We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Springfield

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ihg member”(3 reviews)
“free laundry”(7 reviews)
“ice maker”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Candlewood Suites Springfield
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites Springfield
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
155
41
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
155
41
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihg memberfree laundryice makercracker barrelfull kitchenlonger staysmall kitchenthe holiday innhome away from homeking suitegreat customer servicespent one nightfront desk ladylaundry roomliving roomextended stayoff the highway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I stay here twice a week all year long and the people here treat me like family I always have a clean and comfortable room and there's a lot of great places to eat that are very close. They are right next to the hiway...More

Thank brianl0pez
Response from Tenessya T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites SpringfieldResponded 20 May 2017

brianl0pez, Thank you for such an excellent review of our hotel. We really do think of you as family! It can be hard traveling as much as you do and we always want you to feel like we're your home away from home. I can't...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

The room was very comfortable and clean. The kitchenette was well stocked compared to other hotels I've stayed at with a kitchenette. Close to lots of restaurants. Staff was great. Would highly recommend.More

Thank brose78
Response from Tenessya T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites SpringfieldResponded 14 May 2017

brose78, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel! We strive to exceed guest expectations with each and every guest. Please come back and see us for any future travel needs in our area. Take care. Sincerely, Tenessya...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

I love the friendly people and service. I always look for a Candlewood suites to stay at when traveling for any reason. They are always clean and I have always felt safe. Love the free laundry and the exercise room. Really wished you also had...More

Thank Susan S
Response from Aubrie E, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites SpringfieldResponded 8 May 2017

What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very glad to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Reserved a standard room for a five-night stay. Arrived a day early, and stayed a day longer than expected. The refrigerator in the standard room I checked into wasn't working properly. The staff moved me to a suite (very nice), and I was only charged...More

Thank Jeff R
Response from Aubrie E, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites SpringfieldResponded 4 May 2017

Jeff R, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Reviewed 29 April 2017

I have stayed at a number of hotels over the past few years while working. We were reluctant to book Candlewood due to a poor experience in Savannah, GA last year. This Candlewood has changed our view in a positive way. The staff at this...More

Thank DD1104
Response from Aubrie E, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites SpringfieldResponded 1 May 2017

DD1104, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let both of Our Kyles know they made an...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Springfield
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chantal627
11 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Layne B | Property representative |
Hi chantal627! Candlewood Suites Springfield is located only 4.3 miles away from the Juanita K Hammons Hall for the Performing Arts, and it's really easy to get to. Unfortunately we don't have shuttle. Please let us know... More
0
Votes
Amy A
6 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Layne B | Property representative |
Dear Amy A: Unfortunately we do not have a swimming pool, however our sister hotel right across the parking lot allows our guests to use their pool free of charge. Hope this helps, and please let me know if there is... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor is great the higher you go the quieter they get."
Read review
"king bed rooms are on the first or fourth floors"
Read review
"The second floor is quit"
Read review
"I think all the floors have good rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing