We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Springfield South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The wife and I stayed here because my job paid for me to have hip surgery. This place is SUPER clean, has a nice fitness center, free laundry facilities to wash your clothes, full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, all the dishes you'll need to actually cook a full meal right in your room, and a 2 burner stove top. There's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antoine H
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Hi Antoine H! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review of your stay. We are so glad you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. Our entire staff works very hard to make sure that we are best place to stay in Springfield and we believe our cleanliness, attention to detail and... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Nice & clean but the internet, and TV are iffy. The handicap accessible is non existent. The TV or their cable company shuts off for no apparent reason & their internet is painfully slow. I feel as if I'm on dial up. We have been here for 8 days now & continue to have those problems. I called yesterday &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margiesfavorites
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you margiesfavorites for taking the time to let us know how your stay is going. We are glad you are enjoying the kitchen and that is has been a convenient feature for you. I am very sorry about the problems you have been experiencing, especially problems with the internet as we have just undergone a major upgrade to our... More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I was in town for business on last seconds notice. It was recommended that I stay South in Springfield to be away from the higher crime up North and to be closer to shopping, restaurants and things to do. I have always had a good experience with Candlewood Suites. I like the larger rooms, the capability to do laundry, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jbuschjost
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you Jbuschjost for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice description of your stay. We love our location in South Springfield, it is safe, convenient, close to all the major highways, and walking distance to several restaurants and shops! We are so glad that your room was large and clean and... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room was beautiful, extra clean & one of the best we've ever stayed in. And the price was well below what we would have expected to pay if we'd seen the room first. The staff was friendly & helpful. We especially liked the snack bar. Instead of having to find change to buy drinks or snacks, you write your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Hi Cindy D! Thank you so much for leaving such a great review of your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful things about us. We are so glad that your room was so clean and that we exceeded your expectations! Our entire staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel and... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

You walk in the lobby door and the lobby is inviting which is nice. The employees are very friendly and helpful. They have about anything you could need or want in the lobby that is there to be checked out to your room from blenders to movies and board games. The rooms are decent sized and clean. Decent WiFi throughout... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pickupman314
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you Pickupman314 for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our rooms met your expectations of cleanliness. Our Lending Locker in the lobby had been a wonderful addition to our offerings and definitely comes in handy!... More 

Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed twice at this location in the last year. It is a very nice facility. Very Clean and comfortable. The employees are super nice and accommodating. I would stay again if in the area. I just wish that they had breakfast, but I understand the brand

Helpful?
Thank lecuru
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Lecuru, Thank you so much for letting us know how your recent stay was. We are so glad you had a great experience with us and that you enjoy the facility. We take a lot of pride in our property and we always hope that it shows through our cleanliness and the attitude of our staff, and we thank you... More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Everything from location to sleep to staff was outstanding! The only downside is the lack of breakfast. They do provide fruit and donuts; however, that is not a positive nor healthy choice for our family. But, it will not preclude us from staying again. The rate is fantastic and there are good breakfast choices close.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon J for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we are so glad you had a great stay with us! We are sorry the donuts didn't satisfy your family, but glad that won't deter you from staying again!... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We were supposed to be in a handicap accessible suite and it's not. The Wi-Fi is nonexistent, I finally had to set up my own hot spot to be able to get on the Internet. This wouldn't be a problem if we were here for one or two nights, but we're here for 14 days. Because my doctors really put... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margiesfavorites
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear Margiesfavorites, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that our location is convenient for your needs. However, we sincerely apologize for all the issues you had experienced, particularly with the room assignments and Wi-fi connection. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation, but when I arrived at the hotel there was no room reserved for me. I had been on the road for 12 and a half hours and was ready to get some rest, only to find out that my reservation had been cancelled without notice and there were no rooms left at the inn. Terrible customer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you had with your reservation. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Surprised that they had stoves and microwave with a full size fridge. Very clean with nice towels definitely would stay there again close to most attractions. It does not have the amenities that I would look for if taking the family but it's a great stay and go

Helpful?
Thank O58
Agnes T, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you O58 for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you enjoyed the layout of the suite. Our location really is prefect for most travelers since we have great access to the major highways and within walking distance of several restaurants and stores.... More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#18 of 49 in Springfield
300 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 49 in Springfield
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#30 of 49 in Springfield
122 reviews
0.7 km away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
171 reviews
12.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#25 of 49 in Springfield
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield, MO Extended Stay Hotel Offers Top Service and Location Leisure and business travelers enjoy staying in the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel is 8.9 Miles from the Springfield Branson Regional Airport (SGF). From Wilson's Creek National Battlefield to the Fantastic Caverns, many of the area's attractions are only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield, Missouri's Sports Hall of Fame and Hammons Field are both less than five miles away. You can take a tour of the Fantastic Caverns, find golf courses like Twin Oaks just across the street or spend a day shopping at the Battlefield Mall. Our all suites hotel in Springfield, Missouri is located near South Springfield's business district, Jordan Valley Park, McKesson and St. John's and Cox's hospitals. Universities such as Missouri State - Springfield, Drury and Evangel are also in close proximity to our hotel. We can meet your business needs by offering a meeting room with A/V equipment and a 24-hour Business Center. While lodging in our Springfield, MO hotel's suites, you can surf the free high-speed Internet access, watch a rental from our lending library on a 32-inch TV, cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen or purchase food at the Candlewood Cupboard. For the best service of extended stay hotels in Springfield, MO, book your stay at the Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield South

Address: 1035 East Republic Road, Springfield, MO 65804
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: RM397 - RM549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Springfield
#22 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Springfield South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the top floor & were never bothered with outside noise the entire time we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles CindyD161, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are probably nice.”
 of 5 bubbles martyissupa, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the back side which seemed nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cDebbie64, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“all floors seem to have clean, quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles M279MKstevenp, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Avoid fourth floor and associated smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles marlowstew, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay