We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Lowell, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was a suitable hotel for us. Nothing fancy, but I was concerned about all the security notices and measures. I asked the front desk person and she said it was because they sometimes have vagrants wandering in. But don't get the wrong impression it is a nice hotel. What impressed me was that the night front desk person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter T
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

We're so glad to see you had a great stay with us, and that we were able to provide service that made you feel welcome and appreciated. Thank you for taking notice of our general security policy to lock our doors after 11pm, which can be opened with your guest keys at night to ensure all of our guests are...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 days here while in Bozeman. Nothing special but did the job. Pool area clean, no gym facilities which were a big disappointment but they did have a facility down the street you could use. Breakfast was good every morning.. Room was a little dated.. I was upgraded in rooms, and I had a nice view of the dumpster....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi A
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand the needs of our guests to enjoy the comfort of their busy daily activities, and are sorry to see you didn't get an opportunity to enjoy our partnership with Fuel Fitness. They have a wonderful full service fitness facility conveniently located within a half-mile of our location, which is free for use for...

Wilmington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights and it was clean and comfortable. My only real complaint is that they allowed a tour bus to load their passengers at 4:00 a.m. That was a pretty rude wake-up call. Other than that it was quiet and the staff was nice. Be sure to get a room on the back side or you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallTraveler2013
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, we are sorry to see that you unexpectedly experienced a noise issue during your stay. Please let our front desk staff know if you have any issues such as this as we are always looking for ways to help our guests have the best experience possible at our...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The reviews were a lot better than what we experienced. The room was old and run down, the bathroom floor was filthy, and there wasn't a fridge or microwave in the room. Was disappointed with this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjack007
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We make every effort to ensure guests feel welcome and comfortable at the Fairfield Inn Bozeman, and i'm sorry to see that we didn't meet your expectations. As i'm not sure if you addressed these concerns with our staff, we want resolve guest issues such as the ones you experienced...

Poplar, Montana
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Breakfast was good with lots of choices - both hot & cold, but could become boring after 2 days of the same thing every day. We were only there 2 days, so perhaps it varies during the week versus the weekend. If you have a room by the breakfast room, make sure the door to the eating area is closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois W
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Lois, thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. As a valued Guest your feedback is very important to us. We strive to deliver exceptional customer service and hope to better your experience whenever your travels bring you to Bozeman.

Killingworth, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Despite a recent renovation the Fairfield Inn seemed a bit tired and dated in its appearance. Rooms were clean and comfortable although the AC was a bit wonky. Staff was polite and friendly and they have a nice breakfast buffet that meets the needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Schuchert
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Bozeman with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Upon check in we were greeted and everything started out well. We had 2 rooms for our family for 2 nights. When we initially got in the room it looked clean, but as we were settling in we found a half cup of coffee in the window, toe nail clippings on the carpet and candy wrappers on the floor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet G
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Bozeman with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to...

Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Good hotel, but seemed like an older Fairfield inn. The building seemed older but had renovations done. A smell when we entered our room, but open the window to freshen up the room and things got better. No fridge in the room. Good hotel by the highway, standard Fairfield inn breakfast. Good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysinasuitcase
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. In regards to our amenities, you are correct that our rooms provide all of the required brand items for Fairfield Inn, and unfortunately a mini-fridge and microwave are not a standard item. We do however have a limited amount of mini-fridges available upon request we can provide as a courtesy, and we have...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Very comfortable hotel, great staff, very clean in all areas, fresh foods for breakfast, quick registration, overall the best on our trip! Made us very comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. we appreciate your time and are absolutely thrilled you had a fantastic time with us here in Bozeman. the Fairfield inn breakfast is going get even better this winter with a full refresh of offered items. Thank you again for your time, and please visit us again!

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We checked in and found the bathroom to have hair all over the floor and a dirty toilet. The desk was sticky to the touch. Not a good value for any price. The staff was very helpful and apologetic when the conditions were brought to their attention, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amywarthen
Nathan C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

We understand how important a good arrival experience to any stay, and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet either yours or our expectations. We make every effort ensure all of our guests are satisfied and i'm glad to see we were able to respond promptly to the situation you encountered.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 30 in Bozeman
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#9 of 30 in Bozeman
363 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#2 of 30 in Bozeman
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. Located off Exit 306 with easy access from and to I-90 and Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport. Closest Marriott to Yellowstone National Park. Local ski areas and year round outdoor activities. Located 2 miles from Montana State University campus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Address: 828 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: RM399 - RM904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bozeman
Bozeman Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Bozeman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles TallTraveler2013, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Low floor, king bed”
 of 5 bubbles U5436HAjamess, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 211 is an Executive King with great space.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleMM2014, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side away from highway 90”
 of 5 bubbles Finfishing, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room on the top floor away from the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles DandME88, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay