We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Billings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Billings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,025: English reviews
Hawkins, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Overall okay hotel. Very nice and helpful staff, especially Alice. Room cleaning needs improvement. Leftover food was in our fridge. Toilet seat broken. Very quiet room. Very nice pool. Close to several nice restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermadis0n
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear jennifermadis0n, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us feedback on your stay with us. As we are continually making improvements to our hotel and processes, we appreciate the feedback you have given us. Even though we did not meet all your expectations, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to...

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The front staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, just wish there was more variety. The pool was nice and the hot tub was nice and hot. The beds are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 770elishevak
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear 770elishevak, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our staff work very hard to accommodate all our guests to ensure they have a pleasant experience. Thank you again for your patronage and we look...

Montana
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We entered the room and found a dirty fridge and by the night stand a stick chunky stuff that the alarm clock was stock to. The bath tub did not drain so I was standing in about three inches of water by the time I was getting out. Moldy ceiling tile. The staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 763marlaf
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 27 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainesJ5088OH
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Culbertson, Montana
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

My family enjoyed our stay so much!!! The pool, hot tubs and sauna were great!! The breakfast attendant was so awesome, what a doll!! Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety. The whole staff was very friendly and made us feel right at home. The rooms could use a little upgrade but are SUPER clean!! All in all we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kailey B
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Kailey, We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us some feedback on your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff and I, we are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We hope that we will get another opportunity to do the same again...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We had booked our room days before our arrival. We booked online on the Howard Johnson site. Upon arrival no clerk could pull up our confirmation and after much search it was found out someone at motel cancelled our reservation but no one could tell who and why. Was given a room not listed on our reservation . We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 802terrye
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear 802terrye, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your concerns are very important to us and will be addressed. I would like to know more about the details, please reach out to the hotel directly so that...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 23 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saranW5533VC
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Williston
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the worst one I have ever stayed at. We got our pet friendly room, which reeked of cigarette smoke. The bathtub was filthy, and the bedding wasn't washed. It was late and we were exhausted, so we decided one night was something we were just going to have to deal with. The next morning at check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am really surprised to hear that the front desk told you that if you left a trip advisor that we would give money back, that is not our policy to do...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

very comfortable cozy good stay. great guys great service. stopped by on the way down to Colorado last minute stay but Travis was able to arrange something for us. great guy great crews. will definitely come back and stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shayne k
Alex B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Shayne, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your patronage and we are very pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Winnipeg
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Checked went to our first room, food on the carpet and toilet seat came right of when my Grandaughter sat on it, Room 2 fresh wet food all along the outer edge of the bed, Room 3 the small table all the legs falling off but gave up at this point, this is our second time here and both times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to give us some very valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. Please let me apologize for not meeting your expectations and be assure I have addressed your concerns with ALL staff. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and we hope you...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#33 of 51 in Billings
208 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#42 of 51 in Billings
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
512 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#18 of 51 in Billings
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Address: 1345 Mullowney Ln, Billings, MT 59101-6361
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: RM257 - RM324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect to much because you will not find it at this hotel.”
  • These cords were hanging right at the head of our bed.
 of 5 bubbles KathyB362, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 50melissah, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Might want to book online to get best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles wyotraveler2015, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get out while you can.... every room they gave me was horrid”
 of 5 bubbles 464jennyd, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower level was recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles getatuit, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay