We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Butte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Butte
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Butte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 16 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigsE1056ZY
Joann G, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Butte, responded to this review

Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed 16 August 2016

No fridge or microwave in over $100 a night room. The soda machine was out of ever soda then could not get my $2 back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisey5421
Joann G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Butte, responded to this review

We do have rooms with microwaves and fridges in them had you asked for that you would have been given one. As for the pap machine if you would of notified the front desk we would of refunded your money back and put an out of order sign on the machine. Sincerely, JoAnn

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I don't think I've stayed in a hotel room this small and dated since the 1970s. The bed was quite comfortable - but the pillows were lumpy. The sink was in the room. I wouldn't have been quite so disappointed had the price been in line with the accommodations. I assume the rate was high due to a festival in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526larkr
Joann G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Butte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am Glad we had a room for you. If you did not like the pillows we would have changed them for you had you asked. The sink is out of the rest room area so someone can use the restroom while someone else is getting ready for the day. Sincerely JoAnn

West Richland, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Traveling on the long highway from South Dakota exhausted ready to pull over to rest with kids in the vehicle and having vehicle issues, I used the travel catalogue to check into a hotel. I called a few hotels in the book and the one that saved us from sleeping on the highway was Days Inn Butte Montana, spoke with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fkg3200
Joann G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Butte, responded to this review

Dear Green Family, Thank you very much for the kind words. We do try to help all of our guests and we try to treat them the way we would like to be treated if we were in the same situation. We all take pride in this hotel and do hope we can be of service to you and your...

Live Oak, California
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Asked if we could cancel our room on a sold out night and they said we would be charged but could cancel it. Got there and there was three people in line looking for a room. Think they could have gotten their money anyways!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhB4143WP
Joann G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Butte, responded to this review

Our policy to cancell is 24 hours prior. We did save the room for you.

Fremont, California
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Okay for a night's sleep as you pass thru town. Clean. Nothing fancy. Dated decor. No microwave, frig or iron. Bed comfortable and the room was clean which are the most important features.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly P
Joann G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Butte, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We try to the best we can. Joann

Sun Valley-Ketchum, Idaho
Reviewed 18 July 2016

breakfast room was inadequate size for number of guests, and the food offered did not include any protein items. For the price of the stay we expected a breakfast suitable to hold us till noon, we had to purchase a breakfast shortly after. The room itself was tiny and noisy being adjacent to a staircase. We didn't feel safe as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Joann G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Butte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast. We do have protein items but obviously not to your liking and for this I am sorry. We only have one back door to our hotel and it is always locked and to get to it they would have to climb an 8 foot fence. The kids you...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyderLakeresident
Joann G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Butte, responded to this review

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Clean but too expensive for what amenities they have and breakfast is is almost non-existence. I have paid less and received more from other motel/hotels. Will I stay there again? Probably not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roque C
Joann G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Butte, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. Could you please let us know what other amenities that you would like to see us implement. thank you JoAnn G.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 29 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7472SChannahw
Joann G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Butte, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Butte
301 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 14 in Butte
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
478 reviews
3.7 km away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Butte

Address: 2700 Harrison Ave, I-90, Butte, MT 59701-3714
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Price Range: RM467 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Butte 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butte Days Inn
Days Inn Butte Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Butte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had no issues any rooms are good comfortable and clean”
 of 5 bubbles fkg3200, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't go in the pool, it is filthy.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbX5264FZ, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Due to a lot of luggage we took the first floor. Upper floors may be a little quieter, so you won't hear car doors slamming.”
 of 5 bubbles Way2013, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Carronade, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try the upper floors?”
 of 5 bubbles rona210, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay