We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfortable room. Ours had a full size fridge, microwave, and oven range. A bit outdated, but breakfast was good and staff was friendly. There was a small billing error which was corrected right away. Would be a good place for an extended stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supapfunk
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and found your stay to be comfortable! Our staff works hard to provide prompt and friendly service. We appreciate that your recognition! We are so glad that your billing error was corrected right away and so grateful for your feedback! Best Regards, The Howard Johnson Staff

Summersville, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Howard Johnson in Saint Robert. The room was very clean, and we greatly appreciated the microwave, frig and the two burner cook top. You do need to plan on taking a pot and pan. The office employee said over the phone that some times people will leave such items, and if they aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene51
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your clean and quiet room along with our amenities! We work hard to provide what guests need while they are away from home! If you are ever in the area again, please make sure to drop by and see us again!...

Redwood Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janej723
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Rosamond, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and breakfast were really good, but the towels were rough enough to remove skin when trying to dry off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We will definitely take the time to make sure that we are providing the best quality of towels for our future guests! Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson and we would be overjoyed to have you stay with us again!...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1102HJmariov
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dividing Creek, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Room was clean and nice size. Was surprised to see full refrigerator and microwave along with electric stove top. Bed was on the hard side but not unbearable. Very close to a variety of places to eat and shop. Complimentary breakfast was small but had a decent variety. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daks07
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay at our clean and spacious facility! We are even happier that you would choose to stay with us again and are looking forward to your next visit with us! Best Regards, The Howard Johnson Staff

Belleville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Hehhzibah
Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 669debras
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yahyay365
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Beds are very uncomfortable. They are firm mattresses with no box spring on a plywood base. I woke up in the morning with a dozen bites on my legs. The walls are paper thin, the remote wouldn't work for the tv and when you tried to turn the volume up manually, the channel would change instead. Had to borrow 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us! Thank you for letting us know about the issues that you experienced while you were here. We are taking notes so that we can address these issues. I assure you that all of our irons are newly purchased, but they do experience...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 23 in Saint Robert
148 reviews
1.3 km away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#11 of 23 in Saint Robert
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
5.3 km away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
1.2 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
#16 of 23 in Saint Robert
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, Safe, Affordable!!! Full kitchens in every room. Stay for a day, a week, a month or longer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 239 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3323 (Formerly Value Place)
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Price Range: RM284 - RM346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think about utensils, cookware, etc. if you are planning to use the kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles joshaurora, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing back away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles I1057NWjeffr, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a high floor room not facing the highway area”
 of 5 bubbles jansjourneys, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the street should be quieter. There is lot of traffic on the road in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 510deanr, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“important to remember this is not a $200/night upscale hotel, but, the price for the rooms is one of the best values I have found!”
 of 5 bubbles toddm816, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay