We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Expedia.comUS$66*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$66*
US$66*
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
 Click to rate
Strathmore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I were there this past Memorial Day weekend. When we walked in the door we were immediately greeted with a warm welcome by a friendly desk clerk. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The included breakfast is exactly what you would expect when it's included, but most importantly, the coffee was fresh and plentiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Trevor, we appreciate your fantastic review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River. It is great to read that you were impressed with our welcoming associates, the breakfast we serve and with your clean & comfortable room. It was a pleasure to have you and your wife as our guests, and we look forward to your next...

St Albert AB Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Clean comfortable well priced Motel on the Missouri River. Loved having a full kitchen and my small dog was welcome. Comfortable beds, welcoming front end staff. Will return soon. Recommended ++++++++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coll46
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River. We are glad you enjoyed our pet-friendly accommodation and that you were impressed with the comfort of your room, especially with it's cozy beds. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Temple City, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Extended Stay America visiting from Los Angeles. I have stayed in Extended stays all over the western states and by far this one has the worst customer service. Little if any eye contact, little to no smiles, mumbles and a I have no clue attitude. The sense of urgency has been lost on apparent awful owership or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccunningham333
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. Our goal is to provide friendly, responsive service and we apologize that we fell short during your visit. We will definitely step up our game so we don't disappoint you again. However, we are pleased to know that you liked our location and the value we offer. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel from a long day of driving and were very tired. The front desk staff were very helpful, and got us our room keys very quickly, so we could get to our room. When we entered the room, it was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was okay for what we needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdeanmason
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River for your visit. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by the service provided by our front desk associates but also with your spotless room. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not really - only there one night on a looong drive - 3 months on the road & this was my last stop before home. Reasonably welcoming & helpful front desk, whole place & particularly the room were very clean, comfortable, well-equipped - fridge freezer, cooker, bath and shower. Windows that open for fresh air! Very good value for money....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katd452
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River for your stay. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our excellent service but also with your well-equipped room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

South Jordan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night as a stopover to Calgary. The room was comfortable, clean and the staff was friendly. One drawback was there was no conditioner in the room. After asking about it at the desk they provided it for us. Facility was close to the Madison River Pizza Place, which was quite good. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princalan
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Princalan, we are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River. It’s our pleasure knowing you had an overall great visit and loved our excellent service and your spotless room. We can’t wait to welcome you and your family back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I had never stayed at an extended stay motel beforeand I was pleasantly surprised to find a full size fridge, stove and countertop with a sink. The room was clean and very comfortable. It was modern and the staff was very professional and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardGensch
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River. We are thrilled to read that you loved our courteous associates and your clean and well-equipped room. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

2nd time staying here and still great. It is clean and comfortable. Enjoy having a kitchenette as it saves a bit of money. Great price, just would be nice if there was a fitness room and a bit more for breakfast. Will definitely stay there again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Julie, we are so glad to know this was your second stay with us and that you had a pleasant experience once again. Thank you so much for mentioning how convenient is to have a kitchenette in your suite and about our affordable pricing as well. We value your observations and look forward to your return visit at Extended Stay...

Mayville, North Dakota
Reviewed 7 April 2017

No hot water, staff didn't care, breakfast items consisted of some old granola bars. Forget this place. No ice. The kitchen has no utensils, plates or cookware. None were offered, we had to go to a store and purchase what we needed. Other places we have stayed at always have the basics for eating a simple meal, glasses, plates, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Jeffrey, we sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay and regret that our associates were not attentive to your needs. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not experience the same issues. However, I would like to inform you that we have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience, so we...

Calgary Alberta Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Our room was clean and tidy. the decor is dated and the kitchen didn't have any supplies in the cupboards The staff provided everything we needed after a trip to the front desk. there is a nice walking path along the river.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank English5544
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay. I am sorry that upon check in it was not explained to you that we keep our dishes in a separate room to ensure each guest gets clean, sanitized dishes. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.7 km away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#13 of 29 in Great Falls
180 reviews
1.4 km away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#16 of 29 in Great Falls
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
504 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Address: 800 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4000
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range: RM274 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay Hotel Great Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kalispell, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Central location at the Misourri River”
Coll46, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can ask for a river side room, view of the Missouri river. They try to honor requests for handicapped or rooms on a particular floor.”
325edl, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room has stove and fridge but no coffee maker.”
deei2013, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your planning to cook , bring condiments from home”
robertsS5064ZH, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need dishes, pots & pans, or silverware be sure to ask at check-in; there is NOTHING in the room.”
BillR307, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$66
ExtendedStayUS$66
TravelocityUS$66
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates