We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This property is quiet and clean and close to food markets. I was quite happy to stay and pay what I thought a bargain. My motorcycle was parked in a very well lit and safe place. The front desk was friendly and helpful. I would...More
Other than tight parking, I found nothing to complain about. Yes, the lady who checked us in was a bit "gruff", but she was also very professional. By the end of the transaction she was most helpful. The room, recently renovated, was clean and comfortable...even...More
I would give it a 0 if I could. We didn't even end up staying here based on a misunderstanding. When I called to get my money back, I was promised a quick call back from the manager and never received one. I tried calling...More
After reading recent reviews before we arrived, I was a bit worried about what we would find, but I was super pleased. We did have a recently renovated room, a superior king, and it was clean, and full of quirky amenities, like ear plugs (which...More
I was stranded in GF. Very little money, no phone and accidentally booked the wrong day, while waiting to see availability I watched the manager talk to her employees like dogs, she barked at me and looked very dirty and looked like she had not...More
US$68 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Accessible rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Greystone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Josco-Properties | Property representative |
Good Afternoon: I apologize for the trouble you have encountered in reaching us. The telephone company is re-wiring our building, and throughout this lengthy process we have experienced sporadic phone service. I will handle... More
Good Afternoon: I apologize for the trouble you have encountered in reaching us. The telephone company is re-wiring our building, and throughout this lengthy process we have experienced sporadic phone service. I will handle your cancellation for you with your booking website.
Stay warm and dry!
M Davidene Tait, General Manager