We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT

Expedia.comUS$92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on a long WY/MT/SD/ND trip in August of 2016. MyPlace has become our go-to motel chain when they have a location where we are going. They are a fairly new company so there aren't that many places. Nice to have the fridge and microwave, good beds, decently quiet. Not having a free breakfast is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6910HNkevinc
John H, Director of Operations at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT. We always love to hear from our guests! It is true, we are geared towards extended stay travelers, however we are a great fit for any nightly guests as well. The central location, comfortable rooms, and great customer service also make us an ideal location for all types of travelers!...

Belgrade, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

It was a 6 week stay while a renovation was being done at my residence. The hotel is nice for an extended stay with a two burner stove top, full refrigerator, microwave and sink. The bed was also very comfortable, the housekeeping staff GREAT and WiFi not bad at all. My only gripe is with the manager on property, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick P
Emmet M, Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rick P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Bozeman, MT-My Place Hotel. I am glad our housekeeping staff proved to be great and efficient while you were with us and that you felt our beds were very comfortable. I apologize regarding the customer service issues you encountered during your stay. Our goal...

Belgrade, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This has become our go to place to stay when in town. It is always clean, and has the some of the best mattresses in town. Tracy and Natasha are always so friendly and helpful. They always make us feel like we are the most important guests they have. To put My Place a big leap ahead of the others,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
John H, Director of Operations at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us with such and excellent review. I would also like to thank you for speaking so highly of our hotel, our staff and service, and for letting the world know about the great amenities and services that the hotel has to offer. Our main focus is always...

Herriman, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. We loved how new & clean our room was. It was nice to have a stove top, microwave & fridge available. I noticed this was a hotel for dog owners, as I saw 8 different dogs while going in & out. The only thing we didn't like was the parking lot, it was full & seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Emmet M, Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, Thank you for your feedback about My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT. You are correct we are a hotel for dog owners, and non dog owners, and cat lovers, and anyone else looking for a clean comfortable room. We have pet friendly and pet free rooms, all of them come with a full size refrigerator and kitchenette. The parking...

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2017

What a great experience for tired travelers. The motel was sparkling clean, with great beds, soft towels and good TV. There was no free breakfast, but a good coffee maker and coffee in the room. We did not use the mini kitchen in the room, but it would be great if you were staying for several days. Airport less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
John H, Director of Operations at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT. We always love to hear from our guests! It is true, we are geared towards extended stay travelers, however we are a great fit for any nightly guests as well. The central location, comfortable rooms, and great customer service also make us an ideal location for all types of travelers!...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

On the plus side: Low price for a room with a full-size fridge and a two-burner range for cooking. Well-equipped guest laundry with five washers and three driers. Basically, a good setup for those needing a place for an extended stay. On the minus side: The darkest hotel room I've ever stayed in, with very low-wattage bulbs in all fixtures....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom M
Emmet M, Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review

Dear Tmrail93455, The staff at the My Place Hotel - Bozeman, MT want to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. As you said, we experienced heavy snow fall in January and always try to clear the snow as quickly as possible. Due to the amount of traffic we have been experiencing, the snow has gotten packed down...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not a place I would ever stay again. We arrived and were given a key to a room that people were already in. The parking lot was sheer ice. My friend slipped. We had to go get fresh towels and no garbage was taken out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari P
Emmet M, Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review

Dear Kari P, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with your stay. I will see to this key incident personally and find out what happened. We strive to make sure all of our guests stays are enjoyable and we failed this time and will work on making sure...

Belgium
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Next to the highway, so easy to reach, but there is nowhere around the hotel to take a stroll. Decent rooms with a small kichenette. Basic breakfast. Nothing special. Ok for a night in between stays at national parks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kategoesoz
Tracy K, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at My Place Hotel - Bozeman! We're glad you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location in close proximity to Yellowstone National Park. We hope that on your next stay you will have time to enjoy our spa that is open 24 hours a day with spectacular views of our Bridger Mountains....

Newcastle, Wyoming, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stopped for the night. We were a little nervous on how the room would be due to low cost of room. Was greatly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable. Didn't use the kitchen but was a nice addition to the room. The staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celo83
Tracy K, Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review

Dear Celo83, Thank you for your review of the Bozeman - My Place Hotel. We appreciate all comments and are very happy you found the room clean and comfortable. We are an Economy Extended Stay property and welcome all travelers long or short term. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Regards,

Emigrant, Montana, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The rooms have a mini-kitchenette, with two burners, 'fridge and microwave. Although we did not use these in our brief stay, we appreciated the fact that the rooms have these, and we may use them on a subsequent stay. Overall, the room was clean, functional, and the location is very convenient, there near the foot of 19th and I-90.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Tracy K, Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Our staff always strives to go above and beyond for each guest, every day here at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT. It is great to see that your stay reflected that. Thank you for making My Place Your Place! We hope to see you again soon! Regards,

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
312 reviews
5.0 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
My Place Hotels are America's Newest & Best Economy Extended Stay Hotels. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. All My Place guest room feature the My Kitchen: complete with microwave, refrigerator, sink and a 2 burner cooktop. Enjoy a clean comfortable room every time you stay. My Place Hotels offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates. Enjoy the beautiful views of the Bridger Mountains as you relax in the hot tub! ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT

Address: 5889 E Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-8615
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: RM418 - RM631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
West Yellowstone, Montana
over a year ago
Tampa, Florida
8 months ago
Lakeville, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're looking for quiet, get the end room on one of the wings, either floor.”
S6910HNkevinc, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Floors on the north side offer a nice view of the mountains, however you're also facing the interstate.”
875rickp, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just off the freeway easy access. Road noise didn't seem like a issue for me.”
maryd292, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“On the side away from the interstate”
HillaryC319, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own kitchen wares (plates, cups, bowls, silverware, pots/pans) if you plan on using the kitchenette.”
matthewrG4943VE, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$92
Booking.comUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$92
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates