We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn - Helena

CancelonUS$82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$82*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn - Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Shilo Inn - Helena
 Click to rate
USA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was an OK hotel. It was clean. There is a pool and small hot tub inside. The building needs some serious updating. The TV remote did not work but it was no great loss because the TV was the old style and it was fuzzy. The breakfast was served in the lobby therefore there was no place to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UsaAmazed
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Stayed here for the second time after coming back to Calgary from Nevada. The rooms are clean and extremely quiet, though it reminded me of when I used to go on family road trips with my parents; complete with the 1984 room decor, which is still preserved down to the finest detail to this day. They even still use room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Really liked the place. Much better then the cheapest and not as good as the best. They are middle of the road and they do it well. Clean comfortable beds. Rooms with table and chairs, fridge,microwave, iron and board. They had very GOOD coffee at the little cont. Bkfst that will keep you until you make it to Steve's Cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn - Helena, responded to this review

Dear valued Shilo Guest, We are delighted to know that your stay was satisfactory. The one way streets in Helena can be a challenge! I thank-you for taking time to comment on your stay with us and do hope that you will choose to stay again. Sincerely, Kathy Carey General Manager

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived for check in only to discover the pool was closed for repairs, which is one of the reasons we chose to book here; my son was super disappointed. Also, we were given ONE metal key for the room. When we got into the space we discovered crumbs in one of the beds, someone else's hair on the pillows, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha D
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn - Helena, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. I will be going over your comments with our housekeeping department and looking into the problems with the room you were assigned to ensure these issues are addressed. We have the parts ordered to repair the pool area and have hopes it will be...

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 27 October 2016

From the outside it's a nice looking place with signs proclaiming Affordable Excellence. Affordable? Yes. Excellent? No. Upon entering my room it smelled like someone had smoked in it. The burn marks in the bedspread verified that. The room was horribly outdated with wrinkles in the carpet, but the bed and bathroom was very clean so I stayed. The longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 988montana2000
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 4 (checkin time) much earlier than we expected, to a just about empty parking lot, and wonder if we made a mistake. They had us blocked into a room that was not ready so just gave us one that was. It is dated but clean enough for a pleasant rest, and while convenient to I-15 and travellers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonesouthagain
Tooele, Utah, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We recently stayed here for 4 nights. We chose this hotel because it was dog friendly and because we've stayed at Shilo's in the past with good experiences. This location was a huge disappointment. First and foremost the hotel still has metal keys to open the room doors and the exterior entrance doors. The carpets in the corridor hallways were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather B
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We were here for one night. On arrival I was disappointed how close it was to the road. On entering our room we were both struck by the smell. It was musty and like someone had been smoking in there. The decor is quite dated but the room was clean. It's quite noisy there, you can hear people in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn - Helena, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for writing a comment about your stay. I am glad that you found your room to be clean. Guests find that rooms on the north side of the hotel away from the road are much quieter. Do ask for a room towards the back north side should you have the occasion to stay with us...

Renton
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Not a great location or facility. Noisy from traffic. Heard every door and footstep in the wing, all floors. 3 barking dogs in room next door. At least they waited till 6 AM to howl. "Breakfast" was a joke. Not even a decent table to sit at. Staff made it obvious you were bothering them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normk895
Belen, New Mexico
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Is the best I can say. Arrived at 230 and was asked to come back in an hour as room wasn't ready. Ok, no problem. (Hey, maybe the help didn't show up?). Chairs are stained and the bedspread has a hole in it. I find an empty Coke cpbottle in the closet area. But no toiletries. At all. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thequeenmum

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.5 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
2.6 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
184 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Shilo Inn - Helena

Address: 2020 Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 59601-3254
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: RM322 - RM460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn - Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Shilo Inn - Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn - Helena Hotel Helena
Helena Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn - Helena staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn - Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anything on the 1st floor gives the best pool access.”
alexcM9245FO, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Drive by to one of the other hotels across the street. Pay more....it'll be worth it.”
988montana2000, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a downstairs floor, there is not elevator”
C1229XRheatherb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here ask for a ground floor room. Better yet, get a different hotel.”
thequeenmum, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not really sure which side we were on, but we were on the third floor. Happy with what we got.”
bryanm01, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$82* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
PricelineUS$93
Orbitz.comUS$99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates