We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Cordova, TN
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This hotel is very clean, in a great location and wonderful hot breakfast. The pool is very nice, a little cool. We didn't get a chance to have more than a couple of minutes in the hot tub since the night manager came in and told us we had to get out since he wanted to lock up. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnugranny
Nick p, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Angie Quality...

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2016

the facilities were in good condition and kept clean by the staff. the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very close to where I was working. I ended up staying there for about ten weeks and never had any reason to complain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul123824
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

Sandwich, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We had such a nice woman from housekeeping, I wish I had looked at her name. We were in this hotel for 6 days and every day this nice lady asked if we needed anything or if we wanted her to clean our room. If we needed something, she promptly got what we needed. This hotel also has a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnd0ug
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

Missouri
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We had a family of 11 staying in 4 rooms on the 3rd floor in non smoking rooms that smelled like an ash tray. Everyone at the pool was eating dinner in the pool room. It was about 8pm and half of us ordered a pizza and brought it in since it didn't seem to be a problem and everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lacross213
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed here overnight and the room was great. Quiet, did not hear any neighbors. The pool and hot tub were a plus as was the exercise room. On location breakfast was very good and great selection. The pancake maker was a first for me. Very good product and no mess at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

Calico Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here and have always been happy with the service and cleanliness. The staff has always been helpful, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile. I try to get a room with a hot tub which is always clean and in good condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zita T
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Although close to mother-in-law's home and the price was right, not sure I would stay here again..... 1) although it clearly states in the room--non-smoking room---the smell of smoke hits you immediately upon opening the door 2) the nasty toilet was disgusting--had to have housekeeping clean it before housekeeping came 3) being in a first floor room, there could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debboe1
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We had decided to stay with the Choice.hotels and when we walked in I gave them my phone # and I was in the computer, no problems. The lady at the counter was very nice and friendly, our room was spaceous and beds were comfortable. Looking back on our trip to yellowstone, this was our best hotel. Prices were good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MawMaw9
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

Reviewed 9 June 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions. I was with family. Has a great swimming pool, wonderful hot breakfast in the morning and is barely 5 blocks from walmart, walgreens, Ruby Tuesday as well as other restaurants in the south side of town. This hotel will work great for business travelers, as well as for family visits....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rajiv t
Nick p, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

Johnston, Iowa
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I was surprised by how nice the place was. We had 2 rooms. They did not put us close even though the rooms were booked at the same time. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. My daughter's room had an issue with the toilet tank. The bottom corner of it just dropped and flooded the bathroom. The manager said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaUSMC
Nick p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn,...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Plains
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest
28.5 km away
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
#1 of 1 in Willow Springs
192 reviews
1.6 km away
Super 8 West Plains
Super 8 West Plains
#3 of 6 in West Plains
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
West Plains Motel
West Plains Motel
#4 of 6 in West Plains
29 reviews
39.4 km away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
32.5 km away
Comfort Green Motel
Comfort Green Motel
#1 of 2 in Thayer
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 220 Jan Howard Expressway, West Plains, MO 65775 (Formerly EconoLodge)
Region: United States > Missouri > West Plains
Price Range: RM396 - RM431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Plains
West Plains Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
huntsville, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Motel faces the west, with a large hill behind it to the east. We were pulling a 5th wheel and had no trouble parking.”
tony1317, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are conveniently located to be able to get to the pool”
993colleenj, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on back side away from highway to eliminate most road noise”
Texanbybirth, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the highway side were very noisy.”
TheTravelingPepe, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 117, close to lobby, the pool and breakfast area.”
gnugranny, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5