We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Helena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a nice surprise considering I had stayed at the Super 8 in Helena and it was awful. The only thing I had a complaint about was the charging for wifi but as another guy said the room rate is very affordable so I just let it slide. The room and bathroom were clean and the staff here is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katee R
LETHBRIDGE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The Property is looking a little tired. Not the cleanest (toilet seemed quite grey with a ring) general dust bunnies behind doors etc, but for $49.00 what do you expect. Overall cleanliness was Ok and I learned long ago at this property to stay second floor and you will always get a good sleep. Night clerk was very helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DORAN D
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This was an economical stopover on my couples' trip from NC to Glacier NP. We were traveling on a budget, so a good deal was imperative. The wifi costs $3-5 per night and only works on one device at a time. The bathroom was better than many that we have endured. The bed was very comfortable. We were on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lois P
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016

he only good expierence I had was with extremely helpfull and friendly night clerk. If it would not have been after 2300 hrs when we check in, I would of left for a different Hotel. Because the first thing I saw when I enter our Room, was a dirty ashtrafy beside the TV. When I made the light on in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Huettenwirtin
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Helena hotels

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights while on a spring fishing trip. The rooms are clean and fresh, and it was an excellent value. The staff was friendly as are most Helena residents. I had 2 issues. First; the room next door was occupied by people staying longer than me and they had 2 small yappy dogs that would cut... More 

Helpful?
Thank James T
Tubac, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I really don't have anything good to say about this Motel. I have stayed in many Motel 6's and none have measured so low in cleanliness, beds and service. The service was awful...very unfriendly and degrading! Do yourself a favor and pass this place by for anywhere else in town.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This motel 6 is quite old and has obviously not been updated for some years. However, it appeared clean and our room did not have an odor. Some other guests were a bit uncouth (leaving sad, barking dogs in the rooms, letting a dog look out a ground floor window onto a parking lot and then yelling at it for... More 

Helpful?
Thank oobleckclyde
Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Super nice Motel right of Hwy 15. Friendly Staff. Clean comfy rooms. Warm in winter, cooled off in summer. Pool in summer. Parking right in front of rooms. Several blocks from Fast Food Places and Shopping. Nice place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank SueVit
Smithers, B.C.
Level Contributor
260 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015

At $46./night this was good value. No frills, but clean. Pleasant lady at the front desk. They accommodated my 2 dogs without extra charge. They do charge a bit extra for wi-fi. My shower had a most unusual design - but it worked. I would return.

Helpful?
1 Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

My son and I spent one night in a two bed unit. The hotel staff was friendly and pleasant. The hotel was nice, clean, and quiet. This is a basic room with just beds shower and TV. We enjoyed our brief overnight stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank wfredflw

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Helena
Quality Inn Helena
#17 of 22 in Helena
42 reviews
0.7 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Shilo Inn - Helena
Shilo Inn - Helena
#19 of 22 in Helena
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#16 of 22 in Helena
173 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
#13 of 22 in Helena
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Helena

Address: 800 N Oregon St, I-15 at Exit 192B/State Capitol/Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 59601
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: RM192 - RM250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Helena
Helena Motel Six
Helena Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles loisp297, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors with a pool view are a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“stay on west side away from highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles dman58, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to take your hair dryer. They have them at the front desk, but they are gone before you know it.”
 of 5 bubbles carlar715, 4 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles FERGSON, 29 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay