We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This was a great hotel and location. Staff was great and followed up with a call to our room to make sure everything was OK and we were satisfied. Hotel is next to Cracker Barrel restaurant. There are other restaurants in the area too. This hotel is a great hotel for extended stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Maria F: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are all very happy to hear that you had such a positive Candlewood Suites experience. We hope to see you again soon, safe travels. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Room was super nice. The bedroom was separate from rest of room. Full kitchen. Well stocked grocery section. Everything was updated and elevator wasn't older like a lot of hotels. Be aware there's no daily housekeeping so you have to exchange your own towels but it wasn't an inconvenience. Only bad: no pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphne R
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Daphne R: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are all happy to hear that you had a positive Candlewood Suites experience. Safe travels and come see us again. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 September 2015

On arrival, the lobby was very well decorated! Reminded me of my Grandmother's house. Very cozy, lots of character. The girl working the audit shift? More interested in getting out to smoke. We get to our room, which is a single queen for me AND my son, and oh wow.... not impressed. The mattress felt like it was put in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeds4918
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Deeds4918: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. First, let me apologize for the poor experience you had with Candlewood Suites, I am deeply sorry. Second, I want to assure you that I will work with all departments within the hotel to ensure that something like this never happens again. Additionally, I...

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Average hotel with Hugh room or suits. All in beige as the rest of the hotel. No breakfast served but in walking distance there is a place to go. Located in an area with more hotels. Easy to access. Nice service. Works, but nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annika S
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Annika S: Thank you for staying and for taking the time to write a review. We are all saddened to hear that your Candlewood Suites experience failed to live up to your expectations. We will all work to provide a more memorable experience to all of our future guests. Thank you. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

Morrowville, Kansas
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This motel was very very nice and clean! I loved the fact that we had a mini kitchen in out room! The beds were very comfortable as well! The one downfall was they don't have breakfast for the business people on the go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ubsmall
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear ubsmall: Thanks so much for staying and for taking the time to write a review. We are all delighted to hear that you had a positive Candlewood Suites experience. Safe travels. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Candlewood Suites on 1035 East Republic Road in Springfield, Missouri has the most friendly and professional staff. Ashley and Hester were extremely helpful when I checked in very late at night on May 17, 2015. Unlike most late night shift staff at hotels and motels, they were very welcoming of me and other guests coming in very late at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks so much for staying and for taking the time to write a review. We are all delighted to hear that you had a positive Candlewood Suites experience. Safe travels. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Candlewood on a number of occasions and consistently have a great experience!! The staff is very friendly and hospitable, and the rooms are clean and orderly. It's not a 4-star hotel; but, for the dollar, it's a great value!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimG1754
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear TimG1754: Thanks so much for staying and for taking the time to write a review. We are all very happy to hear that you consistently have positive Candlewood Suites experiences. Thanks for your loyalty and we can't wait to see you again. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

St. Louis
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Overall, this hotel was fine. It was clean, well-maintained, had a friendly professional staff, etc. This was the first time I've stayed in a Candlewood Suites hotel and didn't know what to expect. Overall, I think it's a fine choice if you want a decent hotel room and don't need many extras. The rooms do have a kitchenette which some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gutman
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear gutman: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm very disappointed to hear that your stay wasn't all you had expected, and for that I apologize. Additionally, I'm sorry that we failed to show you our amenities such as the complimentary popcorn in all of our guest rooms, the...

Polk, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2015

From the moment you walk in to this hotel it's a great experience. The staff was super friendly, the lobby very up to date and clean. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Since we stayed a week, the full size refrigerator was great, dishwasher, stove, recliner. Just very comfortable. Also, free laundry, fitness area and area to buy supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorrieN854
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear LorrieN854: Thanks so much for staying and for taking the time to write a review. We are all happy to hear that you had such a positive experience and we love to hear that you have found your home when in Springfield, Missouri. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General...

St Charles, MO
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I found this hotel on TA and, after reading the reviews, decided to give it a shot. The good reviews are all accurate. This hotel is located at the intersection of the main highway (Hwy 44) and a main thoroughfare (Glenstone). The property is very well maintained. Everything in the room was updated, clean, and fresh. The desk staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IM_Bogeyman
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear IM_Bogeyman: Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate the kind words and the confirmation of our facility and services to TripAdvisor. Additionally, we are all very happy to hear that you had a rewarding Candlewood Suites experience. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
671 reviews
12.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
742 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Address: 1920 E. Kerr Street, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: RM421 - RM655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Candlewood Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Springfield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground level was easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles bugsandlola11, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a back side room for less noise and upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles RedHornet72653, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for what you want, they always come through!”
 of 5 bubbles RickJ33, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have have had rooms to front and back of this hotel and have always had a great night sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles V821PKmariaf, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you book early and know you have lots of luggage, you can usually get a first floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles darins767, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5