We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Were flying from Great Falls to Vegas on a Sunday and returning Friday. We were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel and shuttled to the airport and then picked up again, as we stayed the night Friday. Check in was quick, staff friendly and room was clean. Breakfast had a good variety of choices. Reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40years1970
Hobart, Indiana
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice clean rooms the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding eggs sausage and potatoes. Four juice choices, yogurt, cinnamon rolls.I would highly recommend this location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This motel looks like it was maybe a year or two old and don't understand why they would not have built it with a pool and spa? That and the room I had was very tiny, one of the smallest I have been in, in years! Aside from that the beds were excellent, very comfortable and many pillows. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Pharr, Texas, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2015

After reading some of the other recent reviews I'm wondering if we stayed in the same place. Our room was the quietest motel room we've ever been in, we didn't need to use the heat or AC so I'm not sure how loud they would be. We didn't hear anybody around us, we stayed on the top floor. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy K
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at the Great Falls Comfort Inn. I have shared it with our entire team and they also join me in letting you know how much we appreciate such a nice review. We strive to provide everyone with an excellent stay when they are...

Boones Mill
Reviewed 2 July 2015

It certainly meets the basic functions of a chain motel, but after 11pm my wife and i could hear the room next to us and the occupants coughing. Thin walls. Ask for a room on a higher floor, perhaps. We were next to the breakfast nook and could hear the waffle iron 'dinging' @ 6am-earlier than we desired to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for failing to make your stay an exceptional one. Perhaps next time you are in the area you could give us another chance to provide you with a room that may be more suitable for your needs. I hope you have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Stephanie Great Falls Comfort...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

These rooms are horrible- small and filthy. I found a ton of dog hair on the table AND in the bathroom. My husband booked it before he checked out the room. I would NOT recommend this hotel at all and I am a choice member. We stopped on the way to Glacier. Lesson learned.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mpcatt
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for failing to provide you with an excellent stay. We wish you would have brought your disappointment to our attention so we could have moved you to another room, or even sent someone to clean it better for you. We hope you would give us another chance to provide...

United States
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Not as nice as some because the rooms showed some wear, but they allowed dogs which was great. Nice breakfast area. Be sure to get there before 9 because the gentleman closes the doors right at 9! Front desk was nice and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P68R99
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to extend our thanks for giving us 4 stars on your review of the Great Falls Comfort Inn. I have shared your comment with our entire team, and we have now asked the Host and Hostess to allow guests to enter if they come after breakfast hours, and we also offer a "Go- bag" if guests miss...

Reviewed 26 April 2015

We stayed in this hotel two years ago and it was great but now it seems like it needs a few upgrades or just some TLC. Rooms were clean but lots of stains on carpet. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. Some staff were friendlier than others. Pool was very warm which was nice. Price was good, they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400trishg
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments and let you know that we always appreciate helpful hints on what we can do better. I will share this with our entire team and we hope to see you again if you are ever in the area !

Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to stay while you are in Great Falls look no further. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. There is a Cafe Rio right down the road so you don't have to travel far for a meal. I will stay here again the next time I am in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salmonflies
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I realize you submitted a review for us in March, but on behalf of our entire team we would like to extend our thanks for the wonderful comments, and let you know we really appreciate it! We do hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2015

This hotel is over priced for what you get. The hotel staff was average not great. The rooms are very dated, the beds are below average. The housekeeping staff could definitely do a better job when cleaning. The pool was filthy and cold. I like to swim to start my day but not in that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkl90
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for failing to provide you with an excellent stay. We will be sharing your comments with our entire staff, and hope that we can make all the improvements necessary to provide an exceptional stay.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#20 of 29 in Great Falls
332 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
5.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located, right across the street from the Holiday Village Mall. We have an indoor pool and guest laundry. We have a free hot continental breakfast. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer guest passes to Access Fitness, just around the corner. We have free WiFi. We have HBO. We have just completed numerous renovations. We are within walking distance to restaurants, bars casinos and shopping! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1120 9th St. S., Great Falls, MT 59405-4402
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range: RM359 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try upper floor & west side.”
 of 5 bubbles O6850FGsandrab, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spend the extra money and stay at the other Comfort Inn in Great Falls!”
 of 5 bubbles Mike1503, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King Suite was spacious and very affordable. Consider it.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciaw777, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JT564, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure if it is because of our equipment but our cell phones do not connect to the wifi very well in the USA for some reason.”
 of 5 bubbles JimandHeather, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5