We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Bozeman

Show Prices
#16 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Bozeman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Bozeman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights on our visit to Bozeman and were very pleased with the level of service, room, and location. The complimentary breakfast was very good as well as the usual perk of free wifi that comes with the mid level Marriott properties. It right across the street from shopping if you need anything and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeauVinetti
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and pleased you will choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your loyalty to the Residence Inn Brand and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Heather...

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We have been staying at this property since it opened its doors and use it as our airport hotel as we fly frequently. We were extremely disappointed when a few months ago we were told they would no longer be providing shuttle service to the airport. Consequently, since that time we have stayed at other hotels that offer this service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grasshoppermt
Mat S, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us. No longer offering a shuttle was a decision we did not take lightly. As you can imagine with any decision like this we do take into consideration all factors to make the best decision we can. The taxi company in Bozeman isn't bad, they are very busy and...

Lexington, VA
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here 1 night to catch early flight home after roughing it in Yellowstone. Staff was polite and kindly supplied extra bedding and made change for laundry facilities. Washer runs a load for $1.50 and dryer costs 1.50 for 45 minutes (full wash load takes 2 cycles to dry). Since we had to depart before breakfast, the staff let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoodzP
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and thank you for the 5 rating! This lets us know we reached our goal of exceeding your expectations. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your quick visit to Bozeman and hope you will stay with us longer on your next trip. Heather...

New York
Reviewed 20 August 2015

stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Room size adequate but after that things go downhill. Housekeeping one word awful, beds not properly made, stains on closet doors for 3 days overall room cleanliness poor. Air conditioning system very loud. With cool evenings you can only open windows about 5 inches. Observed full trash cans near elevator that were not emptied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgtny
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I truly apologize for the experience you had and thank you for your feedback. It allows us to review processes and procedures to ensure standards are being met and conduct any necessary training. Please know your comments have been shared with the necessary leadership team and...

Southern Maine
Reviewed 19 August 2015

As with other RIs, this property has clean and comfortable rooms and a basic breakfast buffet. Staff was pleasant. I have no complaints about the specific hotel, as I'm sure the people who operate it didn't design it. We asked for and received a quiet room- with a wall about five feet from one window. If we looked out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mainemom3
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am happy to see we were able to accommodate your request on a suite type, that your interaction with our team was pleasurable and we were able to fulfill all your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we truly appreciate it and...

Naperville
Reviewed 17 August 2015

My wife, two kids and I recently stayed 2 nights in the Residence Inn Bozeman. Before checking in, I was a little worried based on what I read in other reviews, but none of the things others complained about were true for me: My room was very clean, the pool was the perfect temperature and the staff was very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GroundedTraveler
Mat S, AGM at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in Bozeman. I do apologize that we did not pass on your request about the low floor. Your comments will be shared with our staff to ensure we make note of any future requests....

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Have written about this hotel before and like it very much. So when we decided to fly in for a fishing trip we naturally booked the Residence Inn (love Marriott properties). We would fly inn get picked by the shuttle and the next day get on way for our fishing trip. Well, were we surprised when we called to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockjawk1
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I can understand how frustrating it must have been to assume we had a shuttle and to find out we do not. We encourage you during your next visit to call the taxi service before you arrive and arrange for a pick-up or even work with...

Texas
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed there one night and all the facilities were awesome. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was good too. Would definitely stay here again. Very convenient location due to proximity of yellow stone entrance as well. Overall great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgeek1111
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and would stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate it. Heather H. – General Manager

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my family which consists of a one year old and a four year old as well as my wife. We stayed in a king room suite which was perfect and had a great mountain view. They had a pack and play ready for us which was awesome. Great service from the front desk as well. Highly recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke S
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had such a great experience and would recommend us! Our suites are the perfect size for families and with the pool/hot tub and full hot breakfast the needs of all family members are covered. Thank you for choosing to stay...

Lake Forest, IL
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Highlight is seeing night Manager Robert still there. What a helpful and cordial asset he is to the team. Rooms are par for other mature Residence Inns. Location is the asset here. Near Costco and Target as well as plenty of dining close by. Easy to find off the interstate too. There seems to be some improvement since our visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert T
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you chose to return for a third time. We did have a full Refresh 6 months ago of our public areas, our suites, and new beds and TV’s – these are probably the improvements you noticed. Thank you for acknowledging Robert....

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
313 reviews
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.6 km away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Montana's Rocky Mountains, you will find the Residence Inn Bozeman hotel. This Bozeman, Montana hotel is just 90 miles from Yellowstone National Park, 45 miles from Big Sky Ski Resort, 16 miles from Bridger Bowl Ski Resort, and 6 miles from Montana State University, giving you convenient access to the area's top attractions. Our Bozeman hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need to thrive on long stays. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end with appetizers Monday through Wednesday evenings. Melt tensions away at our pool, heated spa, and fitness center and relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Our Bozeman hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet access and is pet friendly. Whether on a business trip or vacation getaway, let us help you to thrive while visiting Bozeman, Montana. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bozeman

Address: 6195 E Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-8041
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: RM543 - RM1,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#10 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Bozeman staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Bozeman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the fourth floor and it was quiet.”
Rovetti, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The two bedroom suites were perfect for our group. Plenty of room for our extended stay.”
brickyard430, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet.”
GauchoWY, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room on the side opposite I-90. It might not be the greatest view, but you'll likely sleep better.”
, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something with a mountain view”
meg954, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5