We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

226 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good23%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(15 reviews)
“sausage”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (226)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
67
52
40
27
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
52
40
27
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthrough tripadvisorroom was cleansausagebreakfast bargreat rategreat place to staystaff was very friendlydefinitely stay here againone night staycouponinterstatemo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

All the staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. We always stay here when we are in Springfield. It is very convenient to I-44. Being right on Glenstone it makes it easy to get to anyplace you are going in...More

Thank Thebrasssalesman
Response from TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you for your input; our staff strives to make our guests happy and as comfortable as they can. We are pleased you have become a regular guest of our property. Please remain in contact so that we can learn and improve in any way.

Reviewed 3 September 2016

I arrived at the hotel after making my reservation online, they told me no rooms were available after check in time and online it says if you don't cancel before check in no refunds. She finally found me an open room. I gave her my...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendyelainegriffin
Response from TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 19 September 2016

I am so sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfactory. As a rule, we typically do not rent to guest that live within 50 miles of the property. As with any situation, we will sometimes be able to over ride that however. As far as...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked this hotel not knowing anything about the neighbourhood. When driving up the street, looking for our hotel we went by the Lamplighter Inn South- we were happy to have picked the North one, considering the South one was right next to a strip...More

Thank rhiann0nleigh
Response from TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 19 September 2016

I am so sorry to hear that your overall visit to Springfield was not a good one! However, as far as the Lamplighter North Hotel is concerned, I am guessing the night you were here, their must have been an event going on; perhaps even...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stay at this motel every time we are going to Illinois ! We found it several years ago and it was such a pleasant surprise that now we plan our trip where we stop on the way up or the way home or both...More

Thank Sharon S
Response from TammyS_Manager, Assistant Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites NorthResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us you enjoy staying with us! Good reviews just like negative reviews are always helpful in letting us know where we are needing to improve. Thanks for your continued loyalty!!

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Not a perfect room by any means. So if your looking for Waldorf Astoria rooms at Motel 6 prices the Lamplighter is not for you. I'm not going to list every little minor problem that I saw in this room. But what I will report...More

Thank Rod B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121346
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
15 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Manager_At_North | Property representative |
Hi, The issue came down to the strong scent of marijuana. We sent several people to the room, including myself, two house-keepers to ensure that the room did in fact smell. Unfortunately there was evidence of the drug found... More
0
Votes
A L M
28 February 2017|
Answer
Response from LamplighterNorth | Property representative |
Unfortunately our rooms either have Two Queen size beds or a Single King (with a Pullout Sofa). Based on the size of our rooms the maximum number of beds we can have is two and because of this we do not have any Rollaways... More
0
Votes
blueyez1995
3 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Carolyn O | Reviewed this property |
Very sorry, but I don't know the answer to that. I would call the front desk and ask them. The front desk people were very nice.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Do Not Use This Facility"
Read review
"As I said, I would not stay here again. If you do stay, an inside room as I had is probably the quieter..."
Read review
"The breakfast included sausage biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and all the other things you would expect..."
Read review
"Go elsewhere or get a smoking room as those seemed to be a bit more decent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing