We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fan Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Fan Mountain Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is not a luxury hotel. Mostly for hunters and fishermen who visit Ennis. However, I have stayed here several times traveling and found it clean and comfortable. There are no amenities to speak of; TV is good, small frig and microwave. Towels show wear, but are clean. The rates are good for people traveling on a budget and you...

Thank Michael E
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is my first review for fan mountain inn. I don't know who Matt F. is, but I have never had any issue with bed bugs or any other lack of cleanliness. I have stayed there four different times and have always felt clean, safe, and cared for. I would highly recommend fan mountain inn for anyone visiting the madison...

Thank Chad B
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This is a first review. Unfortunately a bad one. I really hate to write a bad review of this motel as every previous visit to the Fan Mountain Inn I would rate 5 stars. I've stayed at this motel every year for the last 8-10 years with my father or girlfriend when we visit the area for fishing. We visit...

Thank Matt F
Sherri S, Owner at Fan Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are working owners, as in, we actually clean the rooms, etc., so we take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. So when Matt and his Dad stayed with us in 2015 and Matt's Dad presented us with a bed bug that he found in their room, we were mortified. In 15 years we had never had a...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed there last night there were 5 of us on Motorcycles, we came in late 8:45 if you count that late. The man at the front desk was rude from the start saying to my husband " Pretty smart Riding in the dark with deer and elk out". We are seasoned riders my husband is a Firefighter and so...

1Thank FireTori2016
Twin Falls, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed here two nights in July with our motorcycle HOG Group. Clean and comfy. Gave our group a great rate! Even provided us with a cooler of ice. Easy check-in and checkout. Within walking distance of everything, downtown. We would stay here again.

Thank Douglas M
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Staying at Fan Mountain Inn makes a great location for fishing the Big Hole River, and the Madison River. The rooms are average, but clean and the beds are comfortable. It's also great for walking distance to the main street with fun shops and restaurants! Fun community experience... have and will stay again and again!

Thank funandthensome
Powell, Wyoming
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here overnight after visiting nearby Virginia City, Mt. Clean nice rooms, the price of a stay here was a little on the spendy side for a motel, but not a bad place to stop. Stayed here with family who were visiting.

Thank KristyTnWy
Salmon, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We had a last minute change to our camping trip (weather related) and decided to stay in a motel instead. Found the Fan Mountain Inn on google, read the reviews, booked it. We made an excellent choice! Very clean, fridge and microwave, comfy beds, large space. we had the handicapped room, because that was all available, but it was fine....

Thank Nance G
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Last minute decision, getting to late to make other arrangements. Nothing fancy, clean and quiet, front desk guy not so friendly. Air conditioner worked well. We have stayed in worse, would stay again in a bind. Suggestion plan ahead lots to see in this area. Tomorrow Teton national park

1Thank Pam S
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Very clean, perfect ride lodging. Can walk to town one of the main reasons we stayed here.Just opened nice Casino and bar right next door worked out perfect for us. Would stay again. Only downside was gravel parking lot.

Thank theperry5

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Videos (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
26.6 km away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
535 reviews
0.4 km away
Sportsman's Lodge
Sportsman's Lodge
#6 of 10 in Ennis
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fan Mountain Inn

Address: 204 E Main St, Ennis, MT 59729-9058
Region: United States > Montana > Ennis
Number of rooms: 27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fan Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms back off highway are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 481lynh, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“2nd floor is always quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ronb981, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper level of the back row are great. Very little noise from surrounding areas and the view from the balcony is absolutely gorgeous.”
 of 5 bubbles 895tamarab, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
“If you stay ask for a floor upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tikalove, 10 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Wonderful place to stay :)”
 of 5 bubbles 900christyr, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5