We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena

Show Prices
#9 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip to Helena. The night front desk guy was very helpful and made my check-in go smooth. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast had many choices. I like the rapid checkout system they have so there is no hassle when you are leaving. I would recommend this hotel if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bravofour
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we are pleased you found your room was clean and comfortable. Happy to see tat Caleb made your check in go smooth for you and that you liked the rapid checkout service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business. Rosemary & Team

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed one night on our road trip between Calgary and Idaho Falls. When we checked in we were tired from driving and ready to relax. The front desk person was welcoming, efficient in relation to checking us in (even though I made a mistake during my on line booking), and got us situated in the rooms we needed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldw39_12
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased your stay was a positive one and that we made you feel welcome. Our breakfast is good and we offer everything our brand is able to on a daily basis we are glad you found something to your liking....

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Our family had a great time, we were well received and treated very well. The front desk staff was very professional and so helpful with all our needs. The house keeping staff was also very helpful and oh so nice and polite. Best pool facility and continental breakfast so far on our 12 day trip. We highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah H
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your positive comments and will ensure our team knows that you found your stay to be a good one. Thank you for your business. Rosemary & Team

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Visited family in Helena for 2 days and were impressed with the accommodations. Super clean and comfortable. 2 adults and 2 kids... They were thrilled with the 2 queens and pullout couch option. The included hot breakfast area was an extra bonus! The cinnamon rolls were the best we'd ever had!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki G
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that you found your accommodations were clean and comfortable and that our breakfast was good for you. Thank you choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business. Rosemary & Team

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way from GNP to YNP. It was a great choice as most HIEs are. It looks to be newer and so that always makes for a better experience. The breakfast area seemed amply large which is not always the case. The person attending the breakfast kept everything filled and she continually cleaned up after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wis_Badger_Traveler
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast and breakfast area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your loyalty. Rosemary & Team

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived late and left after breakfast, but this new hotel was perfect. Convenient to everything. Very nice check in and out. Good breakfast. What we really appreciated was the service we got when we discovered we left a pair of tennis shoes behind. They had been found and were behind the desk when we came back through town. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wheather549
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

We are happy to see that your recent stay with us was a positive experience for you. We are pleased that we found your tennis shoes and were able to pick them up. Thank you for choosing us and thank you for taking the time to write your review. Rosemary & Team

Alberta
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The room was great, spacious, clean with all the expected amenities. Check in was quick, and easy. We did have a problem with there being no sheets or pillow cases for the sofa bed, but the front desk lady brought them up very quickly. So no complaints there. I was disappointed that our view was the back of a shopko,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truth123
Highland Mills, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The room is large and seemingly brand new! Woman at check in super fast and seemed to be waiting for me. Even called to check that room was satisfactory. Hotel very clean and modern! Large enough room for 5 of us. Started a load of laundry before we walked to Buffalo Wild Wings just across lot. There is a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mo2hawks
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we appreciated your positive comments. We are happy to see our hotel worked for you and that your room was clean and comfortable for your stay. Please come back and stay with us when you are next in Helena. Rosemary & Team

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We had a friendly reception and were even given cookies before they were set out as we were on our way out to do a walk in town. I’m glad they did this because the cookies were gone when we returned two hours later. This hotel was everything that we expected but the sound insulation between floors is lacking. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to see your stay was good and that I managed to find a crust for you! Glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate it. Rosemary & Team

Rugby
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here for 1 night en route to Yellowstone. Rooms had all of the facilities you would need and it was clean which was all we needed. Room was really big and bed was comfy. Location was ok, about 10 minute drive to town. Breakfast ok although a bit cold. Would stay again, Basic and did what we wanted it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmNickRugby
IHG3170, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate your business. I was sorry to hear your breakfast was a little cold. I will check with breakfast and find out what happened. We are glad your room was clean and comfy and was suitable for you. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Rosemary & Team

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
361 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
418 reviews
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena

Address: 3170 N Sanders St, Helena, MT 59602-0255
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: RM519 - RM784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Helena
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena Hotel Helena
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Helena
#6 Business Hotel in Helena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want total quiet, the third, top floor might be best. We were on the second floor and one night we could hear folks above us.”
DanaH733, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are standard, and clean bathroom with ample supplies, comfortable bed”
skrajan1, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Because of the light construction I am thinking the top floor may be the best?”
KirbyJ_12, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“top floor if best as a little more quiet”
DKH0408, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Not much of a view - looking at truck parking lot on the backside - have to be on entrance side of hotel for better view but i think you're still looking at a gas station/lights. Not sure what's better.”
elizabethcH3803QG, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5