We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Billings

CancelonUS$83*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$127*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,096 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,096: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Billings
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for 3 weeks on a business trip. We were assured by the manager that out weekly rate was locked in and that it would not increase. Moreover, if we could convince coworkers to switch over so that out company had 8 occupied rooms he would drop our rate down. So we went with HJ. The first thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAmPaulWilliams
missoula
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We scheduled only one night's stay, not knowing what our plans would be the next day. We loved it so much we asked for a second night and had no problems getting our room one more time.We were travelling with our 2 granddaughters, both 15 years old. They were in the pool all the time and I had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenb574
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear gwenb574, Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests letting us know how we are doing. We are very pleased to hear that we met all your expectations during your stay and glad that your granddaughters were having a blast in our pool! Thank you again for the great feedback and...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toprock40
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for almost 2 months. Cable box or something was out and never had a working tv. The night shift lady said she left notes to resolve it 3 times but it never got fixed. I worked nights and would go weeks without getting my room cleaned. Had to constantly take dirty towels back to the office for clean ones...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samsI2951SY
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband no I were on a (frugal) 6000 mile cross-country trip. We decided, to "treat ourself" by staying at a somewhat upscale hotel and chose Howard Johnson at Billings, Montana. What a sad experience! In contrast to less expensive hotels, this hotel had no microwave, no small refrigerator, no cups for water in the bathroom (sink) or anywhere else....

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthurhL5411HP
Terri B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with our staff. We do have refrigerators and microwaves in most of our rooms. I have also discussed the lack of cups in the room with our Housekeeping Staff because we have plenty on...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaneese N
Terri B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was seamless but in going to our room the first thing I noticed was sacks baskets of garbage stacked up in the hallway. My first thought was "a busy day" but they were still there that night as well as the following morning, Other guests said they were like that all the time. One of the beds appeared...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leroyh280
Terri B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We will use your review to better train our staff. We have called to have a speed test done for our internet so that we can resolve this issue. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.

Townsend, Montana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank serebrenas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We made this reservation months in advance call the week prior to arrival was insured by staff and manager that fees would be waived for our Companion Animal. Upon arrival that was not the case so they were trying to charge us $50 cleaning fee plus $25 a night only information I was told on the phone was complete lies....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
Terri B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Lori, I apologize that you felt misled by our staff. I have recently become the General Manager here at the Howard Johnson and I will use your review to ensure that our staff is properly trained. I am sorry that you felt your daughter's illness was belittled. We want all of our guests to feel wanted and welcome. Please accept...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesertBC
Terri B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
211 reviews
0.1 km away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#25 of 51 in Billings
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#43 of 51 in Billings
631 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: RM270 - RM1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best tip I can give is to choose a different hotel!”
Leena09, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel in Billings”
familytravel132017, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a new bed, they were awesome!”
mtnest41, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect to much because you will not find it at this hotel.”
  • These cords were hanging right at the head of our bed.
KathyB362, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room was very quiet”
50melissah, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$83* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$127
TravelocityUS$127
HotelQuicklyUS$172
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates