We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Bozeman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bozeman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bozeman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed here one night before heading to Big Sky after getting in after Midnight. Unfortunately, the hotel had booked an MMA (mixed martial arts) fight in the actual hotel that night so my wife and kids had the pleasure of seeing two jelly head MMA fans go at it on the sidewalk by the front door right in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey T, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the quality of your...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I like the old-fashioned nature of classic Holiday Inns and this is one of them. There was no refrigerator in the room and no free breakfast. Instead, there's a real restaurant where you order your meals, and this one was fine and reasonably priced. The room was comfortable and clean, the bed was great, service was excellent, and the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mtnbiker2
Washington, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This hotel is 13 minutes from the Bozeman Airport, so that's the best thing. It's just a standard hotel, but that is not a bad thing within itself. On Saturday nights they have a club there apparently, and it seems pretty popular with the locals. The second floor has no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abayomi J
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Abayomi J, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation by being just average. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that...

Midwest
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Average Holiday Inn. Exterior needs some work. Gave an extra star because the room had been recently renovated (clean) and it was quiet. Easy location just off the interstate. Had to wait in an empty lobby for almost 10 minutes to get checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lr2522
Bismarck
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Nothing was necessarily wrong with this place, but I won't be back. The window and door had very poor insulation -- you could see light all around the seal of the door, which means you could hear everything in the hall. I was woken up twice during the night by a woman talking on the phone outside -- the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afonk
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear afonk, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding sound proofing the room, bathroom lighting and the electrical outlet which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be...

Reviewed 15 June 2015

We spent one night here on our recent trip- It was a great place to rest our heads. The bed was comfortable and we had no complaints! There was not much to set this Holiday Inn apart from any other Holiday Inn, but that's why you stay there, right? Consistency! This was a nice, clean place to lay our heads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCbywayofAL
Washington, Missouri
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Consistent quality, just like you'd expect with Holiday Inn. The rooms are good sized and comfortable. The hotel is quiet. I was here for a business meeting, and the facilities worked well (though the main ballroom being right beside the pool was a bit odd!) Note that they are currently undergoing a remodel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiteGirl78
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Fairly clean, but the mattress was old, soft, and lumpy. They allow smoking in the rooms, so the hallways & public areas have strong smoke odors in them. The exterior is worn, with peeling paint and rotted beams. Didn't want to try the small, un-air-conditioned restaurant, so ate at the Arby's in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Pam M, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be clean. On the other hand, we apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding our facilities. We also regret that our restaurant fell short of your standards. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable...

Colorado
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The checkin was very slow due to only one person at the front desk. The hotel decor is dated, but going through some updating. Our breakfast was very good and served by friendly staff. Easy access to the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankColorado
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear FrankColorado, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests...

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Clean rooms, that are well maintained. A beautiful rustic Montana lobby. A nice, reasonable priced restaurant and bar are located right next to the lobby. A friendly staff is on hand to assist with any issues. Unfortunately, the hallways are dark with old dirty carpet and masking tape holding wall paper up. This caused me a bit of fear as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamM222
Annie L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear SamM222, Thank you for your review of the Bozeman Holiday Inn, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently undergoing a remodel, which will include new paint in the hallways (reason for the masking tape) new hallway carpet, and new carpet in the guest rooms. I understand the frustration of not having...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#9 of 30 in Bozeman
369 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 30 in Bozeman
180 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#2 of 30 in Bozeman
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Address: 5 East Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: RM388 - RM781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bozeman staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bozeman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked the first floor close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaAE, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jenbabes, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Place was sold out. We were on walk-up second floor with no noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles CaboSisters, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book on expedia or another site to get a good discount.”
 of 5 bubbles caseyl882, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so request a ground level room!”
 of 5 bubbles RDStauffer, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay