We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Springfield
 Click to rate
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I found my stay was great . Staff did excellent . Asked for a room in a specific area and got exactly what I needed the first time . Breakfast was spot on . Bed was comfortable . Looking forward to another stay in the future .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank racemaverick
Winthrop Harbor
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Springfield. The facility was clean and the staff was very courteous and professional. Will use this hotel again. Convenient to major roads and plenty of variety in restaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your visit. We appreciate the feedback and were pleased to see that you enjoyed our friendly team and the convenient location. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager

Koshkonong, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I recently spent two nights at this beautiful hotel. We requested a first floor room and our request was honored. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is conveniently close to a great Italian restaurant and several fast food places. It is easy to access from the highway, as well. I will definitely book this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missouri55
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate the feedback and were pleased to see that you enjoyed the beauty of the hotel as well as the convenient location. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A....

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at a brand new residence inn the week before and paid $114/night and a one time $75 pet fee to have my dog there for 10 days. This hotel charged me $100 as a pet fee for a single night and the room was $189, but was very outdated with rust, popcorn ceilings, uncomfortable mattresses, and paper thin...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank em6782017
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We apologize there are differences in rates for different cities, whether the reservation is made for weekends versus weekdays, or one bedroom suites as opposed to the two bedroom suites. Please be aware that the pet fee is used to deep clean the suite for our future...

Ellsinore, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Called booked a two bedroom room my wife and mother n law arrived and they put them in two different rooms far apart witch they had three kids with them one of witch was sick if u didn't have even a joining room u should have said on the phone when I reserved it their is plenty of other places...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haroldgoose
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your helpful comments regarding your recent visit. We apologize that your stay was not up to your or our normally very high standards. It is unfortunate that the two bedroom suites was unavailable during the city wide convention. We apologize that the two adjoining suites we provided wound up being inconvenient. We appreciate your patronage and hope...

FRANKLIN
Reviewed 1 week ago

Marriott Chairman's Club Members should get better room than one directly across from the elevator, regardless of time of check in--too much noise ! Room was clean. Breakfast buffet was very good and the attendants were nice and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamarandcharlene
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your visit. As we try to take special care of all of our guests, we apologize that your suite's location would not be your next choice. Please let us know upon your next reservation and our desk agents always work hard to try and find the perfect location that will...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This recent stay occured following my wife's knee replacement surgery and I requested a 1st floor room to minimize her walking. Not only did the staff accomodate that request, they put us in a room with a walkout patio right to the parking lot. Whenever we visit my brother in Springfield, this is our hotel of choice. This was about...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8922KQbobm
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking time to let us know about your stay. It means so much to us to know that we were able to make your visit comfortable and memorable. We look forward to your 8th stay! Thank you for continuing to stay with us. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We make an annual trip to Springfield for the National Homeschool Basketball Tournament. We have stayed in the Residence in for the past four years It is always clean and the staff and friendly and professional. The free breakfast is a great way to start the day (especially the players!). They also offer evening meals/dessert on Mon-Wed. We look forward...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your stay. It is so nice that you continue to visit us and enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast as well as the clean suite and friendly staff. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again before next year! Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel with many restaurants in the area and right next to Cox hospital for those that may be visiting someone. Easy access to Branson on areas on south side of town. Rooms are comfortable and always very clean. Have stayed many times and always great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank STLCarnivalGal
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay but were a bit confused as to the title of your posting. Our rooms that are close to the lobby are usually in high demand. We hope that there were no issues during your stay. It is...

North Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent a good chunk of money for my family to be in the same place and be comfortable. The pictures online are deceiving. When I checked in the desk person did not want me that they were going to charge me over the amount that I reserved the rooms for. The rooms were outdated, the toilet didn't work, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellekZ3120JJ
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the helpful comments regarding your visit. We apologize that there seemed to be several issues regarding your stay. We investigated the reservation you made as promised and show that we did honor the rate you reserved during the city wide convention. We apologize if there was somehow confusion. We inspected the suite and was pleased to see...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
149 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
671 reviews
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Address: 1303 East Kingsley Street, Springfield, MO 65804
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: RM540 - RM965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Springfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Stillwater, Minnesota
over a year ago
Stockton, Missouri
1 month ago
Edmond, Oklahoma
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 104! Extremely noisy due to outside security door slamming every time someone enters and also hearing people waiting for elevators. Worst room at this hotel. Have been staying here since this hotel opened and never had this kind of noise issue. No sleep in room 104! ”
 of 5 bubbles STLCarnivalGal, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just off James River Parkway and easy to reach all other places I needed to go..”
 of 5 bubbles marilyns162, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“have liquid dish soap in the kitchen so dishes could also be washed by hand.”
 of 5 bubbles karlan256, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles su62set, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There was no body lotion in either bathroom and one of the bathrooms had no hair dryer. The staff were happy to give me a new hair dryer. The sliding door screen was warped and would not shut well. The sofa was a little worn. Overall, happy with our 2 bedroom suite even with a few minor issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 847sherylj, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5