We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,024: English reviews
St louis, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I selected this hotel first for location and second for the brand. On future trips to this location I will pick this hotel because of the staff and amenities. They were consistently friendly and the amenities were great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428everettj
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

428everettj, Thank you for your great TripAdvisor review! I'll be sure to pass along your praises to our team and we look forward to seeing you on your future visits!

St. Louis Oakland Ave
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was at Barnes Hospital in St. Louis having a procedure we were in the middle but I storm as well had to stay two nights at Hampton Inn on Oakland superb hotel awesome staff five star in my book superb

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 708bobbieb
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

708bobbieb, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and survived the ice. We would be happy to see you again on your next trip to St. Louis!

effingham, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was disappointed when I checked in and there was no longer a restaurant adjacent and they filled in the hot tub with concrete and closed this amenity. The service staff was very friendly as always. However mgmt. made a poor decision to close the hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5563SJderekh
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

S5563SJderekh, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and feedback regarding our hotel. We were disappointed as well when the restaurant next door closed as it was such a convenience for our guests. We have been in close contact with the managers of that property as they search for a new tenant. Although we did have to fill in our hot...

North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

You'll love this hotel...location and staff are great. Forest Park is a gold mine. lots to do in the area. great restaurants in Dog Town and the Hill. Can't say enough about the friendly staff. I've been going there for years...and it keeps getting better!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank difeesc
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

difeesc, Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! You hit it right on the nose - I don't think I could've described our hotel better! We look forward to seeing you for your future stays.

Enon, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a first floor room, due to my husband's handicap. Room was spacious, and clean. Bathroom was also spacious and clean. The only objection that we had was that there were no towel racks, or soap holder/dish in the shower area. Were we supposed to put our soap and shampoo on the floor? There was a very large of...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomMom3
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

MomMom3, Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry that you didn't have a soap dish - we will work with our maintenance department to ensure that will be fixed. We hope to see you next time you are in St. Louis!

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay stay for a terrible time in our life dealing with a rare cancer which 248 peoples have! and to have this hotel treat us like royalty while we are going through a tough time. We are going to be staying in three weeks as we have to be back again due to the severity of the cancer.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D643CFjeffl
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

D643CFjeffl, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to have helped ease this difficult time in your life by making your stay worry free. We look forward to seeing you in a few weeks and wish you the best in your battle against cancer!

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here before when we got there this time the bar and restaurant was closed and the hot tub had been removed. When we talked to the front desk about it they had stated that they took out the hot tub a couple of months ago and Bar just did not do very good business when it change to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robdS8029KR
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

robdS8029KR Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry you were not happy with your accommodations this time. Unfortunately the restaurant next door to the hotel did close. We were sad to see them close as well since it is a convenience for our guests. I do know the owners of the space are working hard...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, I am a Hamptonite. I won't stay anywhere else because they treat you like family and we love their FREE continental breakfast. We walked to the zoo from our room and avoided the headache of parking and got more exercise. :) This was a great hotel, great location and as always, friendly staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Lori R, Thank you for your review and your loyalty to Hampton! I am happy to hear you've had such a positive experience with our brand! Our staff here embodies that friendliness we call "Hamptonality" and it really shines through. We hope to see you the next time you come through St. Louis!

El Dorado, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large family gathering for a wedding, and only positive comments from everyone. Nice view of the arch from the East side. Free parking. Close to "The Hill". Nice complimentary breakfast. .Staff very attentive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjckc
KelseyLouvier, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

Cjckc, Thank you for your great review! I am glad to hear that the experience of the wedding group was positive, we love seeing happy couples and families come together in St. Louis to celebrate! Hope to see you again!

Harlingen, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated very near an Interstate highway and the traffic noise was bothersome. However, worse than than - something the hotel should be able to control - was the fact that our bed creaked loudly every time my wife or I moved, even slightly. (The mattress wasn't that great, either.) To boot, I wasn't able to watch my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Z
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review

James Z We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. I am sorry you missed you favorite TV show. You are correct, the room should be in good working order when you...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Price Range: RM521 - RM979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the hotel altogether”
 of 5 bubbles 64jamesz, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevator is quieter”
  • This hotel is St Louis proud!
 of 5 bubbles VaporK8, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side have a view of the arch.”
 of 5 bubbles suer529, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is on a major highway, so if you aren't used to it, the traffic can be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenD902, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about this.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyandFred, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay