We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Rushford, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 July 2016

There was a storm in Butte so our Three Star Hotel with a king sized bed and full services had no electricity. Motel 6 was the only motel left with rooms. MOTEL 6 CHARGED US $27.93 MORE THAN OUR THREE STAR HOTEL RATE for two uncomfortable double beds- no comfortable king bed, no refrigerator, no coffee machine, no microwave, no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary C
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I booked here because the price was good, and they had a swimming pool for my son... according to the trip advisor listing. They straight up don't have a pool, and there isn't even a small fridge in the room. Not as advertised, and I've never been in a hotel that didn't have some kind of fridge. A bit disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
4129GeneralManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Aaron S, I appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. I do appolgize that we do not have a pool. I have fixed that on Trip Advisor. As far a mini fridge in your room, they are not a standard fixture but due to limited supply they are available upon request. I do appoligize for your...

Renton
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stayed for one night, chose this motel for its lower price. The room was very clean...and it had a new-to-me triangle shower enclosure! We are budget-minded travelers, and we do not expect amenities. The room had no coffee maker, no refrigerator, no large screen television and no continental breakfast. I would have liked a few more channels on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
4129GeneralManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at our Motel 6. Even though there is not a coffee pot in the rooms we do serve coffee from 4:30 am to 11:pm. in our lobby. We do have mini fridges upon request. (if available) Motel 6 business model does not inlcude a...

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This room has few extras, but it did have a fridge, and a super nice shower. It was clean and quiet despite being right by the interstate. The TV was an old tube type, with a funky picture, but the value was there for the money. The front desk staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peg R
Edmonton, AB
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Driving home with snowbird parents and we had issues with our trailer slides - and weren't too keen on forcing them in case we couldn't get them back in in the morning. The Motel 6 was right next to the truck stop we were planning to park at so very convenient. Price was definitely right, the room was clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brynnes
4129GeneralManager, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Probably the last time I will try this motel chain. I had asked if they had no smoking rooms and was assured that they did. Little did I know that they had both smoking and nonsmoking rooms. Anyone who is allergic to smoke knows that is not acceptable. Our room was right next to a chimney of cigarette of smoke....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjb99683
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details...

East Glacier, Montana
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a basic, clean, no frills, economical room in Butte. This place is perfect. Convenient to town and the price is right. Friendly staff, too. Easy om/off to highway. Would stay here again. The

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaFolsom
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

This is a very basic no-frills motel. We found it to be clean and quiet, but the bed was way too short. Our legs were hanging off the edge! It didn't make for a great sleep. We were just passing through and only stayed for one night and found it to be good enough for our brief stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianAmanda
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

As the motel had been full the previous evening, on our arrival at 4-00pm, we had little choice of room. However, room 304 was clean, well presented and importantly, smelt clean. Unfortunately, it still has a really old fashioned, small television, hard to believe that motel 6 cannot update something as simple. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Saskatchewan
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a room for a family of four on a busy night for hotels. We chose this one because of the price and reviews. We were disappointed that, unlike Google indicated, it did not have a breakfast. However, if you don't mind going across the lot to McDs or one of the other places, this might not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasktraveller97

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
8.7 km away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
8.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Butte
315 reviews
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 14 in Butte
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
6.4 km away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We serve coffee starting at 4:30am till 11:00 am. We offer wheelchair accessible rooms. Our Hotel has a freindly knowledgable desk clerk on staff 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 122005 Nissler Rd, I-90 West to exit #122, Butte, MT 59701-9604
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Price Range: RM239 - RM478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Butte Hotel Butte
Motel Six Butte
Butte Motel Six
Butte Motel 6
Econo Lodge Butte, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sand Coulee, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 1st floor near the lobby have the best wifi connection, quietest rooms are on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 15caylag, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only stay here, if you need to crash and leave early. NO frills, no thrills, no fridge!”
 of 5 bubbles PFOKC, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want good wifi ask to be closer to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles suitscase, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just keep driving by and go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Megaphone_Jeff, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I was on top and it was quiet and being out of town I suspect all rooms quiet but beware of where the smokers are.”
 of 5 bubbles DonSpencer, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5