We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

TravelocityUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$195*
US$99*
US$195*
US$99*
US$195*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed here a few years back, things haven't changed. Still a very clean quiet, well kept and trendy Hotel. One elevator was on the fritz but it didnt seem to cause an issue with our stay. We got the upgrade to both of our rooms due to our membership status but so we got the suites.....very beautiful rooms, in scary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMCMinneapolis
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

LMCMinneapolis, We are so delighted to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We appreciate any and all feedback as that is how we know what our guests want and love. I am glad we were able to upgrade you to suite for being a loyal member of IHG Rewards Club, and...

Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Well last night someone broke my window in the Holiday Inn parking lot and stole my suitcase leaving me with only the clothes on my back! I called the police and they said to call back at 7:00 am since it wasn't an emergency. The employees gave me a run down of how dangerous that area is. I didn't see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Monica W for your feedback regarding your previous stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your car was broken into while you were here with us. I believe there might have been a miscommunication with the front desk. Unfortunately, no matter where you stay, if you leave items in your car that are visible, you run...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

The front desk personal was very friendly and polite. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast in the hotel is a paid breakfast. Early morning coffee and USA today for those on the go or just relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SB1341
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you SB1341 for your positive review of our hotel! We are glad that you had a good experience with our Front Desk Staff, your Guest Room, and our Amenities. We hope that you choose to stay at our hotel the next time you are in the Springfield!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 August 2015

First impression is that this hotel is a refurbished Embassy Suites...that might give you an idea of the layout. The rooms nice, the beds are comfortable with lots of pillows and the bathrooms are neat...you can't ask for more. We had a corner room on the 6th floor and it was very quiet. The staff was attentive and helpful on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEandRB_on_Holiday
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you LEandRB_on_Holiday, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed the beds, our staff, and our amenities! We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future!

North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Nice Staff, Great Shower, Easy to park, Indoor pool, decent location. Everything worked and no complaints. Comfortable! A few minutes from convention center, where I was working and meeting with customers. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777Steve777
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you 777Steve777 for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer! We are glad that you didn't encounter any issues while you were here with us and would love for you to come and stay with us again the next time you are in the Springfield Area!

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed one night as I passed through the area for work. The building itself is nice - the atrium lends a bit of sophistication - and I was very happy with the front desk staff. Prices at the hotel restaurant are pretty average. My only complaint here (and it's pretty minor) is that my room had a frustrating lack...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellen W
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Ellen W for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your staff and we appreciate your kind words regarding the front desk staff! We hope that you choose to stay here again the next time you are in the Springfield Area!

Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I am pretty particular when it comes to the hotels I stay at. That sounds snobby, but I choose to stay at Hotel's that are widely known. As a military brat, we traveled all the time and we typically stayed at Holiday Inn's and they have always been great. This Holiday Inn was no different. From the excellent customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jordan P
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Jordan P for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are so glad that Shannon did a great job and welcomed you to our hotel. We pride ourselves on our staff. We hope that you choose to stay here again the next time you are in the Springfield Area!

SW City
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stay: June 19, 2015 Upon arrival, from the time I checked in at the front desk to anyone I met in the hallway, I received a warm smile and greeting. The room was nice and clean. One downside- the air unit would never shut off, and the room was FREEZING. I had to literally turn the unit off. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol E
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Carol E for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate the time that you took to provide other future guests a detailed description of your stay! We are very happy to see that you were here for a conference and were happy with the experience that our Banquet Staff provided. They work hard to ensure that everyone...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

disappointed with our stay compared to the other holiday inns. *no free breakfast *no fan in the bathroom *the room was really humid and it smelt bad *the sheets were stained and there was at least 6 hair on them. ish. so we called the front desk to get clean sheet (they at least gave us voucher for the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica F
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Jessica F for your feedback concerning your previous stay with our hotel. I understand that you were not satisfied with your stay with us and I want to apologize for that. I did want to mention that Holiday Inn & Suites, as a brand, does not offer a free breakfast but we do offer a Full Service Restaurant...

Iowa
Reviewed 15 June 2015

It had been over a year since I had been to Springfield on business. They upgraded me to a nice suite. Young man at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Ate dinner and breakfast in restaurant. Both meals were good and wait staff was very good. I'll stay here again when returning to Springfield on business. Went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cy2015
HotelManagementI44, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this review

Thank you Cy2015! We are so thankful that you took the time to let others know about the positive experience you had at our hotel. More than anything, we appreciate all of the kind words you had regarding our staff. They work hard to make sure every guest has a great stay so we are happy to see that is...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#21 of 49 in Springfield
195 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
395 reviews
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Springfield, MO. Conveniently located just off I-44 and just minutes from the Springfield/Branson Regional Airport and some of Springfield s main attractions. Bass Pro Shops, Wonders of Wildlife, Empire Fair Grounds, Missouri State University, Evangel University, Drury University, Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Kraft/Altria, 3M, O Reilly Auto Parts, SRC, St John s Hospital, Loren Cook, Fountain National Academy, The Courts SportsPlex and Lake Country Soccer are all just a short drive away. Branson, MO, the live music show capital of the world, is just 35 minutes away. Enjoy our beaytiful hotel with cascading waterfall while relaxing in our lush atrium. Our spacious guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet, coffeemaker, hairdryers and irons and ironing boards. Dine at The Peppertree Restaurant, where kids 12 and under eat free. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facilities and complimentary transportation the Springfield Airport.The Springfield I-44 Holiday Inn and Suites features outstanding hotel meeting space in Springfield, Missouri. With over 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting and pre-function space, Holiday Inn Springfield I-44 can handle groups from 10 to 600.Convenient location, lakes, sports, Branson entertainment, and Interstate access, we have it all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Address: 2720 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: RM456 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Springfield - i-44
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Park Hills, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floor are quieter”
sweetneilky, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wi Fi works slow and not fast as it says.”
SLBN, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Backside of hotel”
JustvisitinK, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Something away from Glenstone. The suites face Glenstone which has tons of traffic. Ask for something in the back.”
SPB_71, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel means the shortest walk.”
Clogtowner, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$99* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$99
AMOMAUS$195
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates