We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Sylvan Lake
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Great stay at the Extended Stay Hotel in Great Falls - 4th of July weekend made easy with a very nice room. At our check in we were told that we had been upgraded due to over booking - very nice king suite. All the amenities of home at our leisure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad I
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your upgraded room. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Stockton, California
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I had a wonderful stay in Extended Stay America in Great Falls. The suite had all the amenities one would need on vacation. The kitchen area is so useful and it was very clean. It was also very affordable compared with other national hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audreyp233
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

We couldn't be happier with your review. It's reassuring to read, that as our guest, you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchen and other amenities. I'm glad our staff were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My husband and I stayed at Extended Stay for a week in Great Falls, Montana for a vacation. The kitchen was really nice, they provided a pot and frying pan, silverware, coffeepot, toaster, dishes, etc. and the basic necessities....we cooked on the stovetop, very pleasant and a lot of space. The room was huge with a table, nice swivel desk...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank concertina61
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read such a positive review about your stay with us. It's satisfying to read that you liked the fully equipped kitchen, amenities, and your room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Seymour, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Nice clean hotel rooms equipped with a kitchen. The hotel staff was very nice, courteous, and professional. The complimentary breakfast could be a little bit better, but it did the job. It's definitely worth the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpitner
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our wonderful staff during your stay. As well, I'm happy you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This hotel has everything you need to make a traveler feel at home. Every time I stay here the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is always exceptionally helpful. Amanda is always friendly, courteous, and very hospitable. During my recent stay, Jillian went above and beyond what is expected by helping me set up my extended perks account...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orion0102
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We absolutely love hearing positive comments, especially how Amanda and Jillian went above and beyond to assist you. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you...

Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I was completely happy with my stay, the room, the cost, the employees, and the value!! I was on a rather stressful business trip and my stay there was perfect in that it relieved my stress each day as I came back to my room. I will definitely stay again... and soon. I have to come back to finish business....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate! It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for...

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

It was ok. Older and some updating would do wonders. Bed was a bit hard and only 3 pillows(thin and small). There was a strong smell in room and halls of cleaner...met a guy on elevator who was going to lobby to complain about the smell in his room. The towels were incredibly rough...could sand wood with them...had to pat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will be inspecting our mattresses and linens to ensure that they meet our company’s high standards. Additionally, we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting...

Reviewed 16 April 2016

This was pretty well the least expensive hotel we could find, so our expectations were not too high. From that perspective we were not disappointed. Staff were friendly and we received a phone call shortly after check in to make sure everything was OK. Our room had a kitchenette which we did not need. The TV carried analog channels with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanuckAbroad2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I’m pleased to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our accommodating customer service as well as our reasonable rates. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Beautiful location along the Missouri river, clean,friendly staff, close to restaurants. Best quality for the money. Well maintained building and facilities. Path alongside the river make it easy to walk and excersice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful location as well as our comfortable accommodations. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels...

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this type of hotel before and got a very nice room as usual! It was clean and roomy. I called down to get coffee and was given a coffee pot to use. We had no problems during our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaDaves
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.7 km away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#13 of 29 in Great Falls
177 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#15 of 29 in Great Falls
107 reviews
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
502 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Address: 800 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4000
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range: RM291 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay Hotel Great Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kalispell, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Central location at the Misourri River”
Coll46, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can ask for a river side room, view of the Missouri river. They try to honor requests for handicapped or rooms on a particular floor.”
325edl, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room has stove and fridge but no coffee maker.”
deei2013, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your planning to cook , bring condiments from home”
robertsS5064ZH, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need dishes, pots & pans, or silverware be sure to ask at check-in; there is NOTHING in the room.”
BillR307, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5