only items that were hot at the breakfast bar was waffles and toast. The orange juice and apple juice were warmer than the eggs/sausage/ham and these are the items you expect to be hot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3881YSmikeg
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

thank you for your candid review of breakfast. We are so sorry you had a poor breakfast experience. That is not like our hotel to present breakfast in such a fashion. That is unacceptable. As you know, these reviews are anonymous to the hotel, please reach out to me at the hotel and we will make sure you are Hampton...

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the first time I had traveled by myself for my job, and the staff made me feel incredibly welcome and comfortable. I never had any issues! I stayed in one of their newly renovated rooms, and it was very nice. They just started renovating the lobby to match the lower lobby, and it will be beautiful once it's...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenkS2301GW
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review and for staying with us. We are delighted we could make your very first solo business trip such a great experience. Please come back soon!

Stevenson Ranch, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a newly remodeled room on floor 14 overlooking the arch. It was perfect. A beautiful room with a lovely view, great to wake up to. The linens were soft and luxurious, the bed was comfy. The staff was very attentive while we relaxed in the lounge that evening. The breakfast was fabulous with a lot of choices of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmom2three
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

We'll take your recommendation to "stay here again in a heartbeat"! What a wonderful review and thank you for selecting our hotel for the many choices downtown. Come stay with us again!

Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked in late afternoon, offered an up grade to the 17 floor over looking the City East . Room excellent except the noisy AC, and not able to open window for some fresh air as the room was very stuffy. the hotel is being upgraded new bed very comfortable. new breakfast area well stocked but no full cream milk. my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipwhitehead
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! We are delighted you got to experience the newly updated rooms. The lobby is being updated now with completion of entire update project mid-April. Coast to coast, LA to Miami is a very, very long route, hope you find many Hamptons on the way and please come back to stay with us soon!

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was newly remodeled and clean. Nice view out window of traffic which I enjoyed watching. Only issue was loud a/c unit. My room was warmer than I liked so I turned on the a/c. Never did get the room as cool as I like and the unit was noisy. Parking garage slots are narrow but if it's not...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you!

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for business travel and it was very enjoyable. Hotel was quiet, staff was great, and the breakfast was one of the best I've had for complimentary. They are undergoing some construction which didn't really interfere with my stay, but other than that it was very nice. Within walking distance to The Gateway Arch, as well!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 960nicholasp
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

We appreciate you had many choices of downtown hotels and chose us! The updating is going to gorgeous when completed about mid-April! Please come stay with us again!

madison, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and the St louis Arch were all under construction during our stay, so that was disappointing. Parking garage is not built for anything but small compact cars. The spaces are very narrow and the cement support columns make it difficult to get in and out. Our room was fine but the furniture was breaking down and showing wear. Hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving your comments. Yes! For a far superior guest experience, we are updating! It is by floor, guests cannot get off elevator onto floors on which they are working. Because current work is being done on the lower level where the breakfast is normally hosted, it is temporarily relocated to the lobby...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and had a great view of the St. Louis Arch. We were able to watch the sunrise too. It was located right in the heart of the city. The breakfast was great and everyone in my family was able to pick various items of their choice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coleenv2017
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the review. Please come back to see us again, soon!

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location is great but the temperature control in the room was bad. The room air smelled stale. Others in the hotel had the same complaint. Breakfast wasn't out until closer to 6:30 am instead of 6:00 am due to renovation and lack of staff or poor management of staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffkV1661NU
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

We are so sorry! Those issues are both controllable by the hotel staff and there can be no excuse for that performance. Please contact me at the hotel, we want you to be happy with your stay. If you are not happy, then we are not happy. We want a Hampton-Fan for life! Again, we apologize and look forward to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Good location and good customer service but outdated and small rooms. disappointed because hilton properties are usually updated and i've has good luck with Hampton before. if they can't afford to update, they should at least change their bedding, which was very old and yellowed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danab513
Peggy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are so sorry you had a poor guest experience during your stay. We are in the midst of an update, all sleeping rooms and public spaces. It will be completed about mid-April, 2017. We are going to look and feel entirely new and updated, light colors,...

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (66)
Viewed
King Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
744 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Price Range: RM675 - RM1,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
9 months ago
over a year ago
Edgartown
6 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early -- from one side of the hotel you get a great view of the Mississippi and the St. Louis arch.”
 of 5 bubbles efxtekm, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the Arch”
 of 5 bubbles So_It_Goes_16, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower level the better...the elevators tend to run slow.”
 of 5 bubbles soxrob, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always have a room with a king bed facing the Gateway Arch to The West”
 of 5 bubbles rmbigmac25, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing south.....nice view of arch”
 of 5 bubbles VladoLaGrange, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5