We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Gary, Indiana
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The chlorine level in the pool was just as strong as from the tap. Made me ill. Room ok but smaller than most HIE's I've stayed in the past few years. Keurig in the room didn't work gave up after 20min of trying and just went down to the breakfast nook. And a nook is what it is - tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ H
Management response:

Hello, Thank You for staying with us. Happy to hear you had a great stay. Hope to see you again soon! Brian Beedie General Manager

Matthews, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Absolutely top stay in every way. Staff was eager to assist us. The breakfast was a full meal with person attentive refilling foods. Front desk staff was well dressed and professional. Room staff was very cheerful and helpful. Price $50 higher than nearest hotel. But, best choice. No smoking also big deal to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herb M
Management response:

Hello, Thank You for staying with us. Happy to hear you had a great stay. Hope to see you again soon! Brian Beedie General Manager

Uniontown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Driving to Colorado and stopped here for rest. It was about the halfway point of our trip. The staff was great and accommodating. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast provided in the morning had a little bit of everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Management response:

Hello, Thank You for staying with us. Happy to hear you had a great stay. Hope to see you again soon! Brian Beedie General Manager

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The Holiday Inn Express in Warrenton is right on Hwy 47 and very close to I70. The location makes it a good place to stop before hitting the traffic of St Louis. The hotel staff was very professional and pleasant. The Beds were very comfortable with a good selection of pillow (Firm or soft). The room came with TV, Microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stbuford
Management response:

Hello, Thank You for staying with us. Happy to hear you had a great stay. Hope to see you again soon! Brian Beedie General Manager

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My wife and 2 boys stayed here while attending a wedding in Hermann, MO. The location is convenient right off of I-70. It must be pretty new construction because everything appears new or updated. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room had 2 queen beds that were quite comfortable. A nice HD TV with cable was included. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cartersman
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

My Grand Daughter and I needed to swim and relax before our 12 hour trip to Denver. The pool was small but nice with lots of towels and chairs. The beds were very comfortable with great TV, and clean bathrooms. The front desk was friendly, helpful, and professional. The breakfast area was clean and comfortable, with all the eggs, cerial,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvboyle
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Room clean and comfortable. Fairly quiet but there was some noise from the shower next door. Other than that it was quiet. Breakfast was good. Biscuits and gravy good. Pancakes no waffle. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

Florence, AL
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I forgot to make reservations and checked in around 9pm on a weeknight. There was only one room available and it was expensive (159.00) but we took it because we were desperate. Very friendly and helpful desk clerk. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not have any issues. The hotel was very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redbird48
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

springfield
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Showed up on a Wednesday night the hotel was full . My room was ready but i got a double instead of king which was ok. The hotel and room were very clean 3 fitness machines to work out on were fine but fitness room was a bit cramped. It was a mangers happy hour which included freed food beer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spfldeater
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear spfldeater, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked our Happy Hour and breakfast selection. However, we regret the issues you had with the room you were given and our fitness center. We give the utmost importance to our guest...

Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We stopped here after spending the day on the road and were too tired to drive on to Columbia, MO. The hotel was easily accessible. The desk staff were young and a bit unprofessional. The pool was closed for maintenance. The hotel was clean but there is not much to do here if you arrive early. Seemed really expensive at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank savannah64485
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, your stay coincided with Oktoberfest and a few other local events. This is what drove the price this past weekend. I am glad we were able to provide you with an otherwise good stay.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
16.1 km away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 km away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#2 of 3 in New Florence
152 reviews
29.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
22.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, winner of the 2008 Quality Excellence Award for guest satisfaction!The Holiday Inn Express Warrenton is conveniently located for all your traveling in mid Missouri. Located on Interstate 70 between St. Louis and Columbia, Missouri, we are just minutes away from Wright City, Foristell, Wentzville, Troy, Hawk Point, Washington, Marthasville, New Florence, Montegomery City, Jonesburg, and Hermann. Our hotel has easy access to many of the St. Louis-area attractions. Centrally located to many Warrenton businesses and shopping at the Warrenton Outlet Mall. Local businesses include Coca-Cola, Truesdale Packaging, SAF Holland , Warrenton Copper, Cascade Plastics and Warrenton Oil Company.As always, all our guest can enjoy our new hot breakfast at our Express Start breakfast bar and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary high-speed Internet service, a business center, meeting room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Visit Warrenton, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Address: 1008 North Hwy 47 & I-70, Warrenton, MO 63383
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Price Range: RM589 - RM723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warrenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low works, no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tomcL1591JT, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please stay from Friday till Sunday, you will love it”
 of 5 bubbles ralpha465, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor, midway down hall, North side!”
 of 5 bubbles 892herbm, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I was told you don't want to stay on the second floor right above the entrance doors because you can hear the doors open and close.”
 of 5 bubbles Stbuford, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter because the breakfast room/ lounge area can get noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 68camillel, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5